We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza Sauce Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flippers Pizza

Flippers Pizza
5770 W Irlo Bronson Mem, Suite 140, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4723 (Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center)
(407) 397-9509
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 616 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Description: Fun, family-friendly restaurant in Oldtown Kissimmee. Whether your from New York, Chicago or anywhere else, we offer the finest ingredients to create the perfect pizza experience. Come in and enjoy a meal. Pizza, Passion, Perfection that's Flippers Pizzeria.
Boynton Beach, FL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Sauce Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Flippers pizza is a guilty pleasure when we go to Orlando. The sauce is excellent and have never had a bad "pie".

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    92
    34
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This place was recommended by the staff at Lighthouse Key Resort, and we were not disappointed. The meat pizza (carne de italia) was absolutely delicious. If you want a step up from chain pizza restaurants, I would recommend Flippers. They also deliver, which is convenient if you've spent the day at one of the theme parks!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wish we had one near us!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were on vacation and decided to try the Flippers pizza down the street from our condo. We ended up eating there 3 times in a week. I know it is a lot but we loved the food that much. Twice we dined in, once I carried out. They had the best Margarita pizza I have had. We had great service both times we dined in. The carry out service was fast and was ready when they said it would be. The antipasto salad was delicious and I loved their dressing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

They have some pretty good pizza. The place is ALWAYS hoppin and the staff is a lot of fun and very friendly. We stop by here every time we are in that area. Their food is worth every penny!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Worth the stop, Best Pizza in Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We have visited FLIPPER's in OLD TOWN since it opened about 15 years ago. They have the best salads and pizza around. My children were small and now they are young adults who also go back to this great place. Our server was Jamie on August 14th and she was outstanding. This place is like being with family to us and Jamie made us feel just that way. We had great service, with friendly people!! While you'r in OLD TOWN near DISNEY make it a point to stop bye.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flippers Pizza also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Flippers Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flippers Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.