We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Eden at Terra Verde” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida

Save Saved
You added Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   109 Madiera Beach Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Villa Eden at Terra Verde”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We are just back yesterday from Villa Eden and I wanted to write my review whilst everything was still fresh!

We booked through the Dibb website and the owner was great to deal with - very friendly and helpful. All emails were answered very promptly and she supplied a LOT of useful information about local amenities. The instructions were very clear and easy to follow on arrival day and the villa itself was beautifully clean and well stocked with equipment.

We had arranged for the management company to have some food necessities waiting for us (mainly juice, crisps, beer and wine lol). It was lovely to arrive, phone for pizza, throw on the swimming costumes and enjoy a cold drink without having to worry about heading out to find wal-mart (which was 4minutes drive away, although we preferred the Publix that was slightly further). We had to call on them twice during our stay - once when my daughter somehow managed to lock her bedroom door from the outside and once when we came back from a day at the beach to discover some algae in the pool. Both times, the problem was fixed within an hour and they were great to deal with.

Terra Verde is very peaceful and well maintained. It also felt very secure and the guys at the gate were lovely and very friendly. One of the things that attracted us to it initially was the clubhouse and Tiki bar but we didn't use it once! We popped in at the start and end of the holiday to return the gate pass and it looked nice and clean and welcoming but time ran away with us.

It took about 15-20 minutes to get to Disney and about 30 to get to Universal. There's a good range of restaurants about 5 minutes away. We also went to Treasure Island and Tampa and it was very easy to get to them.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Villa Eden and I'm already working on the hubby to book our next trip :-D

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    38
    9
    7
    8
See reviews for
200
22
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enid, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic time on our vacation!! Loved the friendly staff at the gate and at the check in area!! I do wish the house we rented was stocked on toilet paper and more than one trash bag. House had plenty if towels and rooms were clean. Loved the pool and hot tub!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Terra Verde is a fantastic location for your Florida holiday. 10 to 15 minutes from Disney, 20 minutes from Universal and 3 minutes from the 192 (loads of shops, Restaurants and attractions) and 10 minutes from the I4. The community itself is gated 24/7 which gives a good feeling of security. It also has a excellent communal heated pool and Tiki bar which sells good value snacks if you fancy a lazy option.
The villas are amazing (we had a six bedroom option) with loads of room and all of them are within walking distance to the main pool. There is also a lake which is full of all kinds of fish, turtles etc. there was even an alligator there during our stay (which has now been removed) which caused our kids loads of excitement.
The kids loved to play in the main pools and during my stay it was never over crowded. This was a great way to relax after a long day at the parks.
For my next Florida holiday I can't see past Terra Verde!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 3 times over past number of years. Booked through unique Florida rentals who are based on site and provide a first class service. Even left us a St. Patrick's day hamper for one of our arrival dates. Nothing was too much trouble for dave and sue.
Houses are in a gated community, so very safe. Clubhouse has a lovely pool and bar area and each house has its own pool or hot tub. located very near shops, food outlets etc, 3 min drive to old town, handy for the parks and interstates. just loved the place, you gotta go!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The villa was exquisitely appointed and decorated. There was more than enough room for all of us. The pool in the yard and the game room in the garage were the best babysitters we could have hoped for! No problems getting to and from the parks. Everything was just wonderful. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our first experience of staying in a villa in Orlando and there'll be no more using hotels in future! We stayed at Villa Eden and the owner, Lisa, couldn't have been more helpful in giving hints and tips for our stay and letting us have a late check out as our flight wasn't until late afternoon - very much appreciated.
The villa is great with 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a private pool and spa. There are many additional touches that make it a home from home including weighing scales - great for checking the luggage weight but not so great seeing the effect of the huge American meals!! There is a well equipped kitchen and games room and even a George Forman barbecue to make use of the outside space in the warm evenings.
The resort is in a great location although a car is essential as it is not within walking distance of shops and restaurants but that isn't unusual in Orlando. There were plenty of restaurants and shops (Walmart) within a 5 minute drive and so the driving isn't too onerous.
Villa Eden overlooks the water and we had a great time alligator and bird spotting not to mention seeing racoons raiding the bins in the resort (not ours luckily!). The villa and overall resort is in a very quiet location with the added comfort of security gates.
The theme parks are easy to get to from here and we were very lucky that they were very quiet - don't waste your money on the express passes of you're going at this time of year.
Overall a great holiday and we would definitely recommend both the villa and the resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have stayed in lots of villas in Kissimmee and this is the best! 148 Hideaway Beach. It had everything we needed and was a home from home that we settled into really quickly. The kids loved it to such an extent they were reluctant to go out even to the parks.

Terre Verde is an excellent estate with great facilities so you get this as an added bonus and you feel really secure with the security on the gates. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and the villa and estate were a big factor in that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida

Address: 109 Madiera Beach Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terra Verde Resort specializes in luxury vacation rental villas with pools, and townhomes at Terra Verde Resort, an exclusive gated community in Kissimmee, just 7 miles from Disney Orlando, Florida. Innovative Terra Verde Resort is one of Orlando's most beautiful gated vacation resort communities. Set around a stunning 3 acre lake and served by an exclusive state of the art clubhouse. Terra Verde offers a range of amenities you would normally only find in a top-rated hotel. Stay in luxury at the beautiful Terra Verde Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.