We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Caribe Cove Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9000 Treasure Trove Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Fantastic resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

What can I say? We had a brilliant stay at Caribe Cove, very friendly staff and superbly located for all the parks and attractions Orlando has to offer.

The properties are HUGE (by European standards anyway!!) and have everything you need for your holiday, including a corkscrew!!

Our property looked out on to a lovely "conservation" area and the resort itself was so quiet and peaceful.

Can´t say any more, except we will definitely be back next year if not sooner!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    199
    72
    31
    26
See reviews for
528
67
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medina, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

We literally found this place by accident after searching the internet for a less costly suite to stay than we had booked close to Disney. THIS PLACE IS TERRIFIC! It is a little out of the way on US 192 and most restaurants are about 2-4 miles away but we drive ourselves to Florida so it's not a big deal. The whole facility is well managed and really clean. These are owner investment properties managed by a independent management company for the owners I think but they do a totally awesome job! Check in at 4 PM no exceptions! So if you arrive early be prepared to do something before 4PM. The suites are beautiful and very well maintained. They have a small clean heated pool, sauna and stream room but forget the excersize equipment room it's nothing but a few machines in a small room in the lobby of the club house. Also when we stayed we could use the Bahama Bay facility (about 1 mile away) for free and they have a better pool and activity center but don't get me wrong Caribecove is really nice and my statement is not meant to be a negative. We went with our 4 children and had plenty of room to relax and the Internet service was good too! THIS PLACE IS TERRIFIC I know I wrote that twice.

  • Liked — Price, quality of room, size of room, overall value
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

I booked this 3bed 2bth with only limited reviews on AOL travel, however you can find plentiful reviews on www.tripadvisor.com and pictures of the rooms.

The room was very clean and the resort is new. The room came with all the amenities you would find in your own home and then some. It was over 1500 sqft and all the rooms were a decent size. The bathrooms were just amazing with recessed lighting - definitely a romantic get-away can be possible even if the kids are along with the large master suite and bathroom with 2 closets hers/his and a sliding door to exit onto the nice screened in balcony.

This property is very peaceful since it is about 10-15 minutes from disney off 192 and it doesn't offer much to do for the children, so you don't have a bunch of kids running around. So, if you are looking for that type of atomosphere, than you won't find it here.

My husband was so impressed with the set-up of the room that he didn't want to leave to return home. This place is larger and nicer than some peoples homes.

I am very particular and I fell in love as well. The space we had was enough room for 6 people to move around comfortably, although I believe it sleeps 8 if you utilize the sleeper sofa in the living area.

There was also a DVD in the master to watch movies, so you can bring some family movies if you like. We actually plugged the DVD up to the TV in the living area and moved it back when we left.


PROS: Space, amenities, cleanliness, cable, internet access in room (Free) and lobby, washer & dryer (full-size), comfortable beds, peaceful

Cons: Limited things for the children to do

  • Liked — The spacious and clean room
  • Disliked — nothing, overall excellent place to stay
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

Pros: Nice location, easy to find. The grounds and pool are very well kept. Good price. The room is amazing, just beautiful and private. The staff is friendly and helpful. Free internet, nice screen patio. Huge master bathroom. All that you need and better than a regular hotel.

Cons: The beds are hard as a rock, TV in the room is tiny.

Overall, very good stay, worth the money.

  • Liked — The size of the room
  • Disliked — The beds are very uncomfortable
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

We stayed from 24th June to the 6th July and had a lovely time. First impressions of the apartment where simply WOW. The 3 bedroom apartment is absolutely massive. It felt very homely and had every amenity you could think of down to a huge salad bowl and blender for smoothies/ margaritas.

A little out of the way of all the hustle and bustle of the big resorts but i liked that, (when i mean out of the way i mean 10 mins drive so its not a problem) We drove to citywalk universal for the nightlife most nights as there where lots of bars and clubs.

I'd definately stay again and can't imagine staying in a standard hotel room ever again !

One good tip is book your car rental through www.hotwire.com first as we saved loads from pre booking from the UK with an american website, as car rental is a must .

Also you get to use the facilities of Bahama Bay which is just round the corner which isn't really advertised when you get to the resort apart from on the carib cove website. Here they have a restaraunt, 2 pools, bars etc and a sandy artificial beachfront for sunbathing and a pontoon for spying crocodiles over the lake.

Very good value for money and lots and lots of space and luxury, the only drawback is no maid to clean your sheets which i think maybe they should include once or twice if your staying for 2 weeks.

  • Liked — Size of the Beds
  • Disliked — Didnt really have anywhere other than the pool to socialise with other residents
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

The best thing i can say is that we didn`t want to come home!This condo is fantastic ,great location,great rooms a real home from home. It was so clean right from the rooms thru to the grounds,pool and reception.One thing i would say when turning of the 192 it`s signposted Westside.We stayed from 21st JUNE to the 5th JULY.Fantastic holiday.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2008

Just came back from a 12-Day stay at Caribe Cove. Family of four (kids 7&6) and had a 7 day disney pass(w/ waterpark). I can tell you that we'll definately recommend this place to any of our friends.

Items you have to remember about this place (which I was expecting), there is no daily cleaning service, no room service and the front-desk was OK and polite for the 1 time I needed them. You will have to take your garbage to the bins in the parking lot, and there was no exceptional ammenities (wife said that the complimentary coffee was empty on a few occasions in the main lobby).

That being said, the place is clean and huge...we had the 3-bedroom model with large screened-in balcony overlooking the woods. The kitchen was perfect as we enjoy our homecooked meals most of the time. There's a WalMart within 5 minutes with everything you need, yet the place is a remote and quiet new street...pool was clean and big enough for all guests to enjoy. The 3 bedrooms is a huge bonus, 3 TVs make life perfect after a long day of disney....eveyone can get their space after being on each others nerves all day ;)

Hollywood studios is about 10 minutes away with no traffic, Disney is about 15 minutes....

Things that would have made the place perfect:
1> playground for the kids....can never get enough of those.
2> being able to BBQ would have been great!
3> basketball net would be a bonus.
4> Garbage pickup or easier to dispose of garbage on each floor (have to walk to the garbage down to the parkling lot).

Some Advice, stay in building #2 to be close to the pool for walking. Turn off your A/C when you are on the balcony, the A/C is on the balcony so the noise disturbes your peace! Bring your notebook and make sure you know how to use it with an ethernet cable (cable provided), wireless doesn't work in the rooms, only in the lobby. Holihans (sp?) is a few minutes away and has a great patio and food is good.

Overall, best value I've seen on vacations in a long time!

  • Liked — Clean large rooms
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.