We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terrace Ridge Disney World

Save Saved
You added Terrace Ridge Disney World to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Terrace Ridge Disney World
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7799 Styles Blvd, Kissimmee, FL   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“almost perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We decided to choose Terrace Ridge after reading some reviews on Trip Advisor and I'm really glad we did instead of hotels.
I liked the fact that the gated complex was in a quiet part of Davenport but still only 20 minutes drive from all the main parks. There is even a straight shortcut to the back of Disney World via a small road. And importantly, no toll to pay to access the parks! (Depending where you stay in the Orlando area you may have to spend $5 a day on toll charges!)
The apartment itself was very spacious and well decorated. Looking at some other reviews, I understand this is not always the case, but that's because each apartment belong to different owners so furnitures can vary. I guess we were very lucky.
Most of the non Disney hotels nearby are off the very busy and noise Interstate, I'm so glad we found this apartment surrounded by fields.
Because it's so quiet it might not be ideal for children. There is only a small swimming pool to keep them entertained.
The quiet location can also be a problem when it comes to eating and drinking. There is no sit down eatery nearby, only a couple of pizza and chinese take away and a super market. The nearest restaurant is 3 miles away.
Being without children and needed a place to relax, we spend a very nice 10 days at Terrace Ridge and managed to go to 8 theme parks and 2 water parks.
Great choice!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
19
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was a nice spacious condo. It was very quite and close enough to Orlando that we didn't feel like we had to drive forever to the theme parks. The reason I am giving it is 4 stars is the lack of amenities. There were 5 kids with us and the only thing in the complex to do was swim so if you have young kids that need to be more entertained then this is not the place, but if you are looking for a nice comfortable place to stay with great value then this would be it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Just stayed here for 2weeks and really enjoyed our time here. Apartments are large spacious and all the luxuries of home. This is our 5th trip to Florida and this beats all other apartments for value for money. It's less than 5mins to the i4 highway and only 15 mins to the Disney parks. There is a publix supermarket only a couple of mins from the complex and a Chilis next to the i4.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We booked with high expectations having read prevous reviews, and stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was spacious, nicely furnished and well equipped, although the room for movement within the sitting area was limited resulting in several bruises from the corners of the glass coffee table--perhaps a possible problem for a family with young children. I imagine that all of the apartments are different and that it's the luck of the draw, although ours did appear to be furnished with a professional furniture package. Downsides, we found the bed hard, being on the ground floor we had three air conditioning units outside the master bedroom window (including those for the apartments above) and these often kicked in and woke us in the early hours. There was no welcome pack on arrival, just two dishwasher tablets and one spare trash bag, so be prepared to buy or bring everything you need. The hairdryer had no styling attachments and a big downside in our opinion was that there was no safe! The main issue for us was that we found Terrace Ridge too isolated, (the club house did not appear to be staffed) and even though the drive to Disney doesn't seem too bad in the daytime- it is only around the 15 to 20 minutes mark, (around 35 mins to Universal), at night when we left the parks late, we disliked the long, dark drive down the I4, when we saw several incidents during the fortnight we were there, and unlike some other reviewers, we felt quite vulnerable driving the last couple of miles to Terrace Ridge
Even though the complex is gated it is quite easy for another car to follow someone in. We expected there to be more places to eat in the area-- there is a Chilis in Champions Gate a mile or so away, which we found distinctly average. The nearby Publix is handy for shopping, but it closes at 10pm so it's not much use if you like to go to the parks early and stay late. There are a few more shops on the same retail complex as Publix, including a MacDonalds, an off licence and a take away, with a CV pharmacy across the road, and the Seven Eleven garage at Champions Gate was useful for fuel and a few basics. While we were there in May there were extensive road works on Old Lake Wilson Road which looked as though they may be there for some time. On the whole the apartment was good for the price we paid, but in our opinion not worth the compromise on location, We felt "out of the action" and isolated. If this is not a problem for you then Terrace Ridge may be a good value option, but for us another time we would do what we have done on the many previous holidays to Orlando and stay nearer to the" buzz"

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for less air con noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

We booked this apartment though Travel republic and was a bit unsure if the pictures were a true reflection. We were not disappointed, the apartment we stayed in was a two bed on the top floor with balcony. The apartment had everything you could ask for, two bedroom with one on-suite bathroom and a main bathroom, balcony, laundry room with washing machine and dryer, free Internet with computer and printer, tv in each room with satellite. I would highly recommend the apartment as it was clean and in a quiet neighbourhood. A short drive and there was a supermarket where you could do your shopping.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I was after some good quality accommodation in Florida at a good price and after endless hours of searching, I stumbled across the Terrace Ridge Resort using Opodo. For around £37 a night, I was expecting to get a 2-bedroom apartment on this pleasant looking complex.

On arrival, we had to visit the holiday rental company's office on the US highway 192, which was very easy to find. It took about 10 minutes to check our paperwork and to talk us through our rental before the keys were handed over and then we jumped in the car for the short drive to the resort, located in Davenport - a little over 13 miles away from Disneyworld.

The resort was located away from the hustle and bustle of touristy Orlando, which was a definite bonus. I have visited Orlando before and did not want to be surrounded by holidaymakers, gift 'outlets' and theme parks. It was a perfect, almost rural setting, just seconds away from the roads that led to everywhere you could ever want to go in Orlando.

We arrived at Terrace Ridge shortly after 9.00pm. What was nice was that the resort was accessible only via a secure gate, which required a code for access. The clear signage in and around the resort and on the buildings themselves meant that we could easily find our apartment. Just as was requested, our room was on the top floor of a three storey building - that was as big as the buildings got.

The apartment itself was of an excellent size and more than adequate for the two of us staying there. Despite requesting a 2-bedroom apartment, we were surprised to be given a third bedroom, which we had little need for. We entered through the front door into a large open-plan living area; kitchen, living room and dining area. The full-size kitchen was equipped with everything you would expect to find there - oven, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and more. Behind a door in the kitchen were laundry facilities. The living area offered two large settees (with seating for five), a coffee table, a large television with a wide selection of channels and a CD player. The large dining table offered seating for six and was set up with place-mats, cutlery and napkins for our arrival.

As you enter the apartment, the master bedroom is to the right and that was also of an excellent size, complete with en-suite shower facilities and a walk-in wardrobe. There was plenty of storage in the room, a large dresser and another television.

At the far end of the apartment was a huge bathroom and two further bedrooms. Both were again of excellent proportions. One of the rooms offered two twin beds, whilst the other other a double. All of the three bedrooms in the apartment offered televisions of varying sizes.

Throughout the apartment were no shortage of cupboards, all holding various surprises, whether it was the many freshly laundered bathroom towels or beach towels, cool boxes, ironing boards and irons, soaps, laundry detergents and more. Many of these were items that more expensive hotels don't provide, so it was nice to see that the owners were taking good care of us.

Also included in the price were local calls on the telephone and wireless internet access.

The resort itself was nice, modern and clean, and the apartment buildings were arranged in a circle, with the resort pool and hot tub in the middle of the resort, along with the clubhouse. Both the swimming pool and the clubhouse required a keycard for access, which meant that if anybody managed to gain access to the resort, unauthorised persons could not make use of the facilities. The clubhouse and swimming pool could both be access between 6.00am and 11.30pm.

Inside the well-equipped clubhouse was a kitchen area, a compact but adequate gym, a lounge area, a full size pool table and table football (both free), an arcade-style games machine (also free), a TV area and wireless internet access. The rear of the clubhouse opened onto the square pool area, complete with hot tub (in a shady area). The endless supply of sun loungers meant that there was plenty of room for everybody to enjoy some sunny fun by the pool.

My stay here was most enjoyable. The apartment offered exceptional value for money, the facilities were second-to-none and, based on this visit, I doubt I would ever stay in an Orlando hotel again. For considerably less money than a 3-4* hotel in Orlando, you too can enjoy this home from home.

My only recommendation would be that you don't stay here without access to a hire car, unless you are happy to spend lots of money on taxis. The Orlando attractions are not close by and public transport is not available in the area. The nearest supermarket is Publix and that is approximately 1 mile away. The roads between the resort and the supermarket are not well lit and there are no footpaths to walk on, so it probably isn't worth walking.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Just got back to the UK on friday from orlando. Stayed at Terrace Ridge for 2 weeks and went to clearwater for a weekend. Clean condos, although they are a bit far out and couldnt have done it without a car, absolutley loved it. Games room is free, wifi has a great connection! Would definatly recommend these condos to friends and family. Safe location and secure! The first 2 days it never stopped raining and the condo roof leaked in one of the rooms, we rang them and they moved us straight away to another condo just downstairs!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Terrace Ridge Disney World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrace Ridge Disney World

Address: 7799 Styles Blvd, Kissimmee, FL
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Terrace Ridge Disney World 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Terrace Ridge Disney World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrace Ridge Disney World Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrace Ridge Disney World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.