We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Affordable and Huge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Celebration Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Celebration Suites to your Saves list
Celebration Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Miami
1 review
“Convenient, Affordable and Huge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

This place is fantastic. It is convenient to everything and quite inexpensive for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    614
    317
    137
    185
See reviews for
1,078
239
34
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lutz, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Our church youth group has been staying at Celebration Suites for the past nine years as we participate in Rock the Universe weekend at Universal Studios. The price and accomodations cannot be beat. Having five youth and a chaperone in one room at the prices they charged helps alot. Plus being able to have breakfast in the rooms with the stove and full size refrigerator. Two weeks ago when I walked in the rooms, whoa!!, new carpet, new sofas, painted inside and out. I was impressed. We reported a problem with an A/C in one of the rooms and the maintenance guy was there within 15 minutes! As long as we go to Rock the Universe, we will be staying at Celebration Suites.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

These suites are great for a family vacation as they are spacious and can accomodate a family with room to spare. The location is fantastic and convenient to everything and the price is very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhead, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This place is great for a weekend at Disney. We had a blast and the staff was really nice. The location is very convenient to everything and that was important to us because we had heard that you could spend a lot of time in traffic if you were not careful where you stayed. We had also heard that the closer you were to Disney the more expensive everything was. This hotel is very close and very affordable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This hotel was clean and affordable. The rooms were large, the AC was cold, the grounds were well maintained and the staff was friendly. This hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We wanted to be close to Walt Disney World the day before we were to check into the resort, so we decided to stay here after a long drive to Florida. When we pulled in the first thing we saw was a broken roof on the drive thru area in front of the lobby. Check-in took 45 minutes. The line was backed up all the way outside. They did not have our pack and play we'd asked for and acted like it would be a big deal for us to get one, so we decided to just forget about it and ended up having to have our newborn sleep in the bed with us. When we got to the room it was FILTHY! I had to use anti-bacterial wipes on EVERYTHING before I'd even let me kids come into the room. The kitchen table was so dirty that the wipe was BLACK after cleaning the table and chairs! The beds were dirty. The floor wasn't clean. It smelled of smoke and mold. There was mold in the closet. There weren't enough linnens and pillows for a family to stay there. The staff wasn't helpful. There wasn't a phone book in the room so were weren't even able to call a local food place to have food delivered. I will NEVER stay here again and will be sure to tell EVERYONE I know not to stay there either! AWFUL!! AWFUL!! AWFUL!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Owner at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Hello and thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please let us know at the front desk if you encounter any problems as soon as you notice them in your room.

Being in the hospitality and service business, we understand that there will always be problems, and it is our goal and sincere desire to prevent all of them, but should they occur we will do our absolute best to correct the situation whether it involves changing your room, sending maintenance, or providing you with additional amenities.

Also, the damage to our carport was caused by a guest driving a Uhaul and we are in the process of getting the damage repaired. It should be fixed in a few weeks but we were victims of a guest who did not realize their truck was too tall and they accidentally hit our car port.

We apologize for the wait at the front desk during check-in. We are aware of a day a few weeks ago when our computers went down and it did cause us delays and that could have been the day you were here. Again, we are sorry that you were inconvenienced and we are aware we need to be very mindful of how long it takes for a guest to check in and check out of the hotel.

Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD & VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I definitely have mixed feelings about this property. Unfortunately it was not what I expected, this is a motel. I traveled in a group of six and this was the only place that could accommodate so many individuals in one room for an extremely low price. The room itself indeed, was clean but outdated as well as the bathroom, and the showerhead and faucets had no water pressure. I would not stay here for any longer than the one night that we did. This is an O.k. pit stop if traveling through for one night or need something budget friendly.

Room Tip: Cheap rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelebrationSuitesGM, Manager at Celebration Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are disappointed that you were not ecstatic with your stay- we strive to do all we can to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience at our property. We are an exterior corridor all suite hotel which for most is a very attractive feature given you can literally park your car within steps of your room allowing you to load/unload very quickly and efficiently- a family of 6 usually appreciates this feature tremendously!!! We are also a large property and if there is ever an issue with your room like low water pressure (this is actually the 1st time we are hearing of this issue so thank you) we are always happy to move guests to alternative rooms/building that better fit their needs and desires. I am surprised you rated the sleep quality low- we have recently upgraded all our mattresses to the latest Serta models which have received rave reviews from our guests. As you mention, we do offer an extremely compelling value to our guests for a location that is second to none. I hope you were able to take advantage of the many amenties we offer and experience the wonder that is OldTown next door to our properties. Our guests love the convenience of easy access to the thrilling rides, shopping, bars and restaurants that make up this Amusement center directly adjacent to our hotel. We wish we would have had the opportunity to address your issues during your stay and certainly hope you will consider us again in the future- our newest amenity addition are HUGE safes in each room that can fit laptops and a full briefcase securely!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Celebration Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebration Suites

Address: 5820 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Irlo Bronson Hwy,, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Suites at Old Town)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Celebration Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable 1-Bedroom and 2-Bedroom Suite Hotel Sleeps 6, 8, or 10 Adults just 2.5 Kilometers from Disney World! AAA-approved and perfect for large families, groups, and International travelers! Conveniently located within the Kissimmee, Florida Old Town Shopping, Dining, and Entertainment Complex, Celebration Suites is a family friendly lodging establishment containing full apartment style suites that can sleep up to 6 people with full kitchens. We feature 3 outdoor pools with heating functionality in the winters, on-site coin operated laundry facilities, a game room, dishes and utensils available for rental at the Front Desk, hairdryers in all suites, and your pets are more than welcome. Our fitness studio, children's playground and volleyball and basketball courts are available for your leisure and recreation. We offer free scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, and the LBV Factory Stores. Enjoy your next family vacation without the worries of transportation, a good night's rest and fun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz and HostelBookers so you can book your Celebration Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Old Town
Old Town Suites
Suites Old Town
At Old Town Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celebration Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.