We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of China Pearl

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China Pearl
2959 Vineland Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
407 397-4448
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #475 of 652 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Marlborough ma
1 review
“awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Ordered from our resort guide book in our room. We spent 60 dollars for delivery and I can honesty say it was the worst chineese food we ever had ! actually the worst food we ever had.I wouldn't feed it to a dog ..

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    2
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Really good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We went as it was close to our hotel despite some bad reviews. First impression wasn't great as the interior is a bit tired and there were few customers. However, our host was very hospitable and friendly. When the food came, we were really impressed with the quality. We were a party of seven and we all enjoyed our individual meals. Our glasses were never empty and the host was very attentive. Reasonably priced also. Very pleasantly surprised.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prenton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Shocking, cheap tasting, expensive, ANT IN FOOD!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Ordered a take away. Starters were ok but ribs dry and not much meat on. Cost over $100 for banquet of 6 people and defo not value for money!! Had 5 different main course with fried rice which was dry so was beef overlooked, chicken was ok but found a dead ANT in the sweet and sour sauce. Most if food wasted. Wouldn't recommend any Chinese in Florida up to now :-(

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worst chinese food I have ever had”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We grabbed a menu from this place as it was in a shopping center and later put in an order for seven adults. This was not only the worst chinese food I have ever had, but may have been the worst meal I have ever had. It was honestly bearly edible. We through away nearly 50% of the order. The only thing edible in my opinion was the egg rolls and they were not good by any strecth of the imagination. The boneless spare ribs were bad. We also ordered the LoMein, pork fried rice and a couple of other dishes and they were tasteless and dry at best. I would not eat here again under any circumstances. I will be shocked if this place stays open for business for long. Absolutely terrible food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Deep fried duck passed off as Peking Duck!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family of four were on vacation and time was at a premium as shopping hours were limited by shops' closing time. Thus, despite our gut feel not to enter the restaurant after seeing no one else was inside, we took a table. Further it was recommended by the front desk clerk of our resort. Big mistake. The waitress had no clue what fish was being offered. What came as Peking Duck was in fact deep fried duck and to add insult to injury when queried, the response was that this is what is usually served as Peking Duck in the area (of Florida, USA!). Peking duck is a roast and with the skin at times served separately from the meat. The pancakes that came with it at this restaurant were thick big tortilla wraps instead of the usual wafer thin small pancakes. The refusal by the management of the restaurant to concede on this issue and to insist on a gratuity of 18% is too much to bear. Although we made the right decision as we were able to catch the closing minutes of the shops, this is one restaurant that gets our thumbs down. Their integrity is sorely lacking and this calls into question the quality of the other dishes being marketed. I have reported to the resort and has been promised that it will be taken off their list of recommended Chinese restaurants.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Pearl also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to China Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.