We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, huge apartment, lovely pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Caribe Cove Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   9000 Treasure Trove Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Lavant
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location, huge apartment, lovely pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We visit Florida almost every year and usually stay in a private villa with pool. This trip we needed somewhere to stay for a few nights before our villa became available. Having scoured trip advisor we decided Caribe Cove would be a nice place to stay for a few nights and were very pleasantly surprised! We booked direct with the owner of an apartment (Pauline) who dealt with our booking in a very swift and professional manner. The condo was much bigger than expected, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The pool was very close to the apartment, just accross the road, large and clean with lots of seating/loungers. The staff in the lobby area were very helpful. Having previously owned a villa on the east end of kissimmee for years the slog to disney and along the 192 was getting to be a pain but we are now getting to know the west side of Kissimmee near the 27 and this end is so much more convenient for Disney and the I4. I would book this apartment again (direct through the owner) for a hassle free trip to Disney.

Room Tip: Higher floors serviced by a lift which was fine. Book direct with owner for a great value and servic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for posting your review, and all the great things you said about Caribe Cove.

We will certainly share your great review with our owners, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Caribe Cove soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    193
    71
    31
    26
See reviews for
518
66
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have stayed at a few different condos in this area and this was by far the most spacious. We were able to check in early, which was wonderful with tired small children. Somewhat clean, we did have to pick up some garbage off the floor. Enjoyed the tvs in each room and wifi. Screened balcony was great. With the fees i paid however, at least one visit from a housekeeper would have been appreciated.

Room Tip: Staying in the first building is prime to pool and entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review, we're very glad you enjoyed the stay and that you found Caribe Cove so spacious. We love the screened porches too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenifer173
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Overall this was a very nice resort. We arrived early and we were able to check in. Our only complaint about checking in was that there were no luggage dollies to help you get all your stuff to your condo. We had a problem with one of the tvs and the internet service. After calling the front desk someone was over within an hour. Considering we have stayed at places where they never showed I thought this was great. The beds were uncomfortable and very noisy. Everything else was fine. The pool and hot tub were nice. They also have free DVD rentals which was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review.

We're very glad you had such a good time.

It's true that sometimes there are 'technology' problems, but our aim is to address these as soon as we can. We're pleased that this was fixed to your satisfaction so fast.

We will certainly take you suggestion about luggage dollies seriously.

We are also addressing the beds, and our apologies that you had unit where these have not yet been replaced.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Caribe Cove soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, NC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Caribe Cove is one of the best kept secrets in Kissimmee. We have stayed there several times and just love it. It's quiet, away from all the traffic of the theme parks, but still close enough to them to be convenient. The word must be getting out, however. We recommended it to our friends when they traveled to Disney World and they were fully booked. The condos are huge so that you can spread out and not be cramped in a hotel room. They are well maintained and close to a lot of good restaurants and the grocery store, Publix. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we visit. Also, right up 192 is a great restaurant called Miller's Ale House. Don't miss it!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and for being a regular member of the Caribe Cove 'Family'.

It's great to have visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Spacious comfortable apartment, very clean, 2 luxury bathrms, f/f kitchen, excellent lounge with large TV, dining area. Free WIFI. Friendly staff in reception. Clean pool with plenty of sun loungers/tables and chairs. Need a car though since quite far from main road and taxis expensive. Walmart at Clermont (approx 15 mins in the car) huge excellent place for shopping with a Subway snackbar. Easy access to Disney with great road network for getting around. Would certainly go there again.

Room Tip: Apartment balconies all have sheer screening so sitting outside is very pleasant no flying or creepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
We are genuinely happy that you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We hope you had a good trip back to Scotland and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were 2 couples who stayed at this resort for 7 nights. The apartment that we were given was beautiful. It was just like in the photos on the Internet. We had a 2-bedroom unit with private bath in each room. Everything was nice and clean, including the carpets. We only had a couple of minor complaints. We were in building 4 which is a little bit of a walk to the swimming pool and gym. The gym is small and the equipment in it is a little old. The resort charges a daily fee for amenities. This does not include the use of the computers in the lobby for which the resort charges $4.00 for 10 minutes. These computers are so slow that by the time you open a website the 10 minutes are almost finished!!!!. There are no shops or restaurants within walking distance so if you do not wish to do any cooking in the unit it is advisable to come by car. There are shops and restaurants within a short drive. We would stay at this resort again as the price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: There is a Walmart within a short drive. They sell tickets to all the attraction at about a 15% disc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for you review.

we're very happy that you had such a good time and enjoyed the stay at Caribe Cove so much.

We have passed your comments to our IT suppliers as normally the computers do perform fast. Apologies that did not in this case and thank you for letting us know.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed for 9 nights. Nice to see the matresses being replaced....sorry mine wasn't one of them. Overal very nice place, we were very suprised for the price we paid. $ 64.00 a night was steal. Would stay closer to Orlando next time closer to Universal. Disney in my opinion... its for the younger kids. Still a must do as I finally got to do after 48 years.
Would definetly recommend this place....I already have.

Room Tip: we stayed on bottom floor and enjoyed it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Good that you had a great time at Universal and Disney - it's certainly somewhere everyone should visit!

The mattress program is moving on and next time you visit it should be complete.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;