We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - big rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Celebration Suites

Save Saved
You added Celebration Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Celebration Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% OFF
Ranked #30 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
peterborough
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great location - big rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We arrived and was greeted pleasantly enough. Tried using the payphone and it ate our money - annoyingly but the reception lady let us use their phone to contact our car company.

Location wise this hotel is great - its close to all the parks - bout 20 mins drive to most parks which is great.I would say to get to all the parks its easier to rent a car - the shuttles the hotel provides are as follows (just to help you make a decision if the shuttles are for you)

Epcot - departs 8.50am, 10.45am and 12.35 pm (you then have to get disney connections to get to all the other disney parks) - return from epcot is 8.05pm,8.45pm and 10.05 pm

universal studios and seaworld - 10.05am and return is 6.30pm for universal and 6.15pm for seaworld only so you would miss the evening show universal puts on in the evening if you was to rely on the shuttles.

we personally didnt use the shuttles so i cant make judgement on how reliable the shuttles were.

The room was a great size, easily sleeps 6.Plenty of space. The negative is you have to pay $10 for the use of cuttlery and plates etc... this is a one off payment which you dont get back - the hotel states full kitchen but there is no oven - so i wouldnt describe it as a full kitchen because for me a full kitchen includes an oven - we used the microwave and didnt pay for the dishes - we saved our cutlery off the plane and we got a plastic plate from universal and kept that. The kitchen would have benefited from just having a cloth to wipe the surface down but we used tissues.

The towels were my biggest niggle -they were so small - ridiculously small,they i would say were smaller than child size and if you had 6 people in the rooms- it wouldnt be possible to walk about in your towel - way to small.
The cleaners cleaned the rooms well - although they did leave a wet flannel in the bath which made me think they didnt clean the bath. and they didnt replace our tissues.

Old town is right next door and if im honest you CAN hear it from the hotel rooms and we was quite far away and could hear it - mainly the commotion happens on thur-sun - when putting the aircon on it does drown the noise out - its not unbearable i was able to sleep but it did distract me reading my kindle on a few occasions.

Pool was great open until 11pm. One is the middle of every block. Game rooms were nothing special but least the hotel is trying - ice machines were handy.

For wifi you have to go to reception to get a key card for the business room - you can stand outside the room and access the wifi - bit frustrating wifi isnt included, should be really to keep their guests happy, it is handy when planning your days or looking up the weather etc...

The map indicated there was a large chess set on the premises but on the map the symbol for it was no where on the map.Has a putting green, ping pong, sand box, playground, basketball and volley ball. Overall was a pleasant stay - few things like wifi (although we knew this before going so expected it) and more appropriate towel sizes would have really made the overall experience better.

There are resort fees but again we knew this before going - think it was about $5.95 a day so for me this should have been the cost to cover wifi for the rooms - because not really sure why we have to pay an additional amount when we used the pool once and was barely at the appartment. for me i like hotels who just have a one off amount when booking so everyone knows the price and nothing additional to cause annoyance.

There is a hairdryer so no need to bring one. and there is free use of a safe. Check the sliding glass door also when arriving because ours wasnt locked. Tv was basic - had HBO - didnt have loads of channels and the TVS were old and dated and the bedroom one was quite small but then who is there to really watch TV- we did just in the evenings. Hotel is close to walgreens and if you can try kobe japaneese stakehouse and get a cooking table - its just down the road :)

Room Tip: Far away from old town to reduce the noise levels :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks for the detailed review. We're so glad you had a nice stay and that the suite was comfortable for all of you. Your feedback regarding the WiFi, the towels, and the TV's is very important to us and we'll be sure to take it into account. That said, we're thrilled that overall you had a nice stay and we hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in the neighborhood.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    343
    410
    208
    106
    150
See reviews for
762
164
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times before because of its proximity to Old Town. We must have gotten very lucky in the past because my past experiences have been so so. I mean you get what you paid for. But the last time was the worst and last time we'll be staying here. We paid for "preferred location" and got a room all the way across the street from the actual hotel and Old Town. The view was parking lot. The king size bed we requested was not meant to be so we drove back to the office and they told us there were no more rooms. After about 40 minutes of going back and forth they "found" another room which besides the king size bed was even worse than the first one. The staff is horrible, very unprofessional, and rude. Gives you a feel of a "ghetto by the hour" motel. The toilet was running, the building was being remodeled, roaches (dead, but still) in our room, mold, cracked furniture, sticky bed covers. A very scary experience. I wouldn't stay there again if they paid me.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We're sorry about the mix-up with your room. If there's ever an issue with your accommodations, we want to do everything we can to take care of you quickly and courteously. It sounds like we fell short in that regard. Please accept our apologies — we don't often hear such complaints about our staff, so we will be following up right away. That said, we're committed to offering our guests a five-star time, which is why we're in the process of renovations. Though it's disappointing that you walked away dissatisfied, we're confident that we have what it takes to offer you the relaxing stay you're looking for.

Take care,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Went from 9/9/13 - 24/9/13. Warmly greeted by Maureen who took me through registration and explained all amenities etc. Got to our suite (1244 block D). I had requested a ground floor poolside suite and was given it. Ample parking near enough to your suite. We had a 1 bedroom suite which was huge. You entered into the lounge which had a large tv, sofa and armchairs. It had the pulldown Murphy bed which was good to lounge on. Then through into the kitchen which had usual amenities Etc(you have to hire crockery/cuttlery & utensils from reception for $10. also hired toaster & kettle, but they don't actually charge you but just put a holding deposit on your credit card unless you don't take it back at the end of your stay - but worth it).bedroom had 2 queensized beds and loads of wardrobe/cupboard space and your own vanity unit. The patio area was large but did not have any furniture so you had to take kitchen chairs out to sit in the area Would have been nice to have patio furniture. This opened onto the grassed area which had a lovely gated pool. Daily fresh towels and pool cleaned daily. The area was tiled and 4 table & chairs out and numerous sunbeds (only criticism - they were all metal so got really hot in the sun !!). There is a laundry, games, internet and gym room. So all bases covered. We took advantage of daily free shuttle bus to theme parks which saved hassle of parking etc. Very handy. Also must mention Susan on guest services who helped me book some park tickets and our dinner show. The hotel wad next to Old Town, but we never heard loud noises or disturbed by them. in fact hotel is perfectly placed on US192 and easy reach for I4 & International Drive. All sorts of eating places, gift shops & flea market within walking distance and safe crosswalks over 192 are all over the place. I had read lots of reviews about Celebration Suites and was sceptical at first, but I was pleasantly pleased. It is not 5 star by all means (yet). but for the time you are here it is more than adequate. Also must mention one day our patio door came off sliding rail- we phoned reception and handyman was round within 5mins and fixed straight away. very impressed. Would definitely come again. Thank you Celebration for helping my hols be a great hols.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
It was our pleasure to make you feel welcome, Lynda! From your comments, it sounds like you had everything you needed to make the most of your trip, and we're thrilled to hear it. Thanks for staying with us, and for the fantastic review!

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is the place to stay if your on the lookout for a low cost hotel close to the attractions, magic kingdom,epcot centre only 3 miles away sea world,universal studios, wet and wild attractions,are 10 miles away. the rooms do sleep up to 6 people as they say. the rooms are cleaned every day and fresh towels provided. The swimming pool is just the right size with plenty of sun loungers for relaxing after a long day. The hotel is within easy walking distance to restaurants,burger king,mc donalds and has the old town shopping on its door step old 50s style music on a Wednesday night on main street and has the vintage cars cruise on a Saturday night the main street also has 3 pubs if you fancy a drink its all next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Lower floor nearest the pool is best during the day and quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
You're right, Ronnie—it's all right here!

Sounds like you had a great time with us, and we're so glad that we made you feel at home. Thanks for the kind words, and keep us in mind for your next trip to Kissimmee! In the meantime, we'll keep upgrading and improving our hotel as we have been doing for the past 5 years! Thanks again for your support and feedback!

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is our third time staying here and our longest,3 weeks. There were 5 of us including 2 kids. The location can't be beat!! And at check in the staff was fantastic! We had 2 days that our room was not cleaned, I called the second day and I was given no apology and it took over an hr (after 10pm) to just get towels. But the cleaning staff was amazing from then on that my dad gave her a tip one day for $25! Amenities are very clean. I am VERY picky, but this place easily measured up(minus that cleaning issue) I wouldn't have posted it had I been given an apology. One night a large party showed up at the pool and began to eat and drink( out of bottles) around the pool. The rules say no and our party of 5 adhered to them for 17 days! The drinking continued and less attention was paid to all their children in the pool, who took my kids pool toys repeatedly. I called the front desk twice in the spam of 90 min and no one came.... I'm not sure management is even aware that this happened but it could have been a recipe for disaster, not to mention disrespectful the way they overtook the pool. Would not write off the hotel by any means though. Building E is my favorite for location to everything from parking to the lobby, pool etc.. There are laundry services there,$3 to wash or dry but do not use machine 5(dryer) it continually shuts off on its own. I wanted to be completely honest about our experience here, and say I truly recommend this hotel for location, affordability and CLEAN rooms n beds!! :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Sounds like everyone had a wonderful time! It was a pleasure to welcome you to Kissimmee, and to read your review—you left some wonderful feedback. Thanks for that, and we hope to see you again next year, or sooner!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our first ever "all of the family" vacation - we had 4 rooms rented for the 11 people that stayed 12 days. We stayed all in the same building and had a wonderful experience. The rooms have plenty of room, updated and clean, the front desk clerks were always courteous and helpful, the maids done a great job each day - plenty of clean towels every day. The location is great because you are close to shopping, parks, eating and amusement. My husband and I have now stayed here several times and plan to stay here every time on our yearly trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We're thrilled that everyone felt at home! Thanks for giving us a try, and for the wonderful review. We can't wait to welcome you all back again next year—or sooner! :)

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Every time we go to Orlando we stay at this hotel. we never had any problems, the staff is always friendly and the place is clean, of course it is not a five star hotel. we always get the bigger suits with kitchen and 3 beds. the reason i do not give it five stars is because the place could use a little update, like the tvs, the showers and the fridge,the A/C unit can be a little loud and the parking lot can be a little dark so before leaving the reception area make sure you understand the map so you dont get lost, if you dont underatnd the map just ask one of the staff they will be glad to help you out!..it is really close to Disney (like 10 min).i will stay at this hotel again!!

Room Tip: understand the map before leaving the reception area specially if you check in at night, the place c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks for making us your home away from home here in Orlando! Although it seems that you've enjoyed your stays, we really appreciate your feedback regarding our areas in need of improvement. We do everything we can to show our guests a five-star experience, and we'll keep your thoughts in mind as we move forward. Until then, thanks once again, and we hope to have you back again soon!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celebration Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Family Suite Hotel Sleeps 6 minutes from Disney World! AAA-approved and perfect for large families, groups, and International travelers!Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We were recently renovated in 2011 and feature 3 outdoor pools with heating functionality in the winters, on-site coin operated laundry facilities, a game room, dishes and utensils available for rental at the Front Desk, hairdryers in all suites, and your pets are more than welcome. Our fitness studio, children's playground and volleyball and basketball courts are available for your leisure and recreation. Just 1.5 miles away from Disney, we offer free scheduled shuttle service to all major Orlando theme parks. Enjoy your next family vacation without the worries of transportation, a good night's rest and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celebration Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.