We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice condo in great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Save Saved
You added Caribe Cove Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9000 Treasure Trove Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice condo in great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Bathrooms and kitchen were not as clean as I would expect when checking in. Twin beds were not comfortable. Too much light came into the front room and made it difficult to sleep. It was safe and a perfect location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    374
    190
    71
    31
    26
See reviews for
513
66
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New-Brunswick, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in early January 2013, we had booked 2 families together but could not get villas in the same building even while making a request during reservations. We had a 2 bed 2 bathroom villa, had plenty of room for a family of 4. Loved the sreen porch. Beds were not very comfortable, and villa lacked a bit of cleanliness. Service was ok. Pool was heated and very nice. Overall a good place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whobdis77
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We booked the room for one night..we live fairly close and like hitting different spots. When checking in we were notified of an $80 cleaning fee. We promptly cancelled. $80 for a few days or a week would be fine..but for a single night...a but much. I wish I had seen this when booking and it would have saved us and the resort some time. We've been using online reservation sites for years and I'm starting to notice more fee's attached now that are NOT specified when reservation is made. This place looked decent enough..but not a resort so I'm not sure why they tack that on as well. We've stayed in plenty of similar places and never encountered the cleaning fee. Maybe we will..we'll see.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed 2/18-2/24
My family including 3 adults including myself & 4 kids stay in a 3 bd suite, and I can actually say the place was very clean & the decor was updated which is always nice. The only thing that I would complain about was the beds were very umcomfortable I could actually fill the springs coming out which isnt good especially when you have spent a full day at one of the parks you want to shower & relax in a comfy BED. The pricing was actually pretty reasonable for 7 days it was 596,one thing people need to be aware of that there is a separate fee for a cleaning fee which was an extra $130 at time of check in. My impression was for $130 I thought personnel would come in make the beds up one day, or take the trash & etc and that didnt happen. We are the type of family who cleans up once we finally departure, make beds, clean tubs, wash towels, and etc. I just thought that was another way for them to con you out of some more $$.So just be aware of that, but regardless of that issue I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

OK, the outside is nice and clean, furniture decor is nice. The carpet was full of stains, the beds were rock hard, pillows were smelly like head grease in a old pillow and flat. While hanging out at the pool, we over heard another couple saying how bad the beds were. Steam room didn't work. Then while we were packing up, the family next car over said they hadn't slept in 3 days because of the beds. There neightbors went to Walmart and slept on king air mattress. BTW I was in room 304. Nice view of the woods.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith O, General Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments and as each of these condominiums are individually owned we are working with each owner to update their units including mattresses if necessary. Mattress comfort is critical to each and every guest, however everyone does have different opinions on how a mattress should feel.

We will address this issue directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We paid $300 when it was all said & done for two nights. We had a 3 bedroom condo with a pull-out couch, so it could sleep 8 people. The place is about 6 miles from Disney--not far at all. We stayed 2 nights & feel we received an excellent value. They're renovating the rooms & you can tell. It's definitely easy to get ripped off in Orlando and it's nice when you find a value!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed for 7 nights and we were extremely happy with our condo - 2br 2 bath. I clorox everything and there wasn't any residue of dust or dirt when I re-cleaned. Only thing I found was couches were a little musty - I stayed off of them. Rooms were huge, washer and dryer helped a lot (dishwasher leaked) but all in all our stay was great. Pool and pool area were spotless. Would refer anyone to stay here. Disney parks were between 5-10 minutes away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.