We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay for a Disney trip with the family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   8545 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 20% NOW!
Ranked #5 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Warminster, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay for a Disney trip with the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our family stayed at Lighthouse Key in Oct 2013. We chose this location based on the trip advisor reviews and they were correct. This resort was great for a family, we had a four bedroom condo. It was spacious, the décor was very nice and the property was clean. Lighthouse Key resort is an excellent location for a family Disney trip, we were a few minute always from the Disney parks. We traveled on highway 429 and were on Disney property in less than five minutes. There were plenty of restaurants very close to the hotel. The Lighthouse Key Resort staff was friendly and helpful. The condo was exactly as it was pictured on the website. My family would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool had a great view of the Magic Kingdom fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted Y, General Manager at Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our Resort! We enjoyed reading your positive comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your room, our staff and the proximity to Disney. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to a return visit from you and your family.

Warm regards,

Ted Yeatts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    62
    12
    12
    8
See reviews for
226
26
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I've stayed here with my friends during MLB Spring Training four times and am looking into a fifth. Each time I walk into a unit, I gotta say, "Whoa!" Every detail, every time, exceeds every expectation from granite counters to 3 or 4 flat panel televisions to the large room sizes to the décor in each room. The condition of the furniture, flooring, bathroom fixtures, light fixtures, window treatments, etc. -- impeccable. Always. And I've never heard anything out of the other guys that was less than complimentary.

I hear that Disney is close by, but I wouldn't know. Maybe because we sleep late, lay around the pool (and pool bar), then head out for a baseball game somewhere, and get back pretty late! We've been to games as far East as Port St. Lucie (NY Mets) and as far West as Dunedin (Toronto Blue Jays) and the boys insist on staying here. The spa looks nice, but not being "spa" guys, I can't give it an excellent rating, even though it probably is excellent. Same for breakfast. We usually grab something on the road or just wait till we get to the ballpark.

This resort is gated, in a great location, wonderfully staffed and maintained, and reasonably priced. You won't want to even look anywhere else after you've spent one day/night here.

Room Tip: EVERY ROOM IS GOOD! Rooms closer to the pool and clubhouse mean a shorter walk, otherwise, every o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our family has stayed at Lighthouse Key since it was first opened. The space is GREAT after a day of being in crowds, like being at home with all the amenities. Very well decorated and a price that cannot be beat for what you are getting.The staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy drive to all Disney parks, many stores nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The photos on the website are EXACTLY what the room and property are like. No surprises. If you have a large family this is IDEAL, it is affordable and very roomy. I dont have any children of my own but if I did I could not imagine staying in a normal hotel room. Although it was just me and my boyfriend, I enjoyed being able to go take a relaxing hot bath in the whirlpool tub in the masterbath while he watched tv in the living room. The billiards room was used a lot by us. My only complaints are the pool tables and equipment could use some updating but they were usable. The pool was very nice but they have a few wasps in the area that kept me from staying too long. And the pans were usable but food stuck to them too much. For the price I cant really complain because I feel I got more than my money's worth but those are the only reasons I did not give it a 5 star. Overall the staff and condo was lovely and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at Lighthouse Key with a group of friends last week and the accommodations were great! We had a 4 bedroom, everything was comfortable, clean and in good order. Our experience with the staff was great! The pool was really nice and relaxing. You are close to stores like Target and Publix for groceries and many good restaurants, sit down and fast food alike. Easy to get to all the parks, etc. It is a gated resort and felt very safe. The kitchen is well equipped.

Negatives: The poolside pub was closed and the key reader on our door had some issues. The staff was responsive to the key issue.

I recommend it and would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at the resort in between conferences. The room was so awesome...really comfortable. I wasn't ready to leave. The pool area is lovely...large u-shaped pool with zero-entry on one end and an adult area lap pool. There's a gameroom with pool tables and a 50+ seat movie theater in the clubhouse. It's a condo resort, so there is no food & beverage service (at this time), but the kitchens are large and well-equipped so stop at the store! There are also good restaurants not too far away.

This resort is very close to Disney World (maybe 4 miles?). I see it as a wonderful place to relax after a fun day of crazy park activity. The pool is open until 11 pm so there's plenty of time to do that. We didn't have time to do use the Spa, but Rudy gave us a tour. Wish we could have stayed long enough to take advantage)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our stay at this resort was wonderful. The resort was clean the staff was friendly. Because our stay at this resort was so amazing our overall Orlando stay was terrific. The condo was spacious and beautifully decorated. My husband and I was so please with Lighthouse Key that we decided that this will be our destination for next summers vacation. I think we found a new home at Lighthouse Key for when we are in Orlando visiting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa

Address: 8545 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa features spacious vacation condominium rentals 4 miles from Disney with 2-4 bedrooms, fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, and covered patios. Resort amenities include: a full service spa, gourmet deli & sundry shop, heated swimming pools, meeting space and more. Disney ticket specials with every reservation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Key Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.