We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Celebration Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Celebration Suites to your Saves list
Celebration Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New Coffee Shop!
Ranked #31 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

stayed here in april 2014. Very competitvely priced. staff extremely helpful. clean and tidy. plenty of room for two adults and two children. loads of restaurants and bars in the area. free shuttle to attractions very handy. all in all a good place to stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Sounds like you had a great time! Keep us in mind next time you're in our area, but until then, thanks for the lovely review!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    605
    316
    137
    185
See reviews for
1,065
236
32
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

It was very clean staff was helpful and very pleasant pools were great and the location was even better. It's close to all restaurants stores and entertainment for the kids. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thanks for the kind words! We hope to continue welcoming you back for years to come!

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

this gave me a feeling of timeshare! We have stayed three years in a row and keep going back! 3 pools, sandbox ping pong, game room, laundry etc....all very clean. With Old Town right next door we always had something to do.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Yup, there's plenty of fun to be had around here and we keep improving and making things better than before! Thanks for making us a part of your vacation, Tammy, and we look forward to seeing you next year where you'll notice even more improvements!

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We decided to stay in this hotel because we were not willing to pay too much cause we just need it for sleeping, but we ended up liking everything in this hotel, price is perfect, close to the parks, plenty of space for 6, it has everything u need!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Sounds like a great stay! We always focus on delivering value and we're happy you found it by choosing us! Thanks, Karina!

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We just got back from a 4 day stay at Celebration Suites in Orlando and what a disappointment.Whenever we travel we check Tripadvisor before we book and until now it's been very accurate. Not this time. We arrived late wed. night, we had booked a room with a king bed, we got 2 double beds we went to use the safe and it didn't work. Ok it's late we'll address in the morning. We went to the front desk, explained about the beds but said to leave it as we didn't want to repack and move. All we requested was to fix the safe and clean the room.Again we didn't get back until late (11:30pm) and found the safe still broken and not a full complement of towels.Next morning I talked to the front desk and again asked that these problems be fixed. Again we got home late and this time the safe is still broken and no one cleaned the room at all. I tried to call the front desk and there was no answer so I had to go there in person, late at night because we had no clean towels.The front desk seemed to have no great concern that this was the third day in a row I had to address issues with them only giving an obligitory I'm sorry.
The rooms are marginal, the beds are hard and uncomfortable,the cleaning staff is poor as is the front desk.On expedia there are 130 hotels that are cheaper than this one, so if you want to save money use one of them but don't waste your time at this one it's not worth it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
This should have been handled right away, and we're so sorry that we weren't able to get to your room in a more timely manner. There's no excuse for this, but we feel there may have been a miscommunication among our staff. We'll look into it right away, Maritza, but in the meantime, thanks for your candor. We hope to have another opportunity to impress you in the near future.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I had the mispleasure of staying at Celebration Suites . We checked in then left right away for Family fun and did not return until late that night. Upon our return I noticed that the toilet had pubic hair around the base of the toilet as well as urine inside. Then my small child who is afraid of bugs saw one on the wall I climed up to kill it and the dust, dirt and grime on the frames over our bed were filthy. Next I went into the kitchen turned on the oven hood light and the smell of greasey food about knocked me over. It was greasy, rusted and smelled. I also had white socks on which were filthy when I took them off. The floor has no carpeting so cleaning it should have not been a problem. I took photos of all of this and the next day went to desk . I showed the photos to the front desk manager since Brian the main man is never there. Was told he would be there the following Monday. This went on for 3 weeks of hearing Brian will be here Monday. Finally yesterday Aug 13 the front desk manager informed me that after speaking to Brian no adjustment would be made to my bill but if we came again they would give me a discount. I ask if she told him about the pubic hair, the dusty room and stove vent and she said yes but he will not be refunding any money. My advise is do not go there. No customer service, no manager and there are plenty of inexpensive hotels on the strip that are clean. Not a good deal when you are sleeping in a dirty, filthy run down room. Don't go there.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We're very sorry that we were not able to get back to you in a more timely manner, Debra. As with all hotels, we do our best to make certain every room is cleaned to the highest standards possible and if an issue is discovered our recommendation is to offer a change of rooms so we can make sure you are satisfied. It's rare when a situation like this occurs, but when it does we want to address it immediately.

We understand that after being offered this you did not want to change rooms and you agreed to stay in this one, but if there are any issues in a room we want all guests to know that our front desk will make certain to find a room for you that does not have any issues - that's what we are here for.

We understand that the expectation is for us to find a solution to any problems and that's what our staff is trained to do as soon as problems are reported to us.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel from Aug1st 2014 to Aug 5th 2014...I checked in healthy and checked out sick...There was an off smell in the room. The phone didn't work..I called the reception and they promised to send someone over to look at it which never happened. The staff at the front desk didn't care for the guests much. Although they cleaned the room everyday, they never replaced the towels...There was an old wash rag in the bathroom probably from the previous guests which was never taken out even when I placed it on the floor. At check out there was no organization. No lines and everyone just walked up to the front desk with no organization...The rooms are definitely not what you see portrayed on the website.. There was no free internet available. When I called the reception to figure out the internet system I was told their webpage should come up and I would have to use my credit card to pay for the service. The only page that came up was for the hotel next door. No utensils available in the kitchen..you have to go to the front desk and check out utensils for a fee....Total disappointment....I will never stay there again and will surely not recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: Don't book with this hotel period...Save yourself the headache....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Organization is key to making sure our guests feel welcome, but it seems like we fell short for you. We're terribly sorry about that, but we're going to share your comments with the whole team right away. That said, we take pride in giving our guests an affordable getaway, and we know we can do better than this. We hope to have the chance to prove that to you next time you're in our area.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celebration Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable 1-Bedroom and 2-Bedroom Suite Hotel Sleeps 6, 8, or 10 Adults just 2.5 Kilometers from Disney World! AAA-approved and perfect for large families, groups, and International travelers! Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We feature 3 outdoor pools with heating functionality in the winters, on-site coin operated laundry facilities, a game room, dishes and utensils available for rental at the Front Desk, hairdryers in all suites, and your pets are more than welcome. Our fitness studio, children's playground and volleyball and basketball courts are available for your leisure and recreation. We offer free scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, and the LBV Factory Stores. Enjoy your next family vacation without the worries of transportation, a good night's rest and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celebration Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.