We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Trip Advisor - this place rocks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flippers Pizza

Flippers Pizza
5770 W Irlo Bronson Mem, Suite 140, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4723 (Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center)
(407) 397-9509
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 654 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Description: Fun, family-friendly restaurant in Oldtown Kissimmee. Whether your from New York, Chicago or anywhere else, we offer the finest ingredients to create the perfect pizza experience. Come in and enjoy a meal. Pizza, Passion, Perfection that's Flippers Pizzeria.
Manassas, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Thank you Trip Advisor - this place rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Wanted good, non-big chain pizza on a spur of the moment whim. Was visiting the Disney area and found this one rated highest on TA. Got the bread sticks, the all meat pizza, and an Italian sandwich. The speed was surprising (eating in), staff was super friendly, and the food was spectacular!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    75
    26
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Orlando visit 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I love this place! Their brick oven pizzas are amazing! And their selection of toppings is better than most pizzerias. I just love the gorgonzola cheese on my pizza with sweet sausage and caramelized onions... The prices are a little high but for the quality are well worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best pie in kissimmee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

flipper's pizzeria at old town is the best pizza around, bar none...I've eaten here at least 50 times in the last 7 years, the staff is super friendly and the prices are fantastic...I visit Kissimmee 4-5 times a year and this place is usually my first stop!...oh and ya gotta try the chicken bacon ranch sandwich, unbelievable!!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Waterford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The pizza here was delicious. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful to explain each pizza to us. Service was quick and food arrived at our table very hot. Outdoor patio was our favorite area to sit, but there is the option to eat inside also

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Go here and eat great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Breadsticks are phenomenal, pizza wonderful and salads huge and fresh. I highly recommend this place. Don't let the sub shop atmosphere fool you!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flippers Pizza also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Flippers Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flippers Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.