We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Celebration Suites

Save Saved
You added Celebration Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Celebration Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% OFF
Ranked #30 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Superb accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you're looking for a base to do the attractions this is the place to be. Not only do you get spacious accommodation but you get the option to do self-catering as you please with a fitted kitchenette. If you don't fancy that then there is a wealth of local fast food restaurants or if you want something a little nore fancy then try Celebration town centre.The choice is yours and that's what it's all about when you're on holiday!
The term budget accommodation is a little misleading and gives an impression of low standards. It certainly isn't that. The rooms are clean and investment over recent years shows and although not modern, serve the purpose for what is an action packed location.
In addition to the usual theme park attractions there is Old Town itself which is an added bonus if you want something a little more relaxing. There are cruise nights on Friday and Saturday for the petrol-heads out there who have an interest in classic cars and on Thursday there is bike night. There are some boutique shops to look around and live music after the nights events - something different and it's free.
Talking of free there is a shuttle service to and from the theme parks - a saving of 15 dollars right there on parking charges - that soon adds up and will pay for a great night out enjoying the food on offer.
All visitors should try Celebration town centre - a 5 minute ride to some delighful shopping and a foodies paradise for freshly prepared and cooked meals in a peaceful tranquil location overlooking the lake away from the hustle and bustle of the busy highways and attractions.
All in all something for everyone looking for friendly and well run accomodation. Give it a try - you might get a surprise!!
Good luck

Room Tip: All rooms come with space to sleep 6 adults comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We couldn't have asked for kinder words! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed account of your visit—your fellow travelers will really appreciate. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    336
    398
    206
    104
    148
See reviews for
739
159
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

My family and i stay here just this past weekend. During the morning we went to universal studios one day islands of adventures the next and wet n wild the last. The hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. In the evening, we went to old town where there are many shops and restaurants located in and around old town. This hotel is really good and is recommended for anybody staying in Orlando/kissime and the hotel is close to Disney, universal studios, wet n wild, and many other destinations.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Yes, we're definitely right in the middle of all the action! It sounds like you and your family had a wonderful time with us, and we're delighted to hear it. Thanks for sharing your kind words!

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLANT CITY
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great little get away for a great price. It was by Old Town / Fun spot ac was cold room was clean. We went and rode rides walked over to room took a rest and went back. Well worth it big rooms sleeps 8. I only had 1 problem had to walk around to find a working vending machine. A thats ok well worth the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
It sounds like you had a fabulous time here in Florida! It was such a pleasure to make you and your whole crew feel welcome, and to read your kind words. We hope to see you again next year, Timothy!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at celebration suites in a room with a king size bed a fold out couch and a bed that folds down from the wall. The room was freshly painted. It is a older hotel but was really clean and the pool looked nice and a nice playground also. Couldn't beat the price for 47.00 a night. If you want something a little nicer you can spend 90.00 a night at the comfort suites on the other side of old town. Or stay here in a older hotel with a comfortable king bed with older kitchen cabinets. And furnishings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Nope, you can't beat that price point! Although it seems like you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, we're curious about your rating. What can we do to impress you? Let us know and we'll keep your comments in mind for the future. Until then, thanks for your kind words and we're glad you noticed the paint as we are constantly assessing our property and making necessary improvements so that every guest's stay is an enjoyable one. We'd love to have you back soon!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed at Celebrations suites for 3 nights, May 16-19 with my husband and kids. Suites were huge, clean and beds were very comfortable. Kids loved the murphy bed! Not sure why some people say it is old, dirty, etc as this was certainly not the case for us. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were a great price and well maintained. Perfect for large families such as ours! I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a huge place to stay that is very clean and who wants to save your money to spend at the parks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
It's our pleasure to offer a safe, comfortable and affordable environment for the whole family! It sounds like you and the kiddos had a fabulous time, and we're thrilled to hear it. Thanks for singing our praises, and come back and see us soon!

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

stayed at this hotel 5 nights solo.. lots of space in rooms .. 3 large rooms and small bathroom . Bathroom had a lot of counter space for toiletries. Hotel is older but room was kept very clean by Housekeeping. Bed was comfortable and changed every day. Kitchen was okay and I had bought a few supplies from home, such as a small pot and fry pan and a few utensils. they do not have any supplies in Kitchen. You can rent supplies at hotel or go to local dollar store for supplies. I used the pool and area was kept clean, and towels were available every day at poolside. I used the free WIFI available in Office center, you had to ask for a special key card every day for Office center. The only complaint I have is, that I was a solo female traveler and they put me way in the back building and I was a bit nervous away from the main area since my building was mostly empty. Overall my stay was very pleasant. I would stay again.

Room Tip: try to stay closer to main office
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks for staying with us, Lucy! From our spacious rooms to our relaxing pool, it seems like you had a fabulous stay here in Kissimmee. However, we are terribly sorry that you felt nervous in the back building. We would never want our guests to feel that way, especially when traveling alone. We would have been happy to move you to another area if that would have made you feel more comfortable, so please don't hesitate to ask next time! Still, it was a pleasure to make you feel at home, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

booked a late deal with TCook. It was a good price but Celebration suites are extremely tired and a bit grotty. The rooms were big enough (for 2) but were grimey. The cleaner came in daily so far play and the beds were really comfy but as a frequent visitor to Kissimmee i would never recommend these apartments to anyone. I would describe as a grotty motel

Room Tip: go somewhere else. Balcony sliding doors did not lock properly and the air con was deafening
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Although it seems that you were pleased with our pricing, we wish that our appearance had left you with a better impression. We do our best to maintain a welcoming, comfortable environment for our guests, but it seems that we have fallen short. We apologize, and we know that we can do better. Please know that if you ever find an issue with the room you are assigned, you can always call our front desk and our agents will be happy to provide another suite for you.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and don't hesitate to email us at info@celebrationsuitesfl.com if you'd like to discuss this in depth.

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celebration Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Family Suite Hotel Sleeps 6 minutes from Disney World! AAA-approved and perfect for large families, groups, and International travelers!Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We were recently renovated in 2011 and feature 3 outdoor pools with heating functionality in the winters, on-site coin operated laundry facilities, a game room, dishes and utensils available for rental at the Front Desk, hairdryers in all suites, and your pets are more than welcome. Our fitness studio, children's playground and volleyball and basketball courts are available for your leisure and recreation. Just 1.5 miles away from Disney, we offer free scheduled shuttle service to all major Orlando theme parks. Enjoy your next family vacation without the worries of transportation, a good night's rest and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celebration Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.