We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunshine after snow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of High Point World Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added High Point World Resort to your Saves list
High Point World Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2951 High Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sunshine after snow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a weeks skiing in New Hapshire, followed by a couple of days in Boston then onto Florida for a weeks sunshine and shopping. This is an older timeshare resort, close to Disney but away from the shopping areas and main downtown. The pool is small and becomes shaded at times, but as the resort was not busy when we were there the pool size wasn't a problem. Numbers in the pool and beds would be an issue if all the units were full. Its a small resort, not on a par with the huge multi building/multi pool resorts we have been to before in Florida, but the 2 bed units were lovely. The one beds are small, and with 2 teenage sons we would have felt crammed in, so we updgraded at a cost to the 2 bed. It was a few years since we travelled to Orlando and its grown massively. We were astonished at how long it took us to get to International Drive, the traffic was awful. Bear this in mind whn looking at this resort as its great for Disney, not for much else. However with agood map you can bypass the main highways and get around town not too badly.

Room Tip: 2 beds good, one beds small and very little storage areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pollyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tipton, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

The property in general is nice and seems well kept. It's a VERY average place. Kinda like staying with a friend that just isn't quite as clean as you are. The units are fine, was kind of expecting a little nicer though. The pool closes early and seems to be always filled with people, it's not very big. The hot tub the same way. It offers no real ammenities that a plain old hotel wouldn't offer. The bedspreads were not clean and you don't get a real feeling of cleanliness in the place. The furniture in the unit, especially the bedrooms, were really outdated. The road you drive in on is kinda shady/creepy. It's not set in a nicest of area's. The properties out front and around them are really run down and ominous looking. Our biggest complaint that is almost unforgivable is this smell. It started out subtle when we first walked in but by then end of our stay I was begging for the people to do something about it and they gave me some lame excuse about it being a lizzard maybe crawled into the fridge......ok, well do something about it! I got handed a can of Lysol.......seriously? Which I sprayed half a freaking can in the fridge, freezer, pulled it out and sprayed behind...etc. No difference except flowery scented stink. If you are planning to be gone all day every day at Disney or other activities then maybe this place would be ok. If you want to come back to a luxury resort then you might want to pick someplace else. I was nervous about going outside the resort in the parking lot at night and DEFINITELY wouldn't let my 6 year old son.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

There were good and bad aspects of this resort.

Good

Nice pool, hot tub, bbq area, playground, tennis court, basketball hoop and out door gym. The front desk will provide you with sports equipment.

3 bathrooms in the townhouse.

Nice covered porch.

Bad

Dirty quilt on the bed. They obviously had not washed it so we had to sleep with just a sheet and fleece.

The bed , sheets and towels were generally of poor quality.

The shower head was weird, did not spray properly

We ordered the cleaning service. It never came.


All in all this place was cheap and had some okay amenities but it wasn't very comfortable and needs some serious upgrades. The cleaning staff seem kind of lazy and management should deal with this problem.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Easy_GoingCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We spend time in the Orlando area during the winter for our annual golf or Disney getaway. I have stayed at High Point World Resort the past three years. We when vacation with the family or friends we usually stay at relatively high end all-inclusive resorts loaded with amenities. My first time at this resort, there seemed to be nothing that appealed to me. I found the units a little dated, and the resort itself is small, with only a small pool behind the check-in stattion, with a hot tub -that's it. However, when I compare the price and set-up of High Point compared to a stay at a hotel room, I see it in a different perspective. To begin with, the staff is great. I noticed that several of the desk people have been there a while, which speaks well for the place. They are always courteous and friendly. You can arrive early and get changed before check-in time, which we do when we have a mid-day tee time. Next the rooms are spacious, and have basically everything you need. We have been in both the townhomes and the one-bedroom condos. They are clean, well appointed, and comfortable. There is a flatscreen in the main room, and TVs in the bedrooms.They feature a fold out couch if needed. They are not state of the art and appointed like a $300 a night room, but compared to a hotel room cost, they exceed that value. The place is certainly convenient to everything Disney, as well as a short ride to many of the courses. We usually are out early, and go out for dinner but if we cared to we could easily have cooked in. Obviously there is no shortage of places to eat in this area. Overall, this is a great place for the price. And the people could not be nicer.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed for 10 days. We had two 18 year old kids that hung at the pool or hot tub when we weren't busy. Having 3 bathrooms was so nice. Amenities were really good and just could not have asked for more. They seem to keep updating the place and it is literally 5 minutes from Disney!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank softballmom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed here on first trip to Florida 12/2011. We have not stayed anywhere else so have no comparisons but found High Point to be clean, friendly and a great place. The condo was well provisioned bed comfortable and quiet atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again when coming to this area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alvin97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Just got back from Orlando. Enjoyed staying at High Point. Close to all attractions and nice restaurants and shops. Very quiet as it is located back from the main road. Rooms and grounds were very clean. Had all the essentials in the kitchen.
Nice laundry room if needed.
Pool could be bigger but that and the hot tub were still enjoyable. At no time did it seem overcrowded though.
One suggestion, the safe that is in the master bedroom should be on something so don't have to get on the ground to open and close it.
Other than that, the resort is very good, would defintely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
5.4 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#165 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Silver Lake Resort
Silver Lake Resort
#10 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#24 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Orbit One Vacation Villas
Orbit One Vacation Villas
#19 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Point World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Point World Resort

Address: 2951 High Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#23 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — High Point World Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your High Point World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Point World Hotel Kissimmee
High Point World Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing