We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great and quick aquarium experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Living Seas

The Living Seas
Epcot, Lake Buena Vista, Kissimmee, FL (Walt Disney World Resort)
Improve this listing
Ranked #144 of 643 restaurants in Kissimmee
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Walt Disney World Resort
Centreville
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great and quick aquarium experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

My daughter just turned 9 and she absolutely loved this place. We needed to essentially pull her out of there so we could move on. They do a great job of getting you right up close to the fish (at times making you feel like you are underwater) without getting you wet. Don't miss seeing the manatees and the Turtle Talk with Crush is really a lot of fun for the kids.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    16
    19
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Splashed with fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I have a two year old, and this is her favorite place to go when we visit Epcot. Turtle Talk is adorable, but I recommend going here when the park opens to avoid crowds. The dolphins are cute, but seem a little sad... the fish are mesmerizing to my daughter, and there is so much to learn, everywhere you turn. The shark play area is really sweet, don't forget to get a pic in Bruce's mouth!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful animals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The animals at the Living Seas are incredible. I especially love the manatee exhibit! I also got to swim in the fish tank on a special backstage tour and it was one of the coolest experiences at Disney!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Under the Sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

A chance to get up close and personal with a huge variety of marine life-the kids love it and the Nemo ride features the characters swimming amongst the real fish. Kids love it.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun Aquarium at EPCOT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

The Living Seas is a really fun and educational aquarium located inside EPCOT. We took my 2 year old daughter there and she LOVED the Nemo ride and Turtle Talk with Crush. She also really enjoyed the aquarium. There was a cast member on site to answer you questions about the fish and whatever else you wanted to know about the aquarium.
I would definitely suggest visiting The Living Seas while making the trip to EPCOT, you will not regret it.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Living Seas also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to The Living Seas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Living Seas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.