We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 moms/4 kids getaway for 2 nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Caribe Cove Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9000 Treasure Trove Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2 moms/4 kids getaway for 2 nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My mom friend and I thought we'd take our children for a two night getaway. My friend has 2 girls ages 10 and 14 and I have a 7 year old boy and 4 year old girl.

When we arrived at Caribe Cove condos, we were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful clubhouse. There was a business center with computers, an air conditioned sitting area, a small store with milk and juice, and a dvd rental kiosk. The lady at the desk gave me a card to rent one dvd at a time for free and it is available 24 hours a day. Not all selections were available, but there was a nice selection. Outside the clubhouse was a big clean pool with loungers, and tables with umbrellas, a great big Jacuzzi, a steam room and a sauna. The pool bathrooms and locker rooms were big and well kept.

We went to our 3 bedroom/2 bathroom condo and were so pleased. The place was spotless and so clean! We were in Bldg. 3, room 403 which is on the fourth floor, but they had an elevator. There was a nice entry way with table, a big laundry room with a full size washer and dryer. The load selector on the washer was broken, but I was able to do a load. Bring your own laundry soap and dryer sheets, they had a laundry basket.

The kitchen was nice with a full size refrigerator, oven/stove, and dishwasher. Bring your own dishwasher soap and dish soap. They supply enough for only one load. They have plenty of dishes and pots and pans could be expanded to more than only one frying pan. :) If you plan on cooking, bring your own SALT and PEPPER! It is available for purchase at the little gift shop for $3.68, which is a total ripoff. They have salt and pepper shakers, but strangely no salt and pepper. hummm.... The kitchen looks over into the big dining table and living room. It's nicely decorated in Caribbean style. Their is a big screened in balcony with a nice round table and chairs.

The first bedroom has 2 twin beds and is connected to a huge bathroom. The bathroom has a garden tub, toilet, shower stall and one sink and plenty of room to hold a pack-n-play for baby. The second bedroom is a queen with access to the bathroom. There's dressers and closets for plenty of clothes and suitcase storage. The master bedroom on the other side of the living room has a king bed, dresser, Queen Anne chair, sliding doors to the screened balcony, a small tv, 2 big walk-in closets and a giant bathroom. The closet had a pack-n-play playpen and a highchair in case you are bringing baby along. :) The huge master bath had a separate room with a door for the toilet, a shower stall with a place to sit, a jetted garden tub, 2 sinks at either end of an "L" shaped counter. Each bathroom has two rolls of toilet paper, so I'd bring some if your staying longer than a couple of days. There are plenty of towels and even six large pool towels provided. The pool is open until 10 p.m. and we had it all to ourselves on Thursday night. There are TV's in each room, but they are not big. I guess they assume most people will be out enjoying the sites.

I slept with my two kids in the King bed and they slept great. I had a time trying to fall asleep because the bed was hard. The bed had comfortable, clean white sheets and plenty of pillows and a soft velour blanket along with the bedspread. I personally didn't like the bed, but I'm pretty particular. No one else complained about the beds.

We picked up our take out orders from Dominos Pizza for the kids and Bahama Breeze for us moms. There are so many places to order food or go out to eat, so no problems there. I made homemade pancakes the first morning, but forgot the vegetable oil. There are no condiments, except for coffee pre-packed for the coffee maker. The coffee machine is 10 or 12 cups, so I brought my own filters, coffee and cream. The coffee maker has a timer, so you can rig it for the next morning to wake up to the smell of your coffee.

All in all, this was a fantastic place to stay and very, very large. The couch in the living room even pulled out to a queen size bed. I just wish I had brought my salt, pepper and oil. And, bring extra trash bags too. And, there is a cleaning fee and resort tax of $100 or so, but there always is with condos. I would love to stay at Caribe Cove for much, much longer and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gershkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
St.John's,Newfoundland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Another great stay at Caribe cove, Stayed for 12 days and had a blast. Just so you know this is not a hotel so don't expect daily maid service or endless supplies of toilet paper or clean towels. They set you up to start with but you are on your own for the rest of your stay. If you want clean towels clean towels after you use the ones that are there, then fire up the washer. You are charged a cleaning for for after you leave so be prepared for that, some sites may not show that. Our 1200sqft villa was very clean and roomy. It had brand new LED TV's in the Bedrooms and living room. looks like we were the first people to walk on the brand new carpet. There is no restaurant on site but plenty of places to eat on the main drag. Perfect home base for hitting the parks. 10min to all the Disney parks about 15-20 for Universal or Sea World.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbenson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here recently for our first time in Orlando. We stayed 6 nights 7 days in a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo (Building 1 unit 108). This was our first experience in this resort and found it to be in a perfect location and the price was very reasonable. The full kitchen was put to use daily and the only complaint was that our ice machine had a malfunction but maintenance came within the hour to correct this. The living space was very spacious and the rooms were clean. My only complaint was that the mattresses were not very comfortable. The pool was nice and the fitness area was also very convenient. The location is not very far from Disney and Walmart/grocery stores. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marceline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The apartment is wonderful! I felt as if I was at home and at the same time at a very expensive hotel room. The location is not very near the Disney Parks, but you know the distances in Florida... I'd stay there again next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vladimir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit, pretty resort. Well kept, very clean. Everything you need, just like home. We stayed in a 3 bedroom, rooms were all beautiful. Loved this place, staff friendly. Nice pool, quiet, staff very attentive. Will definitely be back again next year. Great place for the price, better then any hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed 8 nights in a 3 bedroom 2 bath HUGE condo. (Bldg. 2 unit 304) We stayed here last year and again we were not disappointed. We did have an issue with the ice maker that was never resolved and the place was not as pristine as the year before. None the less it was well worth every penny. We had a large kitchen that we cooked breakfast and dinner in every day to avoid the added expense at the parks. The pool and hot tub were especially refreshing at the end of the day. The washer and dryer in the unit were wonderful so don't pack too many clothes. The unit comes equipped with just about everything you could ask for. I would love to see one more frying pan though. One isn't enough when cooking for 6 people. Pack lightly and enjoy!!

Room Tip: So far I have stayed in blgds 2 & 3. Both buildings were quiet and had beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetotravel371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our family had a great stay at Caribe Cove for 2 nights in a 3 bedroom Villa in the 1st Building/1st Floor for our son 7th Birthday to visit LegoLand. It was fantastic! Rooms were clean, living room, bathrooms and kitchen were all clean. There was a small/medium stain in the Master Bedroom rug but that didn't bother us one bit to be honest. Our dishwasher was leaking a little upon arrival so we called front desk and immediately had someone come in and look at it, there was absolutely no issues. Front desk staff was very polite and maintenance crew seemed very nice as well. The property is very clean and looked impressive. We noticed they had basketball baskets but didn't bring the balls for the boys, would have been nice. One thing is for sure which we loved is the privacy. I didn't see anyone else the entire length of our stay other than 2 other families. Very, Very Quiet place to stay, which we loved. Our family would come back we were very happy and we would recommend to family and friends.

The ONLY CON: If you're a family like ours that enjoys cooking our own meals even on vacation to save money on going out to eat, this is the place to come make your meals in the big kitchen, However, the pans and pots are NOT non-stick and all of our foods sticked real bad on the pots and pans. Eggs were so difficult to cook as it sticked pretty bad on the pan. I don't expect much and we arent so picky. After all, I am not buying the villa just renting, but having a kitchen was a plus for our family, the pots and pans sticking real bad wasn't our favorite part.

Overall, we LOVE Caribe Cove and WOULD come back 110%!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsG4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
10.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
11.0 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#12 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
9.4 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing