We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Celebration Suites

Save Saved
You added Celebration Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Celebration Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% OFF
Ranked #30 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Totally enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Arrived before check in time and were pleased to find our room ready and check in was a breeze. Kathy at the front desk was awesome, she gave us great tips, coupons and advise on things to see and places to eat. We loved the Blue Max, ask them to make you their signature drink "I like to party"......it's yummy, but can sneak up on you. The Pizza from Flippers was one of the best we have had. Our suite was clean, with 2 TVs, and a full kitchen, clean and beds comfortable.
Lots of things to see and do with in walking distance. Right beside "Old Town" with Cruise Nights, if you like classic cars, this is the place to check out. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Second floor building B, rooms on ground floor have business center and the gym, so quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
It sounds like you really made the most of Old Town! From our friendly staff to your well appointed room and all the fun things to see and do in our area, we're thrilled that you enjoyed your time in Florida. Thanks for the kind words! We'd love to welcome you back next year—or sooner!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    333
    392
    201
    104
    145
See reviews for
729
158
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
woodstock
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We are not recommend to anybody, we booked for 8 nights and we leave the next day , my daughter was so afraid to sleep the and so do, it seens they don clean thath all, smells really bad, they rent everything, even a glasses, pans,spoons, the breakfast they charge too, I don't now why they said "complement" but is really bad!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We're very sorry to learn of your disappointment, Cris. As a hotel intent on making families feel at home, the conditions you have described are unacceptable. It appears that your room was overlooked, and we apologize. We would have been happy to move you to a different room, and we wish that we had been able to address your concerns during your visit. That said, we apologize, and we will certainly keep your words in mind as we move forward. Thank you for taking the time to leave such candid feedback.

Best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague, Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

we stayed here for 1 night because we couldn't check into our timeshare resort until the following day, but were really impressed. it isn't a 5 star resort, by any means, but it has all the amenities, if not all the polish. 3 pools, 2 heated, with volleyball, pingpong, games, activities, food, and so much to offer. the rooms were huge, for about $60 a night, large suites, with separate living rooms, full kitchens, available dishes/cookware, etc. it didn't look like much, but location right next to Old Town, and a mile from Disney property is hard to beat. for someone looking for a fun place in a great location for a family, and doesn't have a large budget, you get resort amenities with Motel 6 prices. hard to beat that.

Room Tip: the suites are huge and well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Yes, between Old Town and the excitement of the surrounding parks, our location and excellent value for families up to 6 is hard to beat! It sounds like you had a wonderful time with us, and we couldn't be happier to hear that. It was a pleasure to host you, even just for a brief visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We have recently returned home from celebration suites & iv already written a review but I feel I didn't praise this place enough. It's amazing! The staff are brilliant, the suites are huge! They're clean, well kept & so comfortable. The staff work round the clock keeping everyone happy & keeping everything spotless. The grounds are great too with barbecue's, play areas, garden sized chess, basketball court & ping pong tables! The pools are well cleaned every day & the water checked. Staying there I felt very safe & secure as there where even security officers patrolling the grounds all night. We had to call down to reception twice, once because our bathroom light stopped working & once because we couldn't open our safe due to our error & both times we had the problems fixed within minutes! If I was to say anything slightly negative it would be that there aren't enough pillows, but a little note left for the amazing staff (who kept our suite beautifully clean) & we had plenty of pillows on returning home from a day at Disney. The free shuttle buses to the parks are superb & the drivers are all great. Looking to return next September for my 40th birthday! Can't wait to get back & have more fun in the sun with all you guys at celebration suites. You made our holiday a happy & comfortable one & we wouldn't go anywhere else. Did I mention how great this place is?

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We can't hear that enough! Thank you for taking the time to sing our praises on TripAdvisor—it means the world to us. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Cheers,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I was in town for a business conference. I was new to the industry so l couldn't stay where the high rollers were. A few of my peers and I found this place and it was a great for the money. If you are a low maintenance traveler (without sacrificing health/sanitation of course) and on a budget, I highly recommend this place. My understanding is they just went through a recent renovation as well.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We're so glad you found us! Thanks for staying with us, and for taking the time to sing our praises. We hope to welcome you back next time you're in our neck of the woods!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel for a quick trip. For the price, it was what we expected. This is not a 5 star resort...and you are not paying 5 star resort pricing! It is old but clean. The hotel is set up in several small buildings. We were in a building with a pool (not sure if each had there own or not as we did not check out the other buildings) but it was too cold for us to enjoy. Looked clean. My husband and I were staying for 4 days as an Anniversary gift. I was disappointed that the room we were in had 2 double beds, we would have preferred a King or Queen but just made us snuggle up closer :) The beds were comfortable, not complaints there. Husband loved the murphy bed although we did not sleep on it. The suite was very large, especially since it was just the 2 of us. You enter in to a livingroom with a couch, chair, tv and the murphy bed. Then in to a kitchen with the bath off to the side. Finally in to the bedroom with the 2 double beds, large closet, dresser, tv and sink / counter area. We were on the 1st floor so we had a patio that we parked outside of which may loading/unloading a breeze. It is a 10 minute drive to the Disney Parks. We saw that they had a shuttle but knew we wanted the freedom to come and go as we wanted so did not utilize. It was about 25 minutes to Sea World. We purchased discount Sea World tickets in the lobby ($10 off per ticket) but the woman advised us that the Disney tickets were actually $5 more than if we purchased them at the gate. We really appreciated her honesty on that! We were referred to a time share presentation to get a discount on the Disney tickets but declined as we had no interest in spending half our day there. The location is great. There are TONS of restaurants in the area. Old Town Carnival is right next door if you are looking for something extra to do in the evening. Wal-mart is within 5 minutes for the essentials. We did not do their breakfast...there is a Dunkin Donuts almost across the street, a little to the left (yum...coffee!) and a McDonald's almost across the street, a little to the right. We would grab and go on our way to the parks. For the price and location, we would stay again. My feedback to the resort would be to update.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your anniversary celebration! Between your time at the parks and our spacious suites, it seems like you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to mention that we are in the midst of making the necessary updates for our guests, so hopefully we'll be able to offer you a 5-star experience during your next stay. Until then, thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend in January for a Disney holiday. The pictures don't do the rooms justice it terms of the size, they are definitely a lot bigger than they look. The rooms are dated and the TV's aren't brilliant but it really wasn't an issue at all. We were lucky and got a room overlooking the pool. We could also see the Old Town attractions from our balcony, which looked amazing at night without stopping us from getting a good night's sleep, One criticism of the room was the burner stove, the dials were incorrectly placed on so you didn't know how hot they actually were.

The pool was slightly heated, we used it a few times, as did many other guests despite it being January.

There is a shuttle service which goes to Disney Parks and Universal Studios but we ended up driving for convenience. Disney parks are literally just 10 minutes from the this hotel so it is perfectly located if you are looking for a hotel outside of Disney World. On top of this, the hotel offers discounted Disney tickets for guests in the reception area. We wished we had taken advantage of this!

There are countless places to eat next to this hotel in either Old Town, (Krazy Kats restaurant which does amazing Nachos and Long Island Iced teas!) or there are all the standard American eating chains and other restaurants along West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy within walking distance.

As well as food, Old Town offers bars, arcades, rides, weekly car shows and shops aimed at families and young people.

Overall I would rate 8/10 and if we went to Florida for another Disney Holiday we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Fantastic, indeed! We couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed account of your experience—it was a joy to read, and very helpful to future guests! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#30 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celebration Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Family Suite Hotel Sleeps 6 minutes from Disney World! AAA-approved and perfect for large families, groups, and International travelers!Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We were recently renovated in 2011 and feature 3 outdoor pools with heating functionality in the winters, on-site coin operated laundry facilities, a game room, dishes and utensils available for rental at the Front Desk, hairdryers in all suites, and your pets are more than welcome. Our fitness studio, children's playground and volleyball and basketball courts are available for your leisure and recreation. Just 1.5 miles away from Disney, we offer free scheduled shuttle service to all major Orlando theme parks. Enjoy your next family vacation without the worries of transportation, a good night's rest and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celebration Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.