We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go, not a fun evening” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Capone's Dinner and Show

Capone's Dinner and Show
4740 West US Highway 192, (W. Irlo Bronson Hwy), Kissimmee, FL 34746
800-220-8428
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Only at Capone’s Dinner and Show can your gang experience our one-of-a-kind prohibition era speakeasy and cabaret. Knock three times, give the secret password and journey back in time to 1931 gangland Chicago. Miss Jewel is your lovely and talented hostess for the evenings festivities. A zany cast of characters deliver loads of laughs, toe tapping musical productions, gangster action, stand-up comedy and audience interaction. Win prizes nightly in our new gangster shoot out. Young and old are sure to have a blast! Tickets include Mama Capone's Italian/American buffet, a bevy of beverage selections from lemonade to wine and so much more over twenty choices in all and dessert too.When the night is done your gang is sure to be walking the walk, talking the talk and humming the songs.Purchase your tickets on our web site and save 50% on all adult and kids tickets.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Don't go, not a fun evening”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The food: mediocre at best the buffet looks like it has been attacked by wild animals so you don't actually know what your getting.
The show: like a bad school play the acting was cheesy the singing was awful.
The service: the staff try to be in character and funny however they are actually just rude! To top it off on the table there is a service card telling you have much tip per person you should be giving ( around 20$ per adult! ) this put my family off dinner shows would tell anyone not to go here!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,052
    401
    152
    64
    69
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“very entertaining evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Well done, cast and crew were amazing, you will not be disappointed. Well worth the ticket price (with coupon). The wait staff, acting in character was very cool, made you feel like you might have time warped to old Chicago. The food, I would pay more if the food and its presentation was better and had more selection, but we ate it. We will return and hope that improvement is made in the consumables department as the environment and crew were top notch in our book and should be supported by some great food to serve with their great attitudes. Your kids will love it and the tempered adult humor will have you laughing all night.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, MA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The show was funny and our waiter Knuckles was great. The food was okay, worth the price with the coupon. They did give plenty of drinks and we didn't have to wait for them.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Eat before you go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The show was great and entertaining and everyone had a great time, but we had to stop for food on the way home. The food there has gone down hill since the last time I’ve been there. I did enjoy all of the interaction with the wait staff. All in all it is worth going to.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keansburg, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Seems like every time I go, the show changes and just keeps getting better. A+++++++. This time they even added a Christmas theme. Love it. Kids loved it. Great food.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capone's Dinner and Show also viewed

 

Been to Capone's Dinner and Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capone's Dinner and Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.