We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With room to spare!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Celebration Suites

Save Saved
You added Celebration Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Celebration Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% OFF
Ranked #30 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
Gulfport, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“With room to spare!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is always my fail safe when in the Kissimmee area. Can not beat it for the price. Location is great and you can easily fit 8 adults in a room. Not the Luxury Resort, but very comfortable and always my choice for value in that area. I really do not understand why they can not include the WiFi, that is my only complaint. Staff is GREAT and the room is large. The property is huge!!!! It is like it's own little town. If you are looking for value, I have not seen a better value in all of my travels around the globe. Luxury, no, value and room, yes!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
There's plenty of space to spread out! Glad you loved every minute of your stay, Mike. Hope to see you again soon!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    343
    412
    208
    106
    150
See reviews for
764
164
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We planned our trip based off of the website for this hotel...and let me tell you that looks are deceiving. The pictures online look like the ones that were taken when they first opened. Upon arriving to the hotel we knew it was going to be bad. We checked in and treked to our room (a back buildingdown the road from the lobby...had to walk with kids and luggage on the road because there were no sidewalks.)
We went into the room and the first thing we smelled was the smell of mold. All the flat surfaces were dticky, bedding was dirty and online it said it was a two bathroom; the second bathroom was an empty room. We also did not feel safe at all at this hotel. Needless to say we went right back to the lobby where we checked right back out and got our money back. We asked to speak to a manager and was told that there was no manager on the property just a supervisor.
Luckily we gound a much better hotel on the fly that had availabilty and called a cab there and got out of there as fast as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
It's disappointing that you feel this way. We work hard to provide a welcoming space for our guests, but it seems that we have fallen short in terms of our appearance. We have not had any similar reports of an off odor, but we will certainly look in to this further. And, as always, whenever you enter your room and notice anything, just call us from the room and let us know and we'll be happy to either offer you another room or if you'd prefer to checkout as you did in this case, not charge you for your stay.

Our guests' safety is our number one priority, and as such we can assure you that we have taken all the necessary steps to ensure that our guests feel comfortable, including security cameras and a security team on staff. If you have recollection of any specific instances, we'd like to know about them so we can make this right. Until then, thank you for your candor.

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed there with my wife and 2 kids for a week. The suite was very large and have a little kitchen and a living. We were 4 but had space (and beds) for more 4 without shrinking anything. The attendants were very polite and kindness, especially Sally, that was dupper super ! Indeed we point three drawbacks: first, breakfast was terrible (thus cheap, $2 pp) and I recommend buy food at market and prepare your own breakfast at your suite; second, they don't have elevators, that causing carry on heavy luggage a lift training; and third, internet was not free and the WiFi signal can be very poor, like I experimented, thus maintain myself disconnected for all time.
Overall my experience was very satisfatory and we recommend the place for every stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Sally and the rest of our team will be thrilled to hear your kind words, André! However, we're sorry that we were unable to show you a five-star experience. That said, you've left some wonderful commentary regarding the areas that are in need of improvement, and we truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you! Based on the feedback from guests like you, we are in the process of a full upgrade of the Wi-Fi here at the property. It is already underway. We hope to have you back next year, and that we can show you an even better visit!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

They place was dirty. Have to sleep with one eye open. Furniture was old, beat-up, andl looks to suffer from water damage. The blankets looked like they were 20 plus years old. Instead of us paying them, they should have paid us $3000 to stay the 10 hours we stayed. It was a celebration to leave. The place should be closed. Honestly, sleeping in a box under the bridge would have been better!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We take pride in offering a comfortable, welcoming environment to all of our guests, and we wish that we had been able to show you a better time. And again, if there are any issues with your room, we almost always can provide you with a room change so we can correct the issues found and provide you with a room that meets both yours, and our, expectations.

While we firmly believe that our service is far superior to that of sleeping outdoors, we would like to know more about your visit so that we may take the necessary steps to improve. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any constructive feedback you may have at info@celebrationsuitesfl.com.

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was the worst hotel we ever stayed in and we have travel all over. Manager never spoke to us personally. 1st room was nasty with roaches included. Complained wanted our money back was refused and told we had to take another room, which was just as bad. finally gave us a room across from check out which was a little better (not much) Everything was extra, dishes ,tableware no toaster. The linens were nasty and the bed was awful. We had to stay in this hell whole for 28 days, because we were having our home built. There seems to be people living there year round and not the kind you want for neighbors. Our phone did not work and very limited TV. Internet which was extra was terrible. The manager never spoke to us personally even though I complained about 1st 2 rooms, just hid in the back office. When the towels were replaced they did not even look clean. I understand this a value hotel but with over 500 rooms they can afford some updates. I noticed the manager sometimes responds to the review. why bother you do not do anything to correct the problem. I if you were sincere in your apologies , you would refund your guests when they make that many complaints. My husband and I worked hard for our money and do appreciate throwing away over $1000.00 to this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay in any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Mary,

While we are sorry that we were unable to speak with you in person, we would never want our guests to feel unheard. That said, we are glad that you have taken the time to voice your concerns, and we're happy to address them here.

Our housekeeping staff works hard to ensure that our rooms are tidy and welcoming for our guests. Like most hotels in our area, we take all of the necessary precautions to avoid pest issues, and although we have not received any similar reports, we will certainly look into this further. We do employ a state licensed and certified pest control company to handle any issues and do preventative treatments at our property.

We do our best to ensure that our guests receive the attention they deserve, and our preference is to resolve issues like yours during the time their stay. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours a day to serve you and we do take all complaints seriously and investigate each one to the fullest extent possible. We want you to have an enjoyable stay regardless if it is 1 night or 28 nights. Please email us at info@celebrationsuitesfl.com so we can discuss this further. We hope to hear from you soon.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetsboro, OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

After reading some of the other reviews, we were nervous about staying here after booking our stay. I have to say that the reviews I read that was were negative were unfounded as far as we are concerned. The rooms were very clean, staff was wonderful and we felt extremely safe every night. We stayed for 7 nights with 2 teenagers and had a great time. Definately better than we were expecting for the price.

When we checked in the staff was very professional and helpful. We upgraded from a one bedroom to a two bedroom suite and were amazed at the size of the rooms - even the one bedroom was huge!!! It was a very nominal charge to upgrade and we certainly loved having an extra bathroom.

The suite was very clean. The kitchen was more that we were expecting with a full size fridge and plenty of clean cupboads. We cooked breakfast a few mornings, but ate out most of the time. The stove was perfect size and table was more than enough room. For those that complain that there wasn't any dishes or kitchen items - maybe you should read the information when booking the rooms - it specifically states that this is not provided unless you request it and there is a nominal $10 charge for sanitizing after you return it -that was not a problem as we just brought our camping equipment.

The bedrooms were extremely large/roomy and also very clean - the beds were comfy, pillows were very nice and the linen was clean and fresh smelling. Each bedroom had it's own TV, A/C and bathroom. There was plenty of closet space, a safe and a vanity with a sink in each bedroom.

The living room was a good size and had a pull out couch along with a murphy bed and TV. There was also another living room area in the 2nd bedroom with a pull out couch.

The bathrooms were standard hotel size - good water pressure, again very clean. There were plenty of towels and anything else you needed.

I cannot say enough good about the staff - I had to receive an important fax during our stay, they were very helpful in assisting me and faxing the information back. Everyone was so nice and pleasant.

Again, we NEVER felt unsafe staying here - it was right next to Old Town and we did hear the music and some noise, but with the A/C's running it was minimal and quieted down at 11 pm. We enjoyed being so close to Old Town and being able to walk there anytime. The kids also enjoyed being able to hang out there and check out the shops. If you want good pizza, check out Flippers - it was delish!

Overall, our stay was wonderful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially those with large families. It is a large, older complex that has/is being updated and very nice. Those that give hotel a bad review would be hard to please any place else - we just did not see anything that others were complaining about.

Room Tip: For large families, definately worth the fee to upgrade to a two bedroom!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We're glad you were pleasantly surprised! On behalf of our entire team, thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave such a descriptive account of your experience. We'd love to welcome you back again next year, or sooner!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

well were do i start we arrived check-in was faultless friendly staff i had emailed some requests for a pool view which i had got arrived at room the only thing we could smell how clean it smelt .yes the rooms are a little dated but they are spotlessly clean comfy beds and pillows fresh towels everyday and maid service i did phone reception one day for some more towels before i had got off the phone they were there . we where in room 2257 you could not hear old town but we did have the air conditioning on .The pool area and pool is spotlessly clean the pool is one off the cleanest pools i think i have everbeen in well done pool man !. We also used the laundry room which was very handy take less clothes buy more things (shopping) very good value well all in all we wil be back thankyou for a fantastic holiday !!

Room Tip: we stayed in block E room 2257 balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
It was our pleasure to host your Florida holiday! Thanks for taking the time to sing our praises. We'd love to have you back again soon!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#30 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#30 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celebration Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Family Suite Hotel Sleeps 6 minutes from Disney World! AAA-approved and perfect for large families, groups, and International travelers!Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We were recently renovated in 2011 and feature 3 outdoor pools with heating functionality in the winters, on-site coin operated laundry facilities, a game room, dishes and utensils available for rental at the Front Desk, hairdryers in all suites, and your pets are more than welcome. Our fitness studio, children's playground and volleyball and basketball courts are available for your leisure and recreation. Just 1.5 miles away from Disney, we offer free scheduled shuttle service to all major Orlando theme parks. Enjoy your next family vacation without the worries of transportation, a good night's rest and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celebration Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.