We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay for a Family vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Celebration Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Celebration Suites to your Saves list
Celebration Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Williamstown, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay for a Family vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We've stayed at Celebration Suites about 4 times and each time we've enjoyed it. There's always a few minor glitches but I've stayed at a $1500.00 a week condo and had minor glitches, so for $900.00 less I can deal with it. The service and front desk staff at Celebration Suites was excellent and I like to thank Tatianna for getting us in the two suites early. She stayed on top of the situation and was pleasant and professional. We drive straight through from the Philadelphia/Southern NJ area so getting settled was important. Everything is close by. 192 east has every food place you could imagine, Disney and Universal are minutes away. Although We didn't do it this year, the Phillies spring Training facility is only 50 minutes down 4 south. We'll be going back again in March of 2015.

Room Tip: K building with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Sounds like a fabulous family vacation, Paul! Thanks for taking the time to sing our praises, and for making the drive for us. We can't wait to see you again next March!

Warm regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    505
    255
    112
    157
See reviews for
881
203
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Yolanda was a pleasure to have clean our room and a very friendly lady. Definitely enjoyed our two month stay. Perfect location and great price. We come back every year and will continue to. Would recommend for a short or a long stay to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Yolanda will be so happy to hear from you! Thanks for the fantastic review, and please keep us in mind next time you need to get away!

Warm regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have recently stayed at celebration suites and was very unsatisfied with my visit. Not only did my room get mixed up it smelled of piss throughout the room, I was told my room was going to be bigger then what I got, they advertise free wifi but you have to pay for it, they said free breakfast but you have to pay for that aswell. Also the shuttle only goes at certain times to and from disney not all day. I will give the staff a 4 rating though they were very polite and fast to try and help the situation. I will NEVER book again through expedia.com it has been a huge hassle to try abd get a refund since I did not stay tge full term that I had booked it for. What a waist of my vacation time with my family.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We sorry that you were so dissatisfied, James, but we're happy to answer you questions here. First, we have never advertised complimentary breakfast— there is a $3.00 per person charge for the continental breakfast we offer daily.

Second, we do advertise Free Wifi in our business center only, it is available for a nominal fee in your guest room. Also, the shuttle offers one of the most complete service schedules of any hotel in the area that does offer complimentary transportation to Disney, Universal & SeaWorld. We offer it 4x per day to Epcot, 2x per day to Universal, and 1x per day to SeaWorld.

We apologize if you were upset and did not appreciate our hotel and it's services and we'll continue to work hard to make Celebration Suites better and better.

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here the week past. The air condition didn't work which was sad, but we managed since it wasnt overly hot. They definitely need more shuttle times for example Seaworlds left once and returned only once as well. The rooms have very old furniture but everything was kept clean. No problems with bed bugs or anything dirty. Our curtains had huge holes in it but we weren't there for the curtains. and we were only there long enough to sleep. The rooms are very spacious. The breakfast isnt anything special but it gave a jumpstart on our day. Old Town is literally a 4 minute walk. DIRECTLY across the street! This isnt a four star hotel, but I could see myself staying there again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We're glad you're looking forward to your next visit! We really appreciate your feedback, but it's upsetting to hear that your air conditioning wasn't working. However, we would have been happy to take care of it for you—don't ever hesitate to let us know by calling our Front Desk from your room if you notice anything wrong after you check-in to your suite.

In the meantime, thanks again for sharing this. Can't wait to have you back!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was an interesting place. The rooms were very large! They were very clean. The grounds and around the buildings were very clean as well. My only thought was that it could stand some updating. The A/C worked quite well.Good place for a large group as they had a lot of rooms spread out.
This day and age I find it rather sad when they feel it necessary to charge for internet.
Very close to many good places to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Sounds like you had a great stay! Thanks for your suggestions—there's always room for improvement, so we'll keep those in mind! In the meantime, we'd love to welcome you back next time you're in Kissimmee. After all, you can't beat this location!

Warm regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. Found the place clean and room service was every day. Rooms were large and slept 5 with ease. Location was great for all the parks, 6 miles from Disney, 10 from seaworld and 15 from universal. Parking was never a problem and free too. Staff were really helpful and never was anything a problem for them. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks to all at Celebration suites.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
You can't beat this location! So glad you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to make you feel at home. Come on back and see us next time you need to get away!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed at this hotel about 20 years ago when it was a Days Inn so I was a little nervous about whether it would still be in good shape. We found it to be more than satisfactory. While it's not brand new looking it had everything we needed and it all worked and it was clean. The staff was courteous and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thanks for giving us a second try after 20 years!

Sounds like you enjoyed your stay, and we're thrilled to hear it. We can't wait to have you back again during your next getaway, but until then, thank you for the wonderful review!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celebration Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Family Suite Hotel Sleeps 6 minutes from Disney World! AAA-approved and perfect for large families, groups, and International travelers!Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We were recently renovated in 2011 and feature 3 outdoor pools with heating functionality in the winters, on-site coin operated laundry facilities, a game room, dishes and utensils available for rental at the Front Desk, hairdryers in all suites, and your pets are more than welcome. Our fitness studio, children's playground and volleyball and basketball courts are available for your leisure and recreation. Just 1.5 miles away from Disney, we offer free scheduled shuttle service to all major Orlando theme parks. Enjoy your next family vacation without the worries of transportation, a good night's rest and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celebration Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.