We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and attentiveness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
5295 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5347
407-397-1222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #185 of 643 restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Venice, FL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great service and attentiveness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Everyone pretty much knows what a Ruby Tuesday offers - the usual "brass and fern restaurant" selections, with an emphasis on good burgers and a pretty decent salad bar. That's what we got here - exactly what we expected. My classic cheeseburger was great, the fries were fresh, the beer was cold, my date's steak was cooked to order, and our server was sweet and lovely. The only glitch was the iceberg lettuce in the salad bar had been watered down somehow and looked old and soggy so we opted for the italian mix. When we were seated our server asked if everything was all right so we mentioned the lettuce issue. She said she would have the kitchen check it out and within minutes there was fresh lettuce available. So, as far as Ruby Tuesday's go, if you like them, this is a quality member of the chain, and in a convenient spot in the middle of the Kissimmee/Disney I-92 corridor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    23
    26
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great service great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice interior and quick seating for our large party. Waitress was amazing in entertaining our 2 year old. Food choice was good and it tasted fantastic. Well worth a meal or several.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Saved !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Visited Florida last Autumn, and was VERY disappointed with the food we were served in many places.
Fries with EVERYTHING.
We found Ruby's and ate there every night for the next 5 days.

Ruby Tuesday's saved our holiday , thanks

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellwood City, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very nice, but a little dark in places.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Linda and I had lunch there. The food was good, salad bar also. Our server was friendly. When going to a chain such as this the food is usually the same so what we look for is the preparation and service. Both were good.
Our only complaint was the table we were seated at lacked adequate light, so we moved to a table with a hanging fixture. Other than that it was a nice experience and we will go back when next we are in Kissimmee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We went to this restaurant for our last meal before heading back to UK the following day. We had a great meal, excellent service and reasonably priced. We had been to Ruby Tuesday for lunch at the Florida Mall so knew what the menu was like but wondered if the food would be as good - yes it was. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.