We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida to your Saves list
Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   109 Madiera Beach Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Terra Verde is a fantastic location for your Florida holiday. 10 to 15 minutes from Disney, 20 minutes from Universal and 3 minutes from the 192 (loads of shops, Restaurants and attractions) and 10 minutes from the I4. The community itself is gated 24/7 which gives a good feeling of security. It also has a excellent communal heated pool and Tiki bar which sells good value snacks if you fancy a lazy option.
The villas are amazing (we had a six bedroom option) with loads of room and all of them are within walking distance to the main pool. There is also a lake which is full of all kinds of fish, turtles etc. there was even an alligator there during our stay (which has now been removed) which caused our kids loads of excitement.
The kids loved to play in the main pools and during my stay it was never over crowded. This was a great way to relax after a long day at the parks.
For my next Florida holiday I can't see past Terra Verde!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    39
    9
    7
    8
See reviews for
207
22
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 3 times over past number of years. Booked through unique Florida rentals who are based on site and provide a first class service. Even left us a St. Patrick's day hamper for one of our arrival dates. Nothing was too much trouble for dave and sue.
Houses are in a gated community, so very safe. Clubhouse has a lovely pool and bar area and each house has its own pool or hot tub. located very near shops, food outlets etc, 3 min drive to old town, handy for the parks and interstates. just loved the place, you gotta go!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The villa was exquisitely appointed and decorated. There was more than enough room for all of us. The pool in the yard and the game room in the garage were the best babysitters we could have hoped for! No problems getting to and from the parks. Everything was just wonderful. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our first experience of staying in a villa in Orlando and there'll be no more using hotels in future! We stayed at Villa Eden and the owner, Lisa, couldn't have been more helpful in giving hints and tips for our stay and letting us have a late check out as our flight wasn't until late afternoon - very much appreciated.
The villa is great with 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a private pool and spa. There are many additional touches that make it a home from home including weighing scales - great for checking the luggage weight but not so great seeing the effect of the huge American meals!! There is a well equipped kitchen and games room and even a George Forman barbecue to make use of the outside space in the warm evenings.
The resort is in a great location although a car is essential as it is not within walking distance of shops and restaurants but that isn't unusual in Orlando. There were plenty of restaurants and shops (Walmart) within a 5 minute drive and so the driving isn't too onerous.
Villa Eden overlooks the water and we had a great time alligator and bird spotting not to mention seeing racoons raiding the bins in the resort (not ours luckily!). The villa and overall resort is in a very quiet location with the added comfort of security gates.
The theme parks are easy to get to from here and we were very lucky that they were very quiet - don't waste your money on the express passes of you're going at this time of year.
Overall a great holiday and we would definitely recommend both the villa and the resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have stayed in lots of villas in Kissimmee and this is the best! 148 Hideaway Beach. It had everything we needed and was a home from home that we settled into really quickly. The kids loved it to such an extent they were reluctant to go out even to the parks.

Terre Verde is an excellent estate with great facilities so you get this as an added bonus and you feel really secure with the security on the gates. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and the villa and estate were a big factor in that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

we stayed at 153 castaway beach villa, this villa is 5 bedrooms with pool an hot tub, everything you need, home from home, from car seats to strollers and rain mac even luggage scales, games room was brilliant, football, air hockey, pool and darts, a selection of dvds tv in all rooms,
would definitely recommend we had a fab time,
the rooms and bedding are first class, the management allowed us to stay until our flight home as the next guests were not booked for the same day, so an added bonus,
thank you mark from jusinvestments for all your assistance

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Terra Verde Resort is close to Disney. By car it took only 15 minutes.
Yet it was a very quiet resort with beautiful landscaping.
Friendly Staf at gate and reception.
The poolwater was somewhat too hot and therefore not very refreshing.

Room Tip: We rented a townhouse directly from owner. Was perfect. Everythink you could think of of utensils in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida

Address: 109 Madiera Beach Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida 4*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terra Verde Resort specializes in luxury vacation rental villas with pools, and townhomes at Terra Verde Resort, an exclusive gated community in Kissimmee, just 7 miles from Disney Orlando, Florida. Innovative Terra Verde Resort is one of Orlando's most beautiful gated vacation resort communities. Set around a stunning 3 acre lake and served by an exclusive state of the art clubhouse. Terra Verde offers a range of amenities you would normally only find in a top-rated hotel. Stay in luxury at the beautiful Terra Verde Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.