We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“congo river golf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Congo River Golf

Congo River Golf
4777 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
407 396 6900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 76 Activities in Kissimmee
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 36 holes of mini-golf
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“congo river golf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was really great. We took our 5 year old granddaughter she loved it. We actually went twice.
You can feed live alligators.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    149
    28
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fun and challenging”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is a nicely laid out put put golf place for the family. There are two courses one easy and one harder. About halfway through the hard course the kids started to get bored, primarily because there were so many people in front of us and we had to wait. The layout of the place is pretty cool with real alligators that can you can feed. My only complaint is that it was was too expensive. For a family of four it cost around $60. If we were not there with friends who really wanted to putt putt we probably would have left after seeing the price. All in all a nice place and worth the stop if you like to putt putt golf!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Well kept mini golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a great time here at the mini golf. Got discount on entry so visited this course because of that and were not disappointed. Great for an hour or so even when the weather wasn't the best. Worth a visit with plenty of eateries nearby.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great props and you get to feed the crocs if you want”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Fun golf course but a little pricey. The actual golf holes are pretty tame and straightforward, but the props and scenery are very cool. You can also feed hot dogs to the crocs for a fee which my kids lived. Bonus: we won two free games on the scratch-offs!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Late October visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We came here on the cloudy day of our week in Orlando. The two courses they have are well maintained and are challenging enough for all ages. The added extra with the spin the wheel add on around the courses makes it even more fun. After each round we spent time feeding the alligators which added to the whole experience. What started out as a disappointing day because of the weather turned out to be very enjoyable. Would certainly recommend a visit and would go back on our next visit to the area.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Congo River Golf also viewed

 

Been to Congo River Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Congo River Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.