We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff fantastic, nice food, no chaos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral W Vine

Golden Corral W Vine
2701 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34741
407 931 0776
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 616 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Staff fantastic, nice food, no chaos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I've read some of the negative review and I was a bit worried: I was wrong. Basically you pay for what you get, the food is not 5 star but it's very nice (if you have kids they'll love the marshmallows in the chocolate fondue), and the place is decent.
The staff are very kind, my little one kept asking about Miss Julie because she was so nice interacting with the children. Well worth the price, specially for breakfast!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    65
    31
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best buffet ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

No problems. Wait staff always checked on us. This was my first time eating at this restaurant chain and I was very impressed. And the wait staff had a sense of humor, very rare in a restaurant. I wish the would open one up in my home town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So much food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband wanted to try the GoldenCorral so we went to one. I could not believe the food bars, there was a ton of food. The food was ok, those types of buffets are not for me. He loved it, the kids did not eat the amount we were charged.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“can't belive your eyes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Someone recommended this place to us, we were into our second day of holiday. The restaurant looked nice from outside and it was lovely inside,but we could not believe our eyes when we saw the items for breakfast .
Over 160 different items.Eggs were being cooked to order just the way you like them. Omelettes made with whatever filling you liked, Not only were there breakfast items, but Chicken, Steak, Pork chops etc. cakes, chocolate fountain. you name it they had it. You payed as you entered which was very reasonable price. And as it was buffet you could eat whatever you liked, including Coffee and tea. Brilliant place, wish they had them in England. :-)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Not so good this time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We ate at Golden Corral twice on this trip. The first time was right after we checked into our hotel and it was a Saturday night. The place was busy, no ribs, we have eastern at lots of golden corrals around the USA and they have a much better choice of food

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral W Vine also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Golden Corral W Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral W Vine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.