We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at an incredible price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Caribe Cove Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9000 Treasure Trove Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Devon, Alberta
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place at an incredible price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed here with 5 adults and couldn't be happier.

Amazingly low price, great property with a great facilities, and awesome place to stay. Only drawback is not much else in the immediate area, you need to drive 5 minutes into town for any stores/restaurants but it's still worth it. Furniture in the room is a little older but still in good shape and clean. Had quiet, good nights sleep during our stay. Best place I've stayed for the value especially, we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    201
    72
    31
    26
See reviews for
530
67
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great for big groups, smallest room accommodates 8 (or more if you squeeze into King beds)...great for longer stays...no house keeping during your stay, $100 cleaning fee applied on arrival...big kitchens with everything you need...menus delivered for delivery and take out...about 15 mins from Disney and 20 from Universal...beds aren't the best...stayed here 3 times, and probably going back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, FL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed at Caribe Cove over the Thanksgiving Holiday. My mom told me that one of the girls she works with goes there quite often so we thought we would try it out. Not the Ritz Carlton, but definitely not a Super 8...We had a 3 bedroom condo that was 1600 square feet. What a great room. The resort is small compared to the Bahame Bay (sister property) about 5 miles away, but there were very few kids running around while we were there. I don't have little kids so for me this was a plus. The only downfall was the furniture could use some updates (livingroom cushions & mattresses). For the people that complained about no house keeping why do you need house keeping in this room. Make your bed and wash your towels...you have a full laundry room. Also it should not be a surprise to anyone that books this place,...nothing is provided. Bring your own stuff or go to a grocery store. You get one roll of tp for each bathroom and paper towels for the kitchen. I brought these extras from home and stopped at a Publix a few miles down the road for food. We will be coming back in 2014.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, General Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you very much for the great comments. It is great to have the space of a home for a hotel price.

We look forward to hosting this guest again.

Keith Odza
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitestone, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for four nights in building 4 two bedroom

Pros: nice location, clean rooms spacious rooms

Cons: beds uncomfortable and noisy, not enough amenities in room, no daily housekeeping, expensive housekeeping fee although they don't clean till after you check out, checkout at 10 not the usual 11, tv's and pool lounges and chairs need to be updated

Would second guess if staying here again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conowingo, MD.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Was at this resort in late summer. Really a beautiful property, nice pool and gym. Enjoyed the laid back atmosphere in a very busy area. Unit we stayed in was spacious and had all modern comforts of home. Enjoyed watching the gators in a lake adjacent to the pool. Over a very nice place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed at the Caribe Cove resort in Orlando from Nov. 11 through Nov. 16. It was my first visit to this resort but it will not be my last. Upon arrival the check in process was quick and effortless. I stayed in a two bedroom, two bath villa. The place was more than big enough. The villa was clean and smelled fresh. The kitchen appliances were clean and modern. There was plates and utensils for 8 people. All villas have a screened in deck or patio. The living room furniture and television in my unit needed to be updated however it didn't take away from vacation. I would definitely stay again. The grounds were kept up and there was even at least one alligator living in the pond behind building 4. Great amenities at a price less than 2 star hotels, you can't beat that.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Excellent location, clean, affordable and quiet. Stayed in the three Bedroom Villa and with 6 people and had more than enough room to relax and get ready for our day every morning. Even though there were other families staying in adjoining Villas we never heard anyone else. only complaint was the Free DVD movie Kiosk does not work very well.

Room Tip: Be prepared to do Laundry if you stay for more than two days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.