We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but the price is right.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Celebration Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Celebration Suites to your Saves list
Celebration Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Attraction Tickets!
Ranked #31 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“No frills but the price is right.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you are looking for a resort hotel then you will be greatly disappointed. However, it you want a place to stay that will accommodate a group at a reasonable price then this is for you. I would have liked a couple of more chairs in the bedroom and less clutter in the living room (the large T.V. amour took up too much space). but three adults were comfortable and we could have had another little person or two. You need to bring your own kitchen needs or you can rent them for an additional $10.00 from the hotel. Note there is also a $10.00 "resort" fee so you do get nickled and dimed.

Warning! The property is next to Old Downtown and it is quite noisy until well after midnight. If you are not a night owl, request a room as far away from that area as possible. After we requested a move, our room was very quite. We stayed here many years ago and they appear to be doing some major renovations to some of the buildings.

Room Tip: Request a room in building L through O these are on the other side of the property from the amusemen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thanks for the great suggestions, Margaret! We are always looking for ways to become better for our guests, so your recommendations for our living room set up will be quite helpful for the future.

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide a suite in a quiet location that you asked for and we'd love to have you back again. Also, please note our "resort fee" is $5.95 + tax per day ($6.72 total per day), not $10.00 per day, so we want to make that clear for any potential guests who might get confused.

Until next time, thanks once again for your review!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    693
    349
    145
    203
See reviews for
1,209
260
35
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place is dirty, from the filthy sheets to roaches , all I have to say is filthy, disgusting and turn around now. Good area but gross hotel. They also had this so called "vending" room that only contained one vending machine.....dump ew by

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
As a hotel intent on providing excellent service and a clean, welcoming space for our guests, we take all of the necessary precautions to prevent pests. We have not received any similar reports of pests, but we will investigate this immediately. If there are any issues in your suite upon check-in or during your stay, we really would like to know about it before you check out. That's what we are here for and our front desk is staffed 24-hours a day to serve you. That said, comments like these can leave quite an impact for a small business like ours, and we hope that you will keep this in mind for your future interactions.

We never want any of our guests to walk away feeling disappointed, and we want to make this right. Please don't hesitate to contact us at info@celebrationsuitesfl.com so we may take the necessary steps to correct the situation.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

On the positive side the bed was very comfortable. That is where the positive ends.
There is an efficiency kitchen but you must pay a deposit to use dishes, silverware and anything else. The wifi is costly. The furniture is out of Salvation Army or some second hand store, all mismatched and scratched. Only one bed was made the day after our arrival and no towels were replaced or even collected. I called and left a message on the housekeeping recorder and no one ever came. The air conditioner in the bedroom did not work upon our arrival but it was repaired within on half hour of reporting it. The room never got really cool. Don't eat in the Sizzler Steak house across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
While we're glad that you felt comfortable with us, we wish that the rest of your visit had let you with a better impression. Furnishing our rooms with simple furniture has allowed us to maintain a low price point for our guests, but we will still keep this in mind as we make the necessary upgrades. We are quite disappointed to learn of your experience with our housekeeping staff, and we will address this with them immediately. Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Our first room wasn't the cleanest... They got us a new room, an upgrade. Cute, with a kitchen and living area, our own little balcony. The price was right, located right next to old town. You can tell they're renovating. Its obvious the buildings are old, but our upgraded room was very clean. Next time, I'd save a few bucks and stay at motel 6. But if you have a few people, and maybe want a kitchen, this place will do nicely.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We apologize for the state of your first room, but it seems that we were able to get it right the second time around! We're glad to hear it, but we wish that we had left you with a better impression. As you mentioned, we are in the midst of completing the necessary upgrades for our guests, but we'd be happy to hear any suggestions you may have. Don't hesitate to reach out if you'd like to continue the conversation!

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel by far has been my favorite! The rooms were literally apartments. Each unit had full kitchen and there was even a sink in the bedroom. I loved it! My room had a good sized balcony that my boyfriend and I watched the people play in the park next door. It was a great stay. Since I've been there, I've recommended it to many people. At least 4 of my friends have stayed there with their families. The only downside about the rooms is the TV's. They are very outdated. Other than that, the hotel is perfect. I will book there again sometime in June.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks for recommending us to your friends! Between our balcony, spacious rooms and great location, it sounds like you and your boyfriend had a fabulous time. We're so happy to hear it. We'd love to welcome both of you back again soon!

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The first thing I noticed was the size of the accommodation, which was generous. There was four of us and it was great. The rooms were clean and the cleaners came around every day doing an excellent job. We got clean towels every day, shampoo and coffee every day. The location is good being close to Disney and we liked being near all the restaurants at Old Town. The shuttle bus is good in the morning, leaving at 9am, about 10.40 and then a couple more later. However the earliest back was 8pm and on a couple of occasions it would have been good to come back a little earlier. We used the pools which were great, really clean and always clean towels by the pool. The breakfast was basic but adequate, but the staff were always friendly and efficient. We didn't have any complaints

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Yes, our rooms are spacious enough for even the largest families! Thanks for making us a part of your trip, Pamela, and for singing our praises on Trip Advisor. We hope to welcome you back again next year—or sooner!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I had booked this hotel as a weekend getaway to go to Disney. The pictures on the website are not at all what the rooms actually are.

The floor seemed as if it wasn't cleaned at all. Ten minutes after taking my shoes off my feet were black. I had brought baby items to bathe my 10 month old son but after taking a look at the tub there was no way I was going to bathe him in that tub. The drain had mold all around it. The facuet in the tub was broken. You could not get the stoppper to go down for the bath and it was coming out of the wall. There was cars reveing their engines all night long. I got absolutely no sleep. The pull down Murphy bed in the living room was broken- you could still pull it down but when you laid in it the bed would shake. We didn't order any dishes cause that costs you $10 the whole time you are there. Wifi is extra money too. Also they put a $50 hold on our credit card for incidentals. All these extra fees are ridiculous!!! The breakfast was satisfactory- all junk food nothing healthy like eggs. I won't be staying there again!!!

Room Tip: Bring your own kitchen wear and maybe a portable vaccum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We wish we could have showed you a better time, Ashley. However, after reading your review, we can completely understand your frustration. We want all of our guests to feel welcome and comfortable, and it is apparent that we have fallen short. We will discuss your comments with our entire team immediately. Until then, we want to make this right. Don't hesitate to reach out to us at info(at)celebrationsuitesfl.com if you'd like to discuss this further.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.0 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#21 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#69 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 1,599 reviews
2.8 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#12 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celebration Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable 1-Bedroom and 2-Bedroom Suite Hotel Sleeps 6, 8, or 10 Adults just 2.5 Kilometers from Disney World! AAA-approved and perfect for large families, groups, and International travelers! Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We feature 3 outdoor pools with heating functionality in the winters, on-site coin operated laundry facilities, a game room, dishes and utensils available for rental at the Front Desk, hairdryers in all suites, and your pets are more than welcome. Our fitness studio, children's playground and volleyball and basketball courts are available for your leisure and recreation. We offer free scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, and the LBV Factory Stores. Enjoy your next family vacation without the worries of transportation, a good night's rest and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celebration Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.