We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Families! Newly Remodeled and Decorated!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   8545 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15-20% Off
Ranked #2 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Taguig City, Philippines
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Perfect for Families! Newly Remodeled and Decorated!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This place is really convenient, well priced, nice, and perfect for families! My parents, fiance, sister, brother-in-law and I shared a 4 bedroom unit and it was absolutely perfect. There is a free shuttle from the hotel to the theme parks with very reasonable schedules. There are a lot of grocery stores around the area, so that you can buy breakfast and cook whenever you want. The service is great, there's free wi-fi, a huge/clean pool, a game room, and comfortable beds!

No spa and no where to walk around the area to, but still great!

We really couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    73
    15
    13
    8
See reviews for
257
31
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa was excellent!! This was our family's first Walt Disney World vacation and we could not have picked a better place to stay. The accommodations was a perfect fit. The condo was spacious, clean and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay so much we've already began plans for next year!!

Room Tip: There are six 3 bedrooms on each floor that offer Magic Kingdom firework views from your private bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Just off DISNEY property.......not too far from Animal Kingdom.....lies The Lighthouse Key Condo Resort. It is behind a guarded gate.Do yourself a favor and check out their website! The pictures look EXACTLY like the condos! Stainless appliances. Granite countertops! @ master suites with 2 master baths! They are spacious! Beautiful! We loved being able to spread out in a 4 bedroom 3 bath condo for a fraction of the cost of Disney! Customer service there was AMAZING! Pool was great!

Shared a 4 bedrom. Had 4 adults and 5 kids. Still 2000+ square feet and plenty of room!
Do not miss this resort! Can't say enough positive comments!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Property was nice and in an excellent location to all 4 major Disney Theme parks. I felt like we got everything as advertised with a few minor exceptions. Wireless Internet was horrible, very intermittent, but considering we stayed at the parks the majority of the day, not a deal breaker. I tried the customer service number but he wasn't very helpuful. The Mid-stay clean was pretty bad too as some tubs were cleaned, others not, some beds were made, others not.

The guys working the Grill and Poolside pub seemed a bit sketchy too. Probably wouldn't trust them with my dog.

Overall though we were in the condo to make our breakfast and to sleep. All other time was spent in the parks so we didn't need a 5 star resort, just a reliable and clean location and we did receive that. There were nine of us, 7 adults and two kids and there was plenty of room.

It was a very pleasant experience for me and my family and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom 3 bath unit overlooking the lake. We had plenty of room for all 5 of us. The pool was great, the gym has great treadmills and nautilus, the location was very convenient and the unit was very clean. We liked having the convenience of a full kitchen for breakfast. I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here!! There were 6 adults, 2-3 yr olds and a 11 month old and we all had a great time. I wanted somewhere quiet, clean where we could relax and let the kids play without any worries and plenty of room- we definitely had that in the 4 BR/3 BA unit. We didn't have the lake view but most times were so busy with the kids or going to Disney, that a view was not an issue at all. Reallyy loved having a W/D...made it easy to wash our own towels and other laundry. The full kitchen was very nice and convenient-we had breakfast in our room every morning so we didn't have to tow the kids out. We got to eat at the Deli one night during our 5-day stay. We tried the first night...call the front desk at 10:15...they transferred our call, we got no answer....called the desk back and eventually found that the Deli closed at 10. Still trying to figure out why our call was sent over to a close Deli. Once we did try it- the guys were really nice taking our order and bringing it up to our room. Pool area is nice-kids loved it! Because I had read the reviews here, my mom was actually able to find the entrance sign before I did...she is always on the lookout...we had no problems getting to the resort and finding our way back each day. I loved that they gave driving directions to nearby places also- I was able to get to the Publix easily to get my daughter's bday cake and food for our room. Overall, I would definitely stay here again. :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

we stayed for 2 weeks in 2009 when it was quite new. excellent time. we just returned from our second visit in may 2012. just by chance we were given the same room and it felt as new as the last time we were there. we had the lake, which is highly preferable. staff were friendly and helpful . rush hour can be a bit busy in that part of town, so give yourself a few extra minutes if you are driving to disney (about 10 minutes door to door). lots of new restaurants within a mile and a super target store and publix. a little more expensive than some other resorts but worth it as the units are very large and feel more like home (we generally have 5-7 people in our party). our unit was 1900 sqr. ft. nice fitness center, theatre room (seas 50), spa, arcade and billiards room, pool side pub and deli.

Room Tip: ask for room close to clubhouse with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa

Address: 8545 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#1 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#2 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa features spacious vacation condominium rentals 4 miles from Disney with 2-4 bedrooms, fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, and covered patios. Resort amenities include: a full service spa, poolside bar, sundry shop, heated swimming pools, meeting space, game & billiards room, 52-seat movie theater, theme park shuttle and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Key Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.