We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   8545 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Oden, Arkansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Winter Break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed for a week just before Christmas in 2303. Very nice condo. We would stay there again. The condo was nice and clean. The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. We only had a minor problem with the TV but it was resolved promptly. But we really did not come there to watch TV.

Room Tip: A lake side room will let you see the fireworks at Disney World at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted Y, General Manager at Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for your review! I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I know our staff will be pleased when I share your positive comments with them as well. I also wanted to thank you for leaving the helpful tip regarding the fireworks. You are correct that all of our three-bedroom units face the lake and offer an excellent view of the Magic Kingdom fireworks!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    54
    12
    12
    7
See reviews for
209
25
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed at this resort for a week with a traveling football team, and we all loved the rooms. This was our 3rd year at this property, and enjoyed it as much as the 1st. The staff is friendly, the property is clean and the rooms are very well maintained. The property allowed us to use the theatre room which is very nice for film sessions. It is also located within minutes of restaurants, shopping and the Disney theme parks. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to Orlando or Kissimmee. : )

Room Tip: Corner suites are bigger than the middle ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

While I LOVE staying on Disney property, I thoroughly enjoyed my first off-site experience. Our group of 7 (including a toddler and 6 adults) greatly benefited from the spacious four bedroom condo. We were able to enjoy time together eating breakfast without being spread out among separate hotel rooms. The rooms were huge, and I appreciated the updated look and feel. I had no major complaints. This is a great solution for a large party looking to save some money. It will be hard not to stay on Disney property when just my husband and I travel alone, but this is a very good option that I would do again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted Y, General Manager at Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our Resort! I was very pleased to read that the four bedroom condo worked well for your family. I agree that Disney does an excellent job with vacations, and was glad to hear that your stay with us was comfortable, spacious and fun. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to a return visit from you and your family.

Warm regards,

Ted Yeatts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our family stayed at this resort in May while visiting disney and the surrounding areas. The resort is the perfect size, not too big, not too small, and was nice and quiet. The condo style room was a 3 bedroom, had a great view from every room, was well kept, equipped with all the amenities needed. Very tastefully decorated, very clean, and the overall property was nicely maintained. The pool area was nice, the main building was well stocked with a number of activities to do while at the resort, and staff were extremely friendly. It is close enough to disney that you do not have a long drive, and there are plenty of stores and such near by to enjoy. The price per day was quite reasonable, and the cleaning service mid week was quite valuable that often is not provided at resorts like this. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our family stayed at Lighthouse Key in Oct 2013. We chose this location based on the trip advisor reviews and they were correct. This resort was great for a family, we had a four bedroom condo. It was spacious, the décor was very nice and the property was clean. Lighthouse Key resort is an excellent location for a family Disney trip, we were a few minute always from the Disney parks. We traveled on highway 429 and were on Disney property in less than five minutes. There were plenty of restaurants very close to the hotel. The Lighthouse Key Resort staff was friendly and helpful. The condo was exactly as it was pictured on the website. My family would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool had a great view of the Magic Kingdom fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted Y, General Manager at Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our Resort! We enjoyed reading your positive comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your room, our staff and the proximity to Disney. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to a return visit from you and your family.

Warm regards,

Ted Yeatts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I've stayed here with my friends during MLB Spring Training four times and am looking into a fifth. Each time I walk into a unit, I gotta say, "Whoa!" Every detail, every time, exceeds every expectation from granite counters to 3 or 4 flat panel televisions to the large room sizes to the décor in each room. The condition of the furniture, flooring, bathroom fixtures, light fixtures, window treatments, etc. -- impeccable. Always. And I've never heard anything out of the other guys that was less than complimentary.

I hear that Disney is close by, but I wouldn't know. Maybe because we sleep late, lay around the pool (and pool bar), then head out for a baseball game somewhere, and get back pretty late! We've been to games as far East as Port St. Lucie (NY Mets) and as far West as Dunedin (Toronto Blue Jays) and the boys insist on staying here. The spa looks nice, but not being "spa" guys, I can't give it an excellent rating, even though it probably is excellent. Same for breakfast. We usually grab something on the road or just wait till we get to the ballpark.

This resort is gated, in a great location, wonderfully staffed and maintained, and reasonably priced. You won't want to even look anywhere else after you've spent one day/night here.

Room Tip: EVERY ROOM IS GOOD! Rooms closer to the pool and clubhouse mean a shorter walk, otherwise, every o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our family has stayed at Lighthouse Key since it was first opened. The space is GREAT after a day of being in crowds, like being at home with all the amenities. Very well decorated and a price that cannot be beat for what you are getting.The staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy drive to all Disney parks, many stores nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa

Address: 8545 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa features spacious vacation condominium rentals 4 miles from Disney with 2-4 bedrooms, fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, and covered patios. Resort amenities include: a full service spa, gourmet deli & sundry shop, heated swimming pools, meeting space and more. Disney ticket specials with every reservation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Key Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.