We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
4010 West Vine Street, Kissimmee, FL 34741
(407) 846-3513
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 673 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had an excellent dinner here. The food was fantastic and the service was very good as well. The wait time was not very long. Great restaurant!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    76
    24
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warren
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Noise noise noise!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Inconsiderates bring in their screaming children and really ruin a night. The food and service was OK but not removing parents of screaming children was too much for me. This place is more like a nursery than a restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchendon, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“The waitress needs to be cloned”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We visited Red Lobster for Sunday dinner. The restaurant was busy but we were led to a table as soon as we entered. My mom is 93 and walks with a cane. We asked for a table close to the entrance. Instead, we were led to the rear of the restaurant and, to make matters worse, the hostess walked all around the room before seating us at a table that could have easily been reached without the excess walking. The waitress made our day! She arrived on the scene quickly and spoke directly to my Mom, who was a bit steamed. We ordered non-alcoholic beverages which came quickly. She took our food order and quickly brought soup and really good tasting biscuits. They were warm and delicious! The soup (Clam Chowder) was tasty and hot. The salad was crisp and included many items, such as cucumber and tomato, onions, and croutons. The dressing was chilled and delicious. The main course was brought within a reasonable amount of time. It was excellent. My Mom had tilapia which was grilled. It came with a baked potato and cole slaw. Mom loved this. I had the shrimp on 2 skewers with two huge scoops of mashed potatoes. There was enough to take home. Dessert was equally excellent --- a nice, warm brownie with ice cream and caramel sauce. Even though the food was outstanding, the best part was the wonderful service by a caring, multi-tasking waitress.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Superior Chain Restaurant Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

So I expect that most people have been to a Red Lobster. So we are not talking about a high end experience or anything trendy. This Red Lobster was like others that we have been to but I felt compelled to say a few words about this one in Kissimmee. We had just been to a very expensive restaurant for New Years so I thought the comparison would be interesting.

Decor, nice enough but will give the edge to the high end. Ambiance would easily have to go to the other restaurant too. Reception was very good at both places, so call it a tie. Although I should say that the hostess at the RL was 10 times as busy and handled it very well. Service, well our waiter at the Red Lobster new how to serve properly which is more than I can say at the other place. It is not likely that you can depend on this but still..? Interestingly enough the food was very good at the Red Lobster: fresh, nicely seasoned, hot and nicely presented. I won't say that the food at the high end place was bad but at 3x the cost it really wasn't any better.

So while I have had great meals at high end restaurants you have to give places like the Red Lobster there due.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The tv advertisements always make me want to eat at RL. when I leave, I am always a bit let down. Typical chain restaurant food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.