We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing oasis of tranquility in the mayhem of the theme parks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Save Saved
You added Caribe Cove Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9000 Treasure Trove Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
durham uk
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Relaxing oasis of tranquility in the mayhem of the theme parks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This a beautifully appointed resort approximately 10 minutes drive from Disneys Animal Kingdom,just off the 126. The 3 bedroom apartment we had was very well equipped,clean,comfortable,and Caribe Cove itself is a relaxing oasis of tranquillity in the mayhem of the theme parks. The pool and clubhouse are well maintained,though small,and we never felt crowded whenever we used them,or the compact gym. The area itself is well serviced with supermarkets, shops,restaurants etc ,and in a central location between the Orlando attractions,and the gulf coast,Tampa,and Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, General Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for the review and we just finished another enhancement to the resort. Pool lights were installed therefore we can extend our pool hours to 10pm into the evening.

We look forward to welcoming this guest back to Caribe Cove and anyone else who has the pleasure to read this and other reviews
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    373
    190
    71
    31
    26
See reviews for
513
66
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I will say that the rooms are very big. The trees around it are pretty. The maintenance guys are nice. I should know. They had to come to my room every day since light bulbs kept going out and the ice maker didn't work and the dryer wouldn't dry our clothes. But, they came everyday to try to fix it. That was annoying. Try relaxing with workmen in your room all day.
The furniture is so cheap that if you set your glass down too hard on the table you have to be scared the table will fall. The beds are SO uncomfortable and left us all with backaches. And here is the frosting on the cake. If you leave something in your room, housekeeping takes it home!
The front desk girl had a stank attitude. But the guy who helped us was nice. So....if you don't mind all of that, then it's great.

Room Tip: Make sure you look out your window to see what kind of view you have and test the bed before you acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We just arrived from a two week stay at Caribe Cove Resort- 204/209 building2, and it was just amazing!
After reading some reviews I started to get worried, but after some photos and movies posted on some other reviews I thought it would be fine to get my family to the place... It was not! it was above all expectations! The kindness we've been treated (thank you so much Robin and Jesus!), the quietness of surroundings, views, cleaness, location, large spaces and bathrrooms, and what's wrong with this people that complaining about the matresses and pillows??? We just have long talks on the balcony and went sleep so satisfied that I can't even describe!
I think the third floor can have some issues about the lights outside the building other people notice, but I can't be sure, my bedroom was quite dark even at daylight. The one beside the entering was a bit unprotected from the corridor lights, but since my kids want some light, it was a solution, not problem at all.
If you need a wonderfull place to stay for a long period (why stay short stays in such a wonderfull city?) you'll surelly have a wonderfull time at this place!
Thank you Caribe Cove, we'll be back sooner than I thought!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just returned from 4 nights at this resort and loved it!!!! We got such a great deal on this unit that we were a little concerned (total of $450 for 4 nights including all cleaning and resort fees for a HUGE 2 bedroom unit), but it could not have been better. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk was courteous and helpful, explaining all amenities, etc. (Free DVD checkout for those rainy days, free wi-fi, on-site restaurant, etc.) Condos are located 5 minutes from dozens of restaurants, about 10-15 from Disney parks (this is due mainly to red lights and slower speed limits.) We had a top floor unit, 2 bedrooms as that was all that was available when we booked. When we opened the door we were astonished. The unit was ENORMOUS. Full size dining room, large kitchen equipped with all necessities, two roomy bedrooms and bathrooms. Immaculately cleaned. There was a VERY large screened in balcony, as well as a small private balcony off the master bedroom. Having read the other reviews, I inspected the bed with some trepidation - it was a firmer mattress, but no squeaking or noise, and after full days at the parks, we slept like rocks every night. Our bedroom also did not get bright light/sun as some people had issues with, but there were both blinds and curtains. The desk clerk called about ten minutes after we arrived to check that everything met our approval. The drive to the parks was not long at all, and we enjoyed the fact that there were restaurant and bar options nearby. It was great returning to the condos after a busy day; felt like coming back to your own apartment, and was nice to enjoy a drink out on the screened-in patio in the evening. All in all, a great experience. We agreed that this will be out new place to stay whenever we visit, which is usually a couple of short trips each year. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed in early April. The resort was extremely clean, and the staff very cordial. The rooms are exactly as pictured, and were well decorated and appointed in all respects....We felt as if we were at home. The staff was also very prompt whenever we needed any help. Very close and convenient to shopping, grocery stores and restaurants. 10 minutes from Disney. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

what an amazing alternative to a villa. large,spacious condos. We stayed in the 3 bedroom one and for the 5 of us it was perfect. the wrap around balcony was great as it had mosquito nets making it ideal to relax after a busy day shopping or at the parks. great location also. would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aruba
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

After reading all the terrible reviews about how uncomfortable the beds were i second guessed my reservation at this resort, i decided to call the manager and address my concerns, "she said to me that all units are individually owned, and at that time units were being updated, she said that we were going to be in a 3 bedroom on the 3rd floor and the beds were just all changed in October etc....the place is beyond Fabulous,our was like a brand new home, we had Building 1, room 305, when we entered we couldn't believe how clean the resort was, brand new carpet, tile floors, big big rooms, 2 bathrooms, HUGE bathrooms, maytag washer and dryer....full kitchen, screeened in balcony off the master, the living room and the queen size room.......WOW the 80$ cleaning fee is worth every penny......i have never felt so comfortable in a hotel, i joked with the lady when we checked out of she could email me the "move in rates", pool was good, all in a a 10 star experience...we loved it

Room Tip: bldg 1 room 305 was FABULOUS
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.