We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Caribe Cove Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9000 Treasure Trove Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in December in building 3 on the second floor. We stayed in 2 bedroom and 2 bath unit. The rooms were very clean and spacious. It also was stocked with kitchen utensils like cups, dishware, silverware and so on. It is a great place to relax barely any noise and the staff were very kind. The only reason I did not give it a 5 rating was because (1) there is not much for kids to do on property. I think there should be a game room. (2) The beds are HORRIBLE the springs feel like they are coming out of the mattresses and its so hard to get a good night sleep on it. However I would still definitely come back on our next visit this is one of the best places I have stayed at a great price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your review.

We are really happy that you had such a good time at Caribe Cove and that you appreciated, as we do, the quiet environment away from the hustle that can be Orlando.

We will take note of your constructive comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Caribe Cove soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    225
    80
    34
    30
See reviews for
588
74
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loves Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it. The only negative things we found were the outdated furniture and worn carpet. Remember this is like home so you will need to buy things like toilet paper and paper towels. The washer and dryer in unit was great, we used it a lot. We would definitely stay at Caribe Cove again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are very happy that you had such a good time and we genuinely look forward to welcoming you back to Caribe Cove soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glos united kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed at the resort for 2 weeks november 17th -1st december we stayed in building 5 in 3 bed and 2 bath. I was really pleased with how lovely clean and how big the unit was it was nice to be able to escape from disney and be able to go and chill somewhere so nice in the evening. We had a very busy couple of weeks with leaving the unit at 7:30 in the morning and returning back between 22:30 and 23:00. The only issues we had was the weather it was so cold with travelling from the UK we wanted sun and how busy the parks where on the first week of our hols due to thanksgiving did not realise this when we booked because we dont celebrate this hoilday in the UK. Will definatly be returning to caribe cove! Oh we had no problems with the beds the 5 of us where all fast asleep as soon as our heads hit the pillows. Thank you Caribe Cove!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great vacation.

Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon. Plan to come over Thanksgiving and and really experience the 'Turkey Day'!

Thank you for reviewing Caribe Cove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here December 3rd-6th in a two bedroom two bath. The place is a very nice, with an appartment like feel and a huge kitchen. The beds were a bit lumpy but not too bad also very clean. There is a washer and dryer which is nice. But let's talk about the negative which made my stay not so great. Number one- cleaning and resort fee, yes I knew about it but didn't think it was going to be 100 dollars. Number two- third party packages was sorta bunk. We booked our package with tickets to disneyworld from the caribe cove website and then was told I had to print out my own. The website didnt work and then it took an hour to get it straightened out. And number three(which could quite possibly be the worst)- the ANTS. And everywhere. The kitchen and both bathrooms. Not quite sure how they got to the forth floor but thy have, and in full force so please pack your Raid. All in all the stay was nice but the ants suck.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for posting your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

As regards the ants, we take this issue very seriously and will be investigating this unit . We do have a pest control company that regularly inspects units and we are sincerely sorry that you had to encounter this issue. We will also address the Disney ticket issue and see what we can resolve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Cheap stay, yes.. But beds suck. Pillows aweful. Hair on sheets. carpet was cleaned but still gross.. Dish washer leaked all over floor.. And did I mention Roaches??!!! Killed several everyday in kitchen and bathrooms.. Baby roaches and medium and very lively.. Gross...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for posting your review.

We appreciate the issues that you point out are very important. We do have a contract for a pest control company that carry out preventive measures but also will react to a situation if our staff is aware.

Similarly we understand that from time to time equipment does malfunction. We will react to such incidents as soon as our staff are made aware.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was my first stay at the resort and it was wonderful! We stayed in a three-bedroom condo that was very beautiful and spacious. The beds were comfortable,however, the sofa bed needs a little upgrading. It was sagging a little and the mattress was a bit worn. Overall, my family and I had a wonderful time. The kitchen was well furnished with pots, pans, dishes, utensil, etc. and the fact that we had a washer and dryer to keep our linens fresh when needed was a plus. However, when we called the front desk for an extra pillow and a replacement remote because the one provided did not work, we received neither even when we were told they would be brought to our room. Disney and Universal, many restaurants and shopping (i.e. Outlets, Walmart, Target, etc.) were all very close.
Besides the weather at the time that we vacationed (it was so cold those first few days), our trip was very enjoyable and I would recommend this resort to my friends and family, as well as return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a condo/room with new beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the trouble and time to post a review, and we are very happy that you had such a good stay.

We will certainly act on the few points you raise, and look forward to welcoming you back to Caribe Cove very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had a nice stay at the Caribe Cove resort in Orlando. We rented a two bedroom apartment. The room was very large and clean. The kitchen was well-equiped. Disney and Universal were about twenty minutes away. The only complaint I had was that we could not get a room near our daughter who was staying there with her family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are very glad that you had such a good stay and thank you for your kind review.

We are sorry we could not locate you all closer. We do our best to react to advance requests, but at times of full capacity it is sometimes difficult.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
9.7 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
8.0 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
10.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites on International Drive
14.1 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#10 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,390 reviews
4.1 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#20 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.