We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating with JAWS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sharks

Sharks
7007 Sea World Drive, SeaWorld, Kissimmee, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 643 restaurants in Kissimmee
Price range: $0 - $30
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Eating with JAWS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Sitting in a dark aquarium with sharks and others swimming around, you get served a great meal and kids will love it as well!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    27
    25
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best food in Orlando”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Of all the restaurants we ate at during our trip Sharks was the stand out. Loved the cream of mushroom soup, tempura shrimp and homemade tortellini. Wonderful atmosphere

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I LOVE the sharks!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I am a shark fan, and I never miss out on going through the walk-through thick-glass tunnel where the sharks swim above and around you. There is a moving black belt you stand or walk on, and it takes you through a heavy glass encased tunnel and you can view and photograph all of the different sharks all around you at the Shark Encounter! It is my favorite part of Sea World.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must for the shark-lover!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We had a reservation for the night we got to Orlando after traveling all day since 4 a.m. My mood was not good to start dinner and I can still say this place was an awesome experience! The food was fabulous, the atmopshere was cavelike, but made it perfect for viewing the sharks. The drinks were delicious too! Pricey but well worth the show. Even the very grumpy 2 year old perked up and enjoyed the dinner and the "show." What a blast!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Awesome experience but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Sharks Underwater Grill at SeaWorld is a great place to eat at if you want an unforgettable experience. We celebrated my daughter's 8th birthday there and it was truly memorable. Eating while surrounded by swimming shark is something you can not do anywhere else. The kids where entertained while we waited for our food by looking for the different types of sharks and matching them to the card they gave them. The food is good, the staff was very friendly and accommodating and the chef came out to talk to us personally when we told them that there where food allergies in the family. The food was good but not amazing and the prices are quite steep.

I am a travel writer at 365things.swfl.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharks also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Sharks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.