We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots of space” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Celebration Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Celebration Suites to your Saves list
Celebration Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$10.00 Meal Credit!
Ranked #31 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Spring Valley, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lots of space”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

stayed at this hotel 5 nights solo.. lots of space in rooms .. 3 large rooms and small bathroom . Bathroom had a lot of counter space for toiletries. Hotel is older but room was kept very clean by Housekeeping. Bed was comfortable and changed every day. Kitchen was okay and I had bought a few supplies from home, such as a small pot and fry pan and a few utensils. they do not have any supplies in Kitchen. You can rent supplies at hotel or go to local dollar store for supplies. I used the pool and area was kept clean, and towels were available every day at poolside. I used the free WIFI available in Office center, you had to ask for a special key card every day for Office center. The only complaint I have is, that I was a solo female traveler and they put me way in the back building and I was a bit nervous away from the main area since my building was mostly empty. Overall my stay was very pleasant. I would stay again.

Room Tip: try to stay closer to main office
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks for staying with us, Lucy! From our spacious rooms to our relaxing pool, it seems like you had a fabulous stay here in Kissimmee. However, we are terribly sorry that you felt nervous in the back building. We would never want our guests to feel that way, especially when traveling alone. We would have been happy to move you to another area if that would have made you feel more comfortable, so please don't hesitate to ask next time! Still, it was a pleasure to make you feel at home, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    510
    257
    114
    158
See reviews for
890
203
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

booked a late deal with TCook. It was a good price but Celebration suites are extremely tired and a bit grotty. The rooms were big enough (for 2) but were grimey. The cleaner came in daily so far play and the beds were really comfy but as a frequent visitor to Kissimmee i would never recommend these apartments to anyone. I would describe as a grotty motel

Room Tip: go somewhere else. Balcony sliding doors did not lock properly and the air con was deafening
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Although it seems that you were pleased with our pricing, we wish that our appearance had left you with a better impression. We do our best to maintain a welcoming, comfortable environment for our guests, but it seems that we have fallen short. We apologize, and we know that we can do better. Please know that if you ever find an issue with the room you are assigned, you can always call our front desk and our agents will be happy to provide another suite for you.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and don't hesitate to email us at info@celebrationsuitesfl.com if you'd like to discuss this in depth.

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had some friends come in from out of town.We got a suite from here.Was very spacious clean and convenient.Located right next to Old Town,was perfect!!!Beds were comfy staff was friendly.Rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Sounds like you and your friends had a fabulous time with us, Laurie! Thanks for taking the time to review us, and for your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here for 14 nights and have no complaints on the room or service. Accommodation was very large and could sleep up to 6. Was nice to have a fridge and microwave as we used this to stock up from a local supermarket and save on eating out for breakfast. The room was a little dated and the finish wasn't great, but what more can expect for 2*? Swimming pool was lovely, and the on site restaurant was also fab.
The only negative was the shuttle service to universal and sea world. This only ran once a day each way leaving at 10am and returning 6pm. It took an hour each way and was so jam packed half the time you had to stand. In 28degrees and no air con this isn't very pleasant. Also the fact we had to leave every night by 6 meant we never got to experience the night scene there, and also had to leave 3hours before the rides close which was such a shame! The Disney shuttle ran 3 times a day (though we didn't go Disney) I don't know why universal and sea world aren't the same! I wouldn't stay again unless we could rent a car (being under 25 this was not possible) as I felt we didn't get the maximum use of our theme park tickets and could have done so much more if we hadn't had to cut our days short by crap shuttles.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
It's disappointing that your experience with our shuttle service left you with a poor impression of your stay. We are proud to offer this complimentary service to our guests, and we do our best to ensure that everyone will be able to spend plenty of time at the parks. That said, we are happy to call a cab or help you arrange other modes of transportation if you are unsatisfied with our pick-up and drop-off times. Also, directly in front of our hotel is a public bus stop which offers service to all the parks on a regular basis for only a few dollars and that is always an option to get to and from the parks at all hours of the day. We wish we had been able to remedy this during the time of your trip, but we stand by our service.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

stayed here twice in 2012 and going back soon, this is a centrally based accommodation which is ideally located for all the attractions, and right next door to Old Town which is good for evening entertainment. These are reasonably priced suites giving a family sufficient space to relax. We found the staff and management to be helpful, efficient and friendly.

Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We're looking forward to having you back again, Julian! It sounds like you had a fabulous time with us, and we couldn't be happier to hear it. Come back and see us again soon, and let us know if there's anything else we can do to earn that extra star!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I loved these suites and will definitely come back. They are huge, sleeping 6 of us comfortably. Very clean, friendly staff, lovely pool and great kids play area. They are a little dated, but that isn't an issue, and the beds are extremely comfy. The only issue for me is that the balcony railings could do with being screened in, as my toddler was small enough to fit through the gaps in the bars. We just made sure we didn't use it, but it would have been nice. All in all a fantastic holiday. Thanks, Celebration suites, see you again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for leaving that suggestion, Paula. As a hotel accustomed to welcoming families, we take pride in giving parents peace of mind. We will certainly keep your feedback about our balconies in mind as we move forward! Still, we're delighted that you and your family were so comfortable with us. Thanks you! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Decided to stay near Old Town this year and at the Celebrations Suites. Best reservation we've made. The rooms are like having an apt right there. Big and spacious yet very private. All staff from front desk to cleaning staff were just simply the best. The beds were so comfortable,you could choose from the 2 dbls in the bedroom, to the murphy bed or the pull out couch, 2 tvs,along with all the comforts of home, a full kitchen, so you can reduce your cost for food or if you didn't want to cook it's a short walk over to old town or a few other restaurants. It was so nice not to have to find a parking spot to go to old town to do some shopping or sit and listen to one of the bands that played or to check out the old cars on certain nights. The convience of anything you want within short walking or driving distance. I would definately stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kissimmee.

Room Tip: Rooms from A-H are up front so if you wanted quieter ones then I-T are in back. No matter what room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
You hit the nail on the head, Cat! Between our spacious suites and prime location, we couldn't have asked for a better description of our amenities, or for kinder words. Thank you! We'd love to welcome you back again next year—or sooner!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celebration Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Family Suite Hotel Sleeps 6 minutes from Disney World! AAA-approved and perfect for large families, groups, and International travelers!Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We were recently renovated in 2011 and feature 3 outdoor pools with heating functionality in the winters, on-site coin operated laundry facilities, a game room, dishes and utensils available for rental at the Front Desk, hairdryers in all suites, and your pets are more than welcome. Our fitness studio, children's playground and volleyball and basketball courts are available for your leisure and recreation. Just 1.5 miles away from Disney, we offer free scheduled shuttle service to all major Orlando theme parks. Enjoy your next family vacation without the worries of transportation, a good night's rest and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celebration Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.