We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place if you are on a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Celebration Suites

Save Saved
You added Celebration Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Celebration Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% OFF
Ranked #30 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place if you are on a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I was in town for a business conference. I was new to the industry so l couldn't stay where the high rollers were. A few of my peers and I found this place and it was a great for the money. If you are a low maintenance traveler (without sacrificing health/sanitation of course) and on a budget, I highly recommend this place. My understanding is they just went through a recent renovation as well.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We're so glad you found us! Thanks for staying with us, and for taking the time to sing our praises. We hope to welcome you back next time you're in our neck of the woods!

Regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    334
    398
    203
    103
    145
See reviews for
742
160
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel for a quick trip. For the price, it was what we expected. This is not a 5 star resort...and you are not paying 5 star resort pricing! It is old but clean. The hotel is set up in several small buildings. We were in a building with a pool (not sure if each had there own or not as we did not check out the other buildings) but it was too cold for us to enjoy. Looked clean. My husband and I were staying for 4 days as an Anniversary gift. I was disappointed that the room we were in had 2 double beds, we would have preferred a King or Queen but just made us snuggle up closer :) The beds were comfortable, not complaints there. Husband loved the murphy bed although we did not sleep on it. The suite was very large, especially since it was just the 2 of us. You enter in to a livingroom with a couch, chair, tv and the murphy bed. Then in to a kitchen with the bath off to the side. Finally in to the bedroom with the 2 double beds, large closet, dresser, tv and sink / counter area. We were on the 1st floor so we had a patio that we parked outside of which may loading/unloading a breeze. It is a 10 minute drive to the Disney Parks. We saw that they had a shuttle but knew we wanted the freedom to come and go as we wanted so did not utilize. It was about 25 minutes to Sea World. We purchased discount Sea World tickets in the lobby ($10 off per ticket) but the woman advised us that the Disney tickets were actually $5 more than if we purchased them at the gate. We really appreciated her honesty on that! We were referred to a time share presentation to get a discount on the Disney tickets but declined as we had no interest in spending half our day there. The location is great. There are TONS of restaurants in the area. Old Town Carnival is right next door if you are looking for something extra to do in the evening. Wal-mart is within 5 minutes for the essentials. We did not do their breakfast...there is a Dunkin Donuts almost across the street, a little to the left (yum...coffee!) and a McDonald's almost across the street, a little to the right. We would grab and go on our way to the parks. For the price and location, we would stay again. My feedback to the resort would be to update.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your anniversary celebration! Between your time at the parks and our spacious suites, it seems like you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to mention that we are in the midst of making the necessary updates for our guests, so hopefully we'll be able to offer you a 5-star experience during your next stay. Until then, thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend in January for a Disney holiday. The pictures don't do the rooms justice it terms of the size, they are definitely a lot bigger than they look. The rooms are dated and the TV's aren't brilliant but it really wasn't an issue at all. We were lucky and got a room overlooking the pool. We could also see the Old Town attractions from our balcony, which looked amazing at night without stopping us from getting a good night's sleep, One criticism of the room was the burner stove, the dials were incorrectly placed on so you didn't know how hot they actually were.

The pool was slightly heated, we used it a few times, as did many other guests despite it being January.

There is a shuttle service which goes to Disney Parks and Universal Studios but we ended up driving for convenience. Disney parks are literally just 10 minutes from the this hotel so it is perfectly located if you are looking for a hotel outside of Disney World. On top of this, the hotel offers discounted Disney tickets for guests in the reception area. We wished we had taken advantage of this!

There are countless places to eat next to this hotel in either Old Town, (Krazy Kats restaurant which does amazing Nachos and Long Island Iced teas!) or there are all the standard American eating chains and other restaurants along West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy within walking distance.

As well as food, Old Town offers bars, arcades, rides, weekly car shows and shops aimed at families and young people.

Overall I would rate 8/10 and if we went to Florida for another Disney Holiday we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Fantastic, indeed! We couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed account of your experience—it was a joy to read, and very helpful to future guests! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I booked this hotel to stay one night because my resort did not check in on this day, but we were meeting family in Orlando. As I was driving in to the hotel, the exterior looked old and outdated. The check-in process was easy and the front desk staff was nice. After I got my key, I had to see another desk for a parking pass. This was just a chance for them to try to sell me a timeshare. When I made my way to the building my room was in, I was very uncomfortable. The building was in the very back of the hotel property. It appeared as though some people actually lived in this hotel. I felt like I was in the middle of the ghetto. There were people hanging out in lawn furniture in the parking lot. The room smelled dirty and everything inside was old and nasty. I went strait back to my car and left! There was no way I could let my kids stay in such a place! We stayed the night in my father's room down the street. Horrible place! I do not recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Beth,

We're very sorry that you did not feel comfortable staying with us. As a family hotel, we take all of our guests' safety very seriously. We have security on staff to protect our visitors, but we are also happy to move you to another room that better suits your liking. That said, we wish we had been able to resolve this issue during your stay, and we'd be happy to discuss this further. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you'd like to continue this conversation.

Best wishes,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STE ANNE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The room was very spacious but could use an upgrade. The tv was old and didn't work that great. The staff were very Friendly but two days in a row housekeeping took away all of the face cloths and didn't leave us any. had to go to front desk to get some as well as hand towels.Also the patio door did not lock properly and we were on the main floor. Location was Great next to Oldtown and also alot of restaurants across the street to chose from.Over all it is a good place to stay but could use some improvement.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, Paakjm. While it seems that your stay was enjoyable overall, we wish that we had made a better impression on you. That said, we truly appreciate your suggestions, and we will speak to our housekeeping and maintenance teams to take the necessary steps towards improvement. Thank you for taking the time to leave them. We hope to show you a five star experience should you decide to return.

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san juan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was a vacation. we stayed for six days. It was recently and it was just perfect. It had attractions real cloes and restaurants and shops. It was awesome. I found a great deal, I will sure stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: It had attractions around that you cant miss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
"Perfect" is always a word that we like to hear! Thanks for staying with us, Yaringa. We look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Beautiful location. accommodation very clean and comfortable. lots of room and closets. staff very helpful and booking etc very easy. we had a great stay and will definitely return next year! Lots of great attractions and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Management at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We have plenty of room for families big or small! Thank you for staying with us, Margaret. We're looking forward to welcoming you back! Please tell your friends and family- the vast majority of our business is repeat business and referrals!!

Best wishes,
Celebration Suites Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celebration Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Family Suite Hotel Sleeps 6 minutes from Disney World! AAA-approved and perfect for large families, groups, and International travelers!Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We were recently renovated in 2011 and feature 3 outdoor pools with heating functionality in the winters, on-site coin operated laundry facilities, a game room, dishes and utensils available for rental at the Front Desk, hairdryers in all suites, and your pets are more than welcome. Our fitness studio, children's playground and volleyball and basketball courts are available for your leisure and recreation. Just 1.5 miles away from Disney, we offer free scheduled shuttle service to all major Orlando theme parks. Enjoy your next family vacation without the worries of transportation, a good night's rest and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celebration Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.