We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again !!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Celebration Suites

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Celebration Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast!
Ranked #30 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Calhoun, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never again !!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I will state right off the rooms were clean...except that there was no water pressure at all... the web site stated that there was a gift shop ...no there was not..though the sign was there and it was in their notebook... we also were told that they would sell us Disney tkts at a few dollars less... not so....same price plus a $ 5 convenience fee per ticket... the so called shuttle bus to the park...it went to only Epcot then it was up to you to find another way to the park you were visiting... The putting golf area...ha ha.... it was 1 hole right on the main road.... the people who work the desk pretty much only spoke with kindness to Hispanics... they were rude and very much not helpful. We spent 4 days there and were glad we were there only to sleep... would never return...never....

Room Tip: don't get one poolside..since there is no time for it to be closed you will have noise most of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We're sorry that you feel this way, Colleen. It appears that our website is in need of updates to remove the mention of the convenience store as well as our in-room guides. We will certainly make this happen as soon as possible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We know that we can do better.

Also note that within walking distance of the hotel is a 24-hour 7-11 as well as a 24-hour Walgreens. So, if there is anything you need, there are very accessible places to go from the hotel.

The Disney tickets are discounted only if you purchase more than 1-day passes. The 1-day passes Disney never discounts and thus, there's a convenience fee charge added which does save you time waiting in line at the park ticket booths to purchase.

We apologize that your 4-night stay was not as you had expected. Again, if there are any issues, please let our front desk agents know as they are here to serve all of our guests. If we can move you to another room, we will do so. If you feel this is not the place for you, our agents will kindly understand and you are always free to check-out early.

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    294
    336
    169
    98
    139
See reviews for
640
141
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed there june 6th to the 12th. i was with my sis in law and her 4 young children ages 12, 10, 6 and 4. That hotel risked our lives. They gave a hotel key out to a person that walked into their lobby and asked for one. They didnt call me the person on the reservation to see if it was ok to give out another key. They didnt ask this person for id or anything. I said what if it was a stalker their response was "we would expect u to tell us if u were being stalked". R U for real. How do I know if i had a stalker. With 2 women and 4 children in the room i all made it very unsafe. The first two nights were ok but the 3rd day they gave my key out and that was it after that. As far as im concerned they should refund me 4 nights bc those r the nights they put our lives in danger. If u want to feel safe then rent somewhere else. Shame on celebration suites.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
It's terribly unfortunate that this incident overshadowed your stay with us. However, we can completely understand your frustration, and we are equally concerned with our front desk's behavior. Our guests' safety is our first priority, and the interaction that you described does not accurately reflect how much we value our customers. As such, we must apologize for any stress this may have caused you and your family, and we want to assure you that we have taken all of the necessary measures to ensure that something like this never happens again. That said, we have been in touch with you and have spoken to you about this and from our last conversation we understand that you are satisfied with how we have handled this situation once our Front Desk Manager was made aware of it.

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Michigan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Not a safe area at all.. Homeless people walking everywhere. lots of nasty vacant buildings everywhere.. We went to our room in the very back of the Complex went in it was nothing as it says online.. We were so upset and worried electrical box for air was broken opened all up in floor, then my 9 yr old twins got locked out on the 2nd floor patio the door would not come back open my husband had to lift it up out of its track to get to them. then as we were getting ready to leave we noticed a huge roach like bug crawling across the ceiling our luggage never came out of the car we went right back up to the office and checked out Thank God we found a awesome place down the road even closer to parks for the same price amazing.. Manager walked up cancelled our reservation with out hardly saying a word.. so that would tell me they have many issues like these.. never again will I go near that place we could not get out of there fast enough.. Also its says free WiFi and its only free when you go sit in their lobby.. I would rather sleep in our car then at this place..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
The conditions you described are completely unacceptable, Gina. We apologize, and we wish that we had been able to move you to a different room. While we take all the necessary steps to prevent pest issues, but it appears that we have fallen short for you. As such, your words are truly concerning, and we will look into this immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and please accept our sincere apologies if you felt our attitude was lackadaisical during check out—we can assure you that all of our guests mean the world to us and we understand and want to make it easy if a guest chooses to check-out because this is not what they expected. We are going to see if we can find your reservation so we can investigate further, but don't hesitate to email us at info@celebrationsuitesfl.com if you'd like to discuss further details.

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is always my fail safe when in the Kissimmee area. Can not beat it for the price. Location is great and you can easily fit 8 adults in a room. Not the Luxury Resort, but very comfortable and always my choice for value in that area. I really do not understand why they can not include the WiFi, that is my only complaint. Staff is GREAT and the room is large. The property is huge!!!! It is like it's own little town. If you are looking for value, I have not seen a better value in all of my travels around the globe. Luxury, no, value and room, yes!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
There's plenty of space to spread out! Glad you loved every minute of your stay, Mike. Hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We planned our trip based off of the website for this hotel...and let me tell you that looks are deceiving. The pictures online look like the ones that were taken when they first opened. Upon arriving to the hotel we knew it was going to be bad. We checked in and treked to our room (a back buildingdown the road from the lobby...had to walk with kids and luggage on the road because there were no sidewalks.)
We went into the room and the first thing we smelled was the smell of mold. All the flat surfaces were dticky, bedding was dirty and online it said it was a two bathroom; the second bathroom was an empty room. We also did not feel safe at all at this hotel. Needless to say we went right back to the lobby where we checked right back out and got our money back. We asked to speak to a manager and was told that there was no manager on the property just a supervisor.
Luckily we gound a much better hotel on the fly that had availabilty and called a cab there and got out of there as fast as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
It's disappointing that you feel this way. We work hard to provide a welcoming space for our guests, but it seems that we have fallen short in terms of our appearance. We have not had any similar reports of an off odor, but we will certainly look in to this further. And, as always, whenever you enter your room and notice anything, just call us from the room and let us know and we'll be happy to either offer you another room or if you'd prefer to checkout as you did in this case, not charge you for your stay.

Our guests' safety is our number one priority, and as such we can assure you that we have taken all the necessary steps to ensure that our guests feel comfortable, including security cameras and a security team on staff. If you have recollection of any specific instances, we'd like to know about them so we can make this right. Until then, thank you for your candor.

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed there with my wife and 2 kids for a week. The suite was very large and have a little kitchen and a living. We were 4 but had space (and beds) for more 4 without shrinking anything. The attendants were very polite and kindness, especially Sally, that was dupper super ! Indeed we point three drawbacks: first, breakfast was terrible (thus cheap, $2 pp) and I recommend buy food at market and prepare your own breakfast at your suite; second, they don't have elevators, that causing carry on heavy luggage a lift training; and third, internet was not free and the WiFi signal can be very poor, like I experimented, thus maintain myself disconnected for all time.
Overall my experience was very satisfatory and we recommend the place for every stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Sally and the rest of our team will be thrilled to hear your kind words, André! However, we're sorry that we were unable to show you a five-star experience. That said, you've left some wonderful commentary regarding the areas that are in need of improvement, and we truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you! Based on the feedback from guests like you, we are in the process of a full upgrade of the Wi-Fi here at the property. It is already underway. We hope to have you back next year, and that we can show you an even better visit!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

They place was dirty. Have to sleep with one eye open. Furniture was old, beat-up, andl looks to suffer from water damage. The blankets looked like they were 20 plus years old. Instead of us paying them, they should have paid us $3000 to stay the 10 hours we stayed. It was a celebration to leave. The place should be closed. Honestly, sleeping in a box under the bridge would have been better!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We take pride in offering a comfortable, welcoming environment to all of our guests, and we wish that we had been able to show you a better time. And again, if there are any issues with your room, we almost always can provide you with a room change so we can correct the issues found and provide you with a room that meets both yours, and our, expectations.

While we firmly believe that our service is far superior to that of sleeping outdoors, we would like to know more about your visit so that we may take the necessary steps to improve. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any constructive feedback you may have at info@celebrationsuitesfl.com.

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Celebration Hotel
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee
Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#30 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celebration Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Family Suite Hotel Sleeps 6 minutes from Disney World! AAA-approved and perfect for large families, groups, and International travelers!Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We were recently renovated in 2011 and feature 3 outdoor pools with heating functionality in the winters, on-site coin operated laundry facilities, a game room, dishes and utensils available for rental at the Front Desk, hairdryers in all suites, and your pets are more than welcome. Our fitness studio, children's playground and volleyball and basketball courts are available for your leisure and recreation. Just 1.5 miles away from Disney, we offer free scheduled shuttle service to all major Orlando theme parks. Enjoy your next family vacation without the worries of transportation, a good night's rest and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, BookIt.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celebration Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Celebration Suites to your Saves list