We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bedding problem” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Caribe Cove Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9000 Treasure Trove Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Middleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“bedding problem”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

we booked this condo in spite of a lot of bad reviews regarding the bedding problem knowing that people sometimes make a major issue out of a minor inconvenience HOWEVER the bedding was horrible on all three beds in our unit ! the management responds to these bad reviews by saying that the units are individually owned and that they are working with the owners to get them to replace the mattresses but in the meantime your back and quality of sleep will suffer. I would suggest that you ask for a room with a new mattress before you book and would not stay here if they can't say if its updated or not. The condo is beautiful other than that

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    201
    72
    31
    26
See reviews for
530
67
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in May. I was looking for a 2 bedroom with 2 baths and there are not many hotels which have that below $100... also the rating on most of he sites was 3.5 and I was aware of the $6.95 resort fee + $80 cleaning fee - which makes this room expensive but then you dont have many who have a 2BR with 2 baths. I was upgraded to a 3 bedroom. The place was shown in the pics. Check in and check out was smooth. The desk did tell me about the extra cleaning and resort fees. The rooms were clean. Carpet, furniture,appliances and fittings are very old. The worst part is there are too many insects creeping around the hotel entrances... kind off freaked me out... and there is no room service. All in all lacks the frills and crispiness of a branded hotel but perfect for a big family on a budget needing a lot of space.

Room Tip: Choose a a second floor room if you are bothered by insects... carry dishwashing, soap supplies. Sel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed for seven nights recently and had a wonderful time.

We arrived early and the reception desk was able to allow us to check-in without any issues. We were upgraded to a three bedroom, first floor unit as well since our original reserved unit was not available.

The checkin process was excellent. We could not have asked for better customer service.

The unit, 5101 was in a great, quiet location in the back of the property. We never heard anyone come or go from the building. Very quiet.

The unit included a full kitchen that was in great shape. Very clean and well stocked with everything from pots, pan, dishes, silver and extras like salad bowls and pitchers. They provide a few trash bags, a sponge and one day supply of automatic dish detergent for the dish washer. We were able to do groceries at a Publix and Target that are a few miles from the property.

The baths were also in great shape, very clean and they left enough supplies for the week. We did not need to purchase soap, shampoo, tissues or toilet paper. The water pressure is also perfect.

We only used one bedroom, the master. The mattress was excellent. We slept well. The bedding was also very comfortable.

The laundry room was great. There is no housekeeping so you will need to wash your own towels and bedding if needed. You will need to bring your own laundry detergent/fabric softner. Hint: another guest told me that you can ask for laundry detergent at the desk when you need to wash the towels and they will provide it free of charge.

The only issue (really the only negative I can think of) in the unit was that the furnishings were dated and worn out in the livingroom. The couch and chairs were past their useful life and should be replaced. The fabric is totally faded. We put towels down to make them feel more comfortable.

All in all we highly recommend this facility. Great staff, VERY clean and very welcoming. The pool was fantastic too!

Room Tip: It's a little out of the way. Almost at the end of Rte 192. If you are looking for a place where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days in April. It's very nice, clean, roomy. No complaints at all with it. I got it on hotwire for a good price. But due to my own negligence, I didn't read about the added resort fee (may have also called it a cleaning/resort fee). It added $30 to the price each night. And while it is a wonderful place, it's too rich for my blood.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

They will advertise a very low rate claiming to be 45% off their usual rate then hit you up with an $80 cleaning fee which essentially kills the discount. I booked it using Hotels.com which is usually very good at pointing out these fees but this one was in small print towards the bottom of the page. My issue is not that they charge a cleaning fee but rather it is $80 whether you stay 1, 3, or 10 nights! Add to that the fact they do NOT provide daily maid service or replace the towels. In addition, there is a modest $5.95 per day resort fee which entitles you to free Wi-Fi in your room and free DVD rentals in the lobby. The resort is close to the Disney park entrances which is a plus.
The resort itself is typical for the area which saw a huge construction boom in the late 90s. My unit was the standard 2 BR/2 BTH which was more than ample for my group of 5 adults. This resort is perfect for large families especially if you take advantage of the fully equiped kitchen by having a few meals in the apartment.
The furnishings were a bit dated but okay especially if you are a big fan of rattan. I cannot comment on the service as there was none beyond the checking in process. I will say that they refused to budge from their 10 AM check out time despite the place being less than 50% booked judging by the small number of cars in the lots.
Overall, okay experience but you can find similar accommodations nearby. Shop around!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham uk
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This a beautifully appointed resort approximately 10 minutes drive from Disneys Animal Kingdom,just off the 126. The 3 bedroom apartment we had was very well equipped,clean,comfortable,and Caribe Cove itself is a relaxing oasis of tranquillity in the mayhem of the theme parks. The pool and clubhouse are well maintained,though small,and we never felt crowded whenever we used them,or the compact gym. The area itself is well serviced with supermarkets, shops,restaurants etc ,and in a central location between the Orlando attractions,and the gulf coast,Tampa,and Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, General Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for the review and we just finished another enhancement to the resort. Pool lights were installed therefore we can extend our pool hours to 10pm into the evening.

We look forward to welcoming this guest back to Caribe Cove and anyone else who has the pleasure to read this and other reviews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I will say that the rooms are very big. The trees around it are pretty. The maintenance guys are nice. I should know. They had to come to my room every day since light bulbs kept going out and the ice maker didn't work and the dryer wouldn't dry our clothes. But, they came everyday to try to fix it. That was annoying. Try relaxing with workmen in your room all day.
The furniture is so cheap that if you set your glass down too hard on the table you have to be scared the table will fall. The beds are SO uncomfortable and left us all with backaches. And here is the frosting on the cake. If you leave something in your room, housekeeping takes it home!
The front desk girl had a stank attitude. But the guy who helped us was nice. So....if you don't mind all of that, then it's great.

Room Tip: Make sure you look out your window to see what kind of view you have and test the bed before you acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.