We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrace Ridge - quiet but very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terrace Ridge Disney World

Save Saved
You added Terrace Ridge Disney World to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Terrace Ridge Disney World
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7799 Styles Blvd, Kissimmee, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Terrace Ridge - quiet but very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Terrace Ridge in October when we were joined by the tail end of the hurricane. The apartment we had was on the second floor and extremely comfortable. Loved having the laundry facilities saves taking heaps of dirty laundery home with you. The en suite bathroom was massive! The location is definetly away from the main stream and a car is a must. The good point is that it is minutes from the I4 which is the main highway to the theme parks. On average 20 mins would get you to Universal studios. Walmart is a bit if a trek away, if you don't mind slightly higher food prices there is a Publix nearby but they are pricey. There were a few niggles with the apartment but nothing that spoilt our stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
19
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We rented from an owner of an apartment. The actual facility is good, when we eventually found it from the airport. Would say you would need to have a car to take advantage of the Disney/Warner stuff. I think their is a maintenance/cleaning company on site that most owners use.(?) If it is then they need a bit of a kick up their butts as we found a pair of glasses in the main bedroom, boys pants in the kids room. We only used the Club House on the last day to get washed and changed before we had to leave for the airport. It was a bit of a pain as we had to give the apartment keys back and you need them to access the club house but lucky for us other people had stayed around the pool so we used their keys. We would use it again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just returned from a fabulous 2 weeks in Florida staying at Terrace Ridge. The accommodation is lovely, away from the hustle and bustle of tourist attractions but close enough not to cause any problems as long as you have a car (approx 15 mins from front door to entrance to Disneyworld).

The pool area is a nice place to relax after a busy day and the club house is well equipped with books, pool table, arcade games and gym equipment.

We stayed in apartment 406 and as previous reviews mention the air conditioning units are outside the main bedroom window but nothing ear plugs didn't fix and wouldn't bother heavy sleepers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This place was perfect for us away from the hustle and bustle of the I drive area but close enough to all the parks.We found our Condo to be well equipped the public areas are spotless the pool area and hot tub are first class as was the Club House.It has the added security of being a gated community.We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks, the apartment we stayed in needs modernising ASAP otherwise I'm sure the complaints will start to roll in. The furniture looked like something you'd find in a conservatory back in the 80's in he UK (wicker style). We had several cockroaches in the twin bedroom and once I'd reported this to the management company they arranged for somebody to come in and spray. The beds were very hard the worst we have ever slept on, we ached in the morning and all agreed we didn't feel rested. I would never book an apartment on this complex again unless it was independently through someone that could recommend the apartment. We booked through Broadway travel who use hotel beds on the US 192 to collect keys from and like previous reviews we had to pay the $39 which they said covered us for breakages etc.
The first few nights there was an alarm going off every couple of hours, which woke us a couple of times and that's the last thing you need when your tired. The management company dealt with this when I reported it, then on our 9th night another alarm rang all night constantly from 11pm, this came from the club house (i emailed the management company at 03.08am and rang the out of hours number) and when I spoke to a resident the next day they said its not the first time this has occurred.
The complex is lovely and clean and in a nice safe community, not sure I would return though as it is a bit far out for our liking, we prefer to be in the buzz off things.

Room Tip: Ask others on here if they would recommend the apartment they stayed in rather than allocated on arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire england
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We picked this place from Trip Advisor as we wanted 2 beds and 2 baths. The accomodation was just that as well as a lounge, dining and kitchen area which was fully equipped. There was also a laundry room. We had condo 811. The only thing wrong was the carpet in the lounge was in need of a good clean as it had several stains on it. There was also no spare bedding, but plenty of towels. When we arrived we had to check in at an agency that gave details of codes to access the property and to take credit card details in case of damage or you could pay $39 non refundable as an insurance policy. I asked when the condo had been checked and they said that day. Not sure if that was true as I think they would have had the carpets cleaned. And the patio furniture was dirty but they sent someone out to clean it. We also had 3 cockroaches in the condo but I think you can sometimes expect it!! There was also a book of rules. Do not leave excessive amounts of food or garbage or dirty pots as you will be charged. The pool area was great lovely and clean with lots of sun beds and very quiet. If you are looking for an adult only place this would suit you as we only saw 2 small children there as there is no pool for children. Just 2 minute drive to Publix and some takeway outlets. 20 mins to Disney. I would go back but I think it is pot luck on which condo you get as they seem to be privately owned.

Room Tip: The air con motors are based on the ground floor just outside of one of the condos bedrooms so it co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Apartment, location and amenities were very good. Quiet, clean and relaxing compound.
Everything you need for a perfect holiday.

ONLY DOWNSIDE - When you first arrive in Florida, and make your way to collect your keys - you are actually handled by an management agency called Hotel Beds. Even though you have paid upfront for your accommodation, this company actually charge you £$39.00 (£25.00) to collect your information package for directions and key fob number to release your key to get into your apartment. This was not mentioned when booking this accommodation with Travel Republic so its a bit of a con. It was compulsory that you had to pay this or they would not give you your key, so you were held to ransom. Travel Republic should make this aware to its customers so you are not surprised at additional cost at check-in

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Terrace Ridge Disney World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Ridge Disney World

Address: 7799 Styles Blvd, Kissimmee, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#38 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Terrace Ridge Disney World 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Terrace Ridge Disney World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrace Ridge Disney World Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrace Ridge Disney World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.