We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and location for family!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Celebration Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Celebration Suites to your Saves list
Celebration Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$10.00 Meal Credit!
Ranked #31 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place and location for family!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great Hotel with BBQ pits, Old town is close buy with loads of shopping and fun for the kids. A major grocery store is walking distance from the hotel. The full kitchen is a bonus for cutting costs for the theme parks. Linens and towels are replaced daily. Hotel staff is wonderful to work with. The shuttle to universal and seaworld are wonderful and timely.

The only MAJOR gripe is the NO SHOW overcrowded shuttles to Disney World. Even though they run at good times during the day they suck when it comes time to pick you up. The city bus runs right in front of the hotel to Walt Disney World in less time than this shuttle. Shuttle takes 25/30 min and often full. The public bus (56) runs every 20/30 minutes from the transportation center and takes 18 minutes average to the hotel. If the hotel gave out this info it would be a blessing for anyone needing a afternoon break from the park. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THE PUSHING, SHOVING AND LINE CUTTING this shuttle causes. I got left behind due to a no show bus and not enough room to load my family.

Room Tip: Call the day before to confirm your reservation! and for $10.00 you get a complete set of pots and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We're really sorry that you were unable to use our shuttle service. As you know, this is a complimentary service that many of our guests want to take advantage of, and during peak season, it can be crowded, so we apologize for any inconvenience. We do have 4 shuttles that leave daily from the hotel to Epcot Center between the hours of 8am and 12pm daily. Usually, the later buses are not as busy as the first two buses that leave in the mornings.

Still, we're glad you caught the #56 Lynx bus that has a stop right in front of the hotel on Highway 192, and we do have the information available at our Front Desk. That said, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we'd love to welcome you back again soon!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    510
    258
    114
    158
See reviews for
891
203
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The room was huge!! Two queen beds, a murphy bed and a pull out bed. The kitchen had dishwasher, microwave and full fridge. It was in the middle of Old Town which is good and bad. Good because it gave us something to do when we got back from Disney but bad because it was kinda loud and had random people walking around all night. The people walking around the hotel area were sort of questionable but we were so tired we really did not care much. We paid 54.99 a night using the hotel coupon book. The breakfast is an extra $2.00 if you are interested but didn't feel the need for it. Overall great location for Disney, and cheap for a big family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Yes, our rooms are a great size and our location is excellent! The hotel is in a very safe area and we do have security here during the evenings. In addition, Osceola County has a special tourism police force that patrols the property, including Old Town, with unmarked and marked vehicles as well as foot patrols to keep the area safe and secure.

We're glad you and your family enjoyed them, Renna. Keep us in mind next time you need to get away!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a find! After being told that our room was flooded ( see review of Royal Parc Quality Inn ), my family and I were on a wild goose chase to find a room after visiting one of the parks. However, the first place we stopped at was Celebration Suites. I had looked at their website prior to the trip, so I was aware that they had 2 bedroom suites. I did not choose them based on the pictures. It looked old and some reviews were very negative. Talk about a classic case of judging the book by its cover! When we walked into the room I was taken back because it smelled very clean and all the furniture and decorations had been updated. Then to the kitchen. The table was a little big for the space but manageable. Has a full size refrigerator 2 burner stove and microwave. No dishes but the hotel does have them available for an extra $10. I understand why they do this. I have visited many hotels that provide dishes, but I always clean them first before using. Here you do not have to clean them because the charge is for proper sanitizing.
The suite has 2 bathrooms, and that is a true plus...usually no waiting for other person to finish. Important with 2 active children who sometimes wait to the last minute if you know what I mean.
Bedrooms were next. First room was large and provided 2 full beds and a t.v. also a seperate vanity counter from the bathroom. Then came the biggest surprise. The master bedroom! WOW! It was HUGE! It had a chaise lounger, couch, coffee table 2 night stands t.v. and of course the bed. Private bathroom and yet another seperate vanity counter. A safe is provided to lock up your valuables and both rooms had a private porch area that faced the main drag. One complaint was that the bed seemed very small. Honestly I don't know if it was a queen or a full size.It looked like a queen but felt like a full size. All the rooms had been updated with new paint and ceilings as well as new carpet. (we stayed in 1207)
Hotel has 3 pools and 2 small playgrounds. At the main pool, their is a concrete ping pong table, game room, laundry, a lawn chess game ( game pieces are the size of a small toddler ) a few large grills and several picnic tables. The vending area here was almost a joke. Sign said "Vending Area". When I walked in it only had 1 soda machine. It has the ability to house at least 5 more machines. I did not check the other vending areas. Game room had about 8 or 9 games and they take tokens. Hotel also has a basketball hoop and volley ball net. Shuttle pickup is available as well as a bus stop directly in front of the hotel.
Hotel provides a workout gym and a business center. There is a charge for WiFi, but I read in the welcome book that it is free in the business center.That is if memory serves me correctly.
The young lady who checked us in was very sweet and helpful. She was on the ball and while helping me, she also was assisting other workers at the same time. All while providing efficeint service with a smile. She also was speaking in a different language ( not Spanish but I'm sure she could ) to accomadate some other travelers. I regret not getting her name but she was outstanding!
Hotel is right next door to Old Town and Saturday night they had a classic car parade. There are so many places to eat and with Fun Spot as well , there are many activities to enjoy! Loved the fact that we could walk to these places and not worry about parking.
My mother in law who is sometimes picky really enjoyed Celebration Suites as well! She told us to remember this place for next time. I believe I will take her up on this. We usually get one of the vacation homes in the area when staying more than 2 nights but I think, actually let me say, I know we will try here again due to the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness and the location.
I have to say that I really did not think we were going to enjoy it here but was I ever wrong! I also want to add that C.S. also offers late check out. Regular check out is at 11am. For $10 more you can check out at 1pm or for $20 more, you can check out at 3pm. I LOVE this option because although I like to travel I am also a late riser and a night owl. This option works out so well! Thank you Celebration Suites for the unexpected surprise!

Room Tip: Some rooms you will be able to hear the activities from Old Town until they close at midnight. But i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
So glad you found us, Mia! From our spacious rooms to our helpful team, reading this detailed account of your visit was such a treat. Thank you! Can't wait to have you back next time you're in town.

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Having read some of the reviews, I was not sure what to expect. But, having stayed at the hotel for a week, I thought it was ok. It is an older hotel that have seem to have gone through some tough times and they are trying to update their hotel. The carpet, bed mattress and wall paint seemed new. The kitchen, bathroom, TV and living room furniture needed some updating but it really did not bother us. We had four kids with us. Having three double beds, two TV's and two sinks really helped. The kitchen had a full refrigerator, microwave and a small table with four chairs....I said the hotel must have gone through some times because there were few hotel near by that had shut down. It's not the greatest area but within few miles, there's every imaginable national restaurants are near by. That Old Town Amusement Park next door's lite towers really helped with directions to the hotel. The pool is ok. The continental breakfast for $2 is ok... If you want perfection, it's not here... air conditioner was so so, some small wear and tear in kitchen and bathroom. But having said all that, our two cents worth is that my wife and kids would come back and stay again.... CHEERS

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
It's great to hear that you and your family are already looking forward to your next stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed thoughts with us—we'll certainly remember them as we continue to become even better for our guests. Until then, keep us in mind next time you're in the Orlando area!

Best wishes,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We just used this facility basically just to sleep in, we were at the parks all day so we really didn't take advantage of all the amenities . Our room was comfortable, housekeeper did a great job. Pool was great (too bad is not open 24 hours). Close to everything. Old town and Fun town are not a big deal. The only thing is that on day 2 someone called our room in a non courteous way saying we had to get out that we had overstayed and even though we tried explaining that we just got there and weren't leaving till about 3 more days she insisted in a nasty tone that we go to front desk. Whomever called didn't take the time to verify her information so we went to the front desk asked to speak to the manager whom never showed up to explain what the phone call was about either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Although it seems that you were quite comfortable in your room, we wish that we had been able to offer you a five star experience. However, after learning of the phone call you received, we can completely understand your frustration. That said, the conversation you described does not sound like us at all, as we would never want to make any of our guests feel unwelcome. We apologize, but we know that we're better than this. If you'd like to discuss this further, please email us at info(at)celebrationsuitesfl(dot)com so we can make this right. We hope to hear from you soon.

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Review based upon effective rate of $49 + tax per night for 2 bedroom condo..

Staff was courteous and helpful

Location excellent, Old Town and Funspot was walkable distance

Shuttle to attractions was confusing between route #45 or Route#43, sometimes shuttle departed before time

Bedrooms were ok, TV was a waste, did not use much...Pools were excellent..

Overall, Comfortable stay keeping cost low...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
You're right, it's hard to beat that deal! We're so glad that you found us, and that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for making us a part of your trip, and we hope to have you back next time you're in town!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great location close to every thing in Kissimmee not the big parks clean rooms very spacious, How ever beware you have to PAY for an IRON you have to PAY for DISHES you have to PAY for UTENSILS and PAY for HAIR DRYER, Also if you want breakfast you have to PAY for that too. AC in bedroom was not working very well, This is suppose to be a Family friendly all suite hotel but want you to pay additional for essentials. So they give you a good rate and then turn around and charge you for every thing that should be in the room not cool at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
You are correct, there are fees for dishes & utensils ($10.70 per stay) as a sanitation & maintenance fee for the equipment (pots, pans, bowls, cutlery, cups, etc). It is only a one-time fee.

The hair dryer is in every suite and there is no charge - it's in the bathroom on the wall.

The iron & ironing board we do require a $20.00 deposit (or a credit card on file) just to ensure the iron & ironing board are returned. You'd be surprised how many people want to take them home!

If you ever have any issues with an AC or other equipment in you suite, please contact our Front desk to let us know. We want to make sure we either fix the issue with our maintenance staff who will come to your room or be able to offer you a room change. Whatever is your preference so that you are comfortable.

We apologize if the pricing of our additional amenities was unclear. We'll certainly keep this in mind for the future, and we truly appreciate your candor. Thank you, and we hope you'll allow us to demonstrate the five-star experience you deserve next time you're in Florida.

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celebration Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Family Suite Hotel Sleeps 6 minutes from Disney World! AAA-approved and perfect for large families, groups, and International travelers!Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We were recently renovated in 2011 and feature 3 outdoor pools with heating functionality in the winters, on-site coin operated laundry facilities, a game room, dishes and utensils available for rental at the Front Desk, hairdryers in all suites, and your pets are more than welcome. Our fitness studio, children's playground and volleyball and basketball courts are available for your leisure and recreation. Just 1.5 miles away from Disney, we offer free scheduled shuttle service to all major Orlando theme parks. Enjoy your next family vacation without the worries of transportation, a good night's rest and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celebration Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.