We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   8545 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasant experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Overall nice B and B. floors and shower maybe because of age were unkept looking.
Quaint setting beautiful view in a great location.
Everyone staffed here were pleasant helpful and made the experience worth it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    54
    12
    12
    7
See reviews for
209
25
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

we had recently stay at the light house keys resort and spa in march of 2013, during our stay our gated resort was left open with no guard at night, so why even have a gate if anyone could just drive right in? the condos are big and beautiful, however there are only two buildings and not one of them has a view of the pool! the pool is attached to the clubhouse in a luxury apartment style. here is some quick room tips: you have to pay for room cleaning, there's no room service, however there a great little bistro which tries really hard to make up for it. the jetted tubs are self cleaning about 10 mins after you use them they will make a very loud buzzing sound! staff is very friendly, but the check in front desk could use some work. after being directed to the club house and walking in we where greeted with a are you checking in? not a welcome to lighthouse keys resort how many i help you would have been more appropriate! all in all if you have a large group and need an affordable place to stay off Disney property this is a good option, but shop around first.

Room Tip: no real benefit in room collection, top floor less noise, bottom floor good if traveling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHKGM, General Manager at Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Disneycrazeddad,

Thank you for your feedback and for submitting a review. Your comments will be shared with our team to better serve you and other guests in the future. The resort does offer some vacation condos that have a pool view and the Beacon Deli is available to provide in-room delivery to guests – we sincerely apologize if there was any miscommunication from our team that did not allow you the opportunity to take advantage of these features and amenities. We appreciate your valuable insight and hope that we can earn an opportunity to serve you again.

The Lighthouse Key Resort & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed 05/24/13-05/28/13 1st let me start by saying Don't use GPS trying to find the Resort it will get you lost. Anyway when we pulled up it was BEAUTIFUL the front desk staff was great. We stayed in a 3bdrm and the pics was just like the website. The room was clean and it had everything we needed. The only thing that I was not happy with was our iron didn't work and it took a few calls to the front desk before they responded, but it was late at night. Everything was really nice. We will be staying again!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floors if you don't want to hear kids running. Or choose a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our family stayed here for a week while we vacationed at the Disney and Universal parks. What a great option. Nice amenities, very clean, well kept. They even gave us a complimentary cleaning midweek - not usual in other condos we have stayed in. The only drawback was the trip to and from the parks. They do offer a shuttle (paid) but we chose to drive. Nice fitness center, nice pool, nice staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

stayed here 4 nights while visiting Disney and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. We flew in from Boston to visit family in Southern FL and the fully equipped 4 bedroom condo fit the bill perfectly for our Disney visit !...very easy to get to all the parks.. friendlly staff and so accomodating !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice fl
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed at this property twice in a two week period and found this to be an excellent property and an excellent value. I needed a property that had 2 master bedrooms and a total of 4 bedrooms and this condo filled the bill perfectly. If I had not found this condo I would have had to rent two hotel rooms and the two hotel rooms would have been way more expensive than the condo with not nearly the room. It is easy to live here because of the nice furnished kitchen, dining room table and full size washer and dryer in the condo. I will never stay in a hotel when I am visiting this area again. The condo is also convenient to all of the Orlando area attractions but they are closest to the Disney parks and Downtown Disney. Finally, all of the people that I encountered while staying here were wonderfully nice people. I needed a place to store some excess items while I went out on a Disney cruise and got ready to rent a local storage locker. The people there volunteered to allow me to store my excess property in an unused condo that they do not currently rent out and it saved me the expense of renting a local storage locker. That was a courtesy far above the call of duty. I could not recommend a property higher than this one. I have read some reviewers complaints but I found them totally unfounded in my experience. The property is great, the room sizes are great and most of all the people that staff this property are courteous and professional and nice and accommodating way above and beyond what would normally be expected. Please keep in mind that this property is a great place to stay while visiting the many Orlando area attractions. This is NOT a destination resort. If you go there thinking that there are a list amenities to keep your kids entertained without ever having to leave the property then you have chosen the wrong property. They do have a nice pool, hot tub area, bar, deli, game room, movie theatre, and weight room with spa services available but with all of these amenities this is still not a destination resort. I would highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: I asked for a ground floor 4 bedroom condo so I do not have enough experience in other rooms to make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights then drove out of state for a few nights. We then decided we wanted to revisit Disneyworld so had no hesitation in rebooking at Lighthouse Key and extended our holiday for 3 further nights. We called the number from the website who were extremely efficient and confirmed a condo and rate within minutes. On both occasions we booked a 3 bed (mainly because we'd seen/read that the 2 bedroomed condos have a trundle bed in the 2nd bedroom and we felt the kids needed proper beds for comfort). As it turned out, on our second visit, the 3rd bedroom had the trundle bed option (we had twins in the 3rd bedroom first time round) Having looked at it, it would've been more than adequate. It would just have been a little tricky in terms of space as there's not much left when it is fully pulled out. But the mattress was very thick and substantial.

Layout was slightly different in each condo but decor, comfort and cleanliness was identical. We had rooms overlooking the lake so we could see the fireworks and Fantasmic shows from our balcony. We too had problems operating the TVs. Figured it out eventually! Yes, as mentioned there are minimal supplies of soap etc but we knew this as it was on our booking info and had taken our own preferred brands anyway. Equally, we were aware of a free mid week clean from our booking confirmation.

Contrary to another reviewer's experience, the service at check-in and check out was top notch.

We didn't make use of any of the facilities except for the pool on the last day - we went out early and came home too late. Pool was clean, warm and there are pool towels available. The kids loved it.

It is extremely well positioned for shops, restaurants and Disney. In fact the only thing we struggled to find was a proper bank - ie a walk in branch. We found lots of ATMs but these limited the cash we wanted and charged a fee each time. There must have been banks around but I guess with unfamiliar signage, we couldn't spot them in the mass of other shops, or we were just looking in the wrong places. We too were back from the Disneyworld fireworks within 45 mins, although we took the monorail.

We would definitely recommend this venue. We were only bothered by noise from above on one night, so if you are likely to be disturbed, go for a 5th floor room and one overlooking the lake. We ALWAYS tell our kids to be mindful of others below or next door and NOT to run or bang around when in hotels or apartments. It amazes me that others are not always as considerate!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa

Address: 8545 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa features spacious vacation condominium rentals 4 miles from Disney with 2-4 bedrooms, fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, and covered patios. Resort amenities include: a full service spa, gourmet deli & sundry shop, heated swimming pools, meeting space and more. Disney ticket specials with every reservation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Key Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.