We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay at for Disney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High Point World Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kissimmee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
High Point World Resort
Save
You added High Point World Resort to your Saves list
2951 High Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Walt Disney World Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
chicago, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay at for Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed for 10 days. We had two 18 year old kids that hung at the pool or hot tub when we weren't busy. Having 3 bathrooms was so nice. Amenities were really good and just could not have asked for more. They seem to keep updating the place and it is literally 5 minutes from Disney!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    40
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
61
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed here on first trip to Florida 12/2011. We have not stayed anywhere else so have no comparisons but found High Point to be clean, friendly and a great place. The condo was well provisioned bed comfortable and quiet atmosphere. I would definitely stay here again when coming to this area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Just got back from Orlando. Enjoyed staying at High Point. Close to all attractions and nice restaurants and shops. Very quiet as it is located back from the main road. Rooms and grounds were very clean. Had all the essentials in the kitchen.
Nice laundry room if needed.
Pool could be bigger but that and the hot tub were still enjoyable. At no time did it seem overcrowded though.
One suggestion, the safe that is in the master bedroom should be on something so don't have to get on the ground to open and close it.
Other than that, the resort is very good, would defintely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, MD
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

This resort has two styles of rooms - two story townhouses with two bedrooms or single story units. We had a two story unit. Upstairs there are two bedrooms; each of which has its own bath. The master bedroom has a king size bed. The other bedroom has two singles. Between the two bedrooms is a third good sized closet. Each bedroom also has its own good sized closet and a fair amaount of drawer space. The beds were comfortable, but more "deluxe places have better mattresses. Each bedroom also had a fan. In our room, we had to keep the fan on because if we shut if off, it took ten minutes to get rid of a knocking sound. (Someone came to "fix" the problem, only when the person came the fan had been running and it wasn't displaying the symptom.
Downstairs there is another full bath. The kitchen is reasonably sized, but I wish it had mre space for food. (For some reason, they don't provide liquid dish washing detergent and sponges, just dish washer detergent and a scrubber.) There is a combined living room, dining room. The sofa can be made into a bed. The bedding for this extra "bedroom" is in a good sized untility closet which also has room to hang clothes. There is a slding glass door which leads to a nicely sized screened in porch. There are a total of three televisions in the unit, the first floor has a flat screen tv.
All in all, the three of us were quite comfortable in the unit.
There is a swimming pool; it was pleasant - no fancy shape or anything. There were a number of bar-b-que units in close proximity to the rooms. We grilled a few nights.
My biggest complaint was that there was no WiFi in the room - you had to go to their computer room. The WiFi is free, though.
The staff were friendly.
The place is very close to Disney and is about 20 minutes to Universal Studios and even less to Sea World.
We shopped at the Publix and Target down the road.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Small friendly resort, immaculate grounds, lovely spacious two bedroom house although interior was a little dated. Staff very helpful, pool area clean and well maintained, free internet access huge bonus!

Was a little concerned before going as we have always stayed at larger gold crown resorts - no worries however - we had a lovely stay. very close to I4 and 192.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We have stayed at this location several times in the past 3 years and find it be VERY clean, staff is very efficient and kind. A small quiet resort with a homie touch. We have never encountered a problem in all the times we have stayed here. We love it, it is like a home away from home. Great to see the same smiling faces each time we arrive. I would recommend to anyone who wants a quiet, relaxing enjoyable vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

We checked in on July 3rd around 11:30pm after driving 17 hours in the car to the worst experience we have ever had! Started with the front desk, then going into the room we walked into the room being FILTHY, stained sheets, hairballs on the floor, COCKROACH on the wall, no shower head, the so called crib doesnt have a matress, pull out couch had someone's hair clip still in the bed not to mention the sheets were black. We had to leave the place. The room in general was not clean at all. The general manager is almost impossible to talk to. When I finally talked to her she treated my complaints and concerns as if I was lying. She will not respond to my phone messages to make my issues her own, and fix the problem for us.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to High Point World Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Point World Resort

Address: 2951 High Point Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee > Walt Disney World Resort
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
Number of rooms: 108
Also Known As:
High Point World Hotel Kissimmee
High Point World Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Point World Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.