We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida

Save Saved
You added Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   109 Madiera Beach Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Pennington, New Jersey
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The villa was exquisitely appointed and decorated. There was more than enough room for all of us. The pool in the yard and the game room in the garage were the best babysitters we could have hoped for! No problems getting to and from the parks. Everything was just wonderful. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    36
    8
    7
    7
See reviews for
194
22
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our first experience of staying in a villa in Orlando and there'll be no more using hotels in future! We stayed at Villa Eden and the owner, Lisa, couldn't have been more helpful in giving hints and tips for our stay and letting us have a late check out as our flight wasn't until late afternoon - very much appreciated.
The villa is great with 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a private pool and spa. There are many additional touches that make it a home from home including weighing scales - great for checking the luggage weight but not so great seeing the effect of the huge American meals!! There is a well equipped kitchen and games room and even a George Forman barbecue to make use of the outside space in the warm evenings.
The resort is in a great location although a car is essential as it is not within walking distance of shops and restaurants but that isn't unusual in Orlando. There were plenty of restaurants and shops (Walmart) within a 5 minute drive and so the driving isn't too onerous.
Villa Eden overlooks the water and we had a great time alligator and bird spotting not to mention seeing racoons raiding the bins in the resort (not ours luckily!). The villa and overall resort is in a very quiet location with the added comfort of security gates.
The theme parks are easy to get to from here and we were very lucky that they were very quiet - don't waste your money on the express passes of you're going at this time of year.
Overall a great holiday and we would definitely recommend both the villa and the resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have stayed in lots of villas in Kissimmee and this is the best! 148 Hideaway Beach. It had everything we needed and was a home from home that we settled into really quickly. The kids loved it to such an extent they were reluctant to go out even to the parks.

Terre Verde is an excellent estate with great facilities so you get this as an added bonus and you feel really secure with the security on the gates. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and the villa and estate were a big factor in that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

we stayed at 153 castaway beach villa, this villa is 5 bedrooms with pool an hot tub, everything you need, home from home, from car seats to strollers and rain mac even luggage scales, games room was brilliant, football, air hockey, pool and darts, a selection of dvds tv in all rooms,
would definitely recommend we had a fab time,
the rooms and bedding are first class, the management allowed us to stay until our flight home as the next guests were not booked for the same day, so an added bonus,
thank you mark from jusinvestments for all your assistance

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Terra Verde Resort is close to Disney. By car it took only 15 minutes.
Yet it was a very quiet resort with beautiful landscaping.
Friendly Staf at gate and reception.
The poolwater was somewhat too hot and therefore not very refreshing.

Room Tip: We rented a townhouse directly from owner. Was perfect. Everythink you could think of of utensils in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Fifth year back to Terra Verde location to the airport and parks is perfect and nice to be able to escape the hustle and bustle after a hard day in Disney and relax back to a nice quite place with spectacular wildlife and walks around the lake. However this year we were very disappointed by the pool and Tikki bar area they seem to be looking for "SPRING BREAKKKK" type crowd rather then Disney holiday families with very loud music a DJ and Karaoke
several families we met had to leave the pool area because it was just to much.
more achy breaky eardrums then achy breaky heart having spoke to several people I think we may look at Windsor Hills next year similar resort with more amenities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 5 (husband, wife, 5 year old twins and Grandma) from Ontario Canada.
We spent 7 nights at the Terra Verde Resort. We stayed at 199 Hideaway. This house is clean, decorated beautifully and has a large pool and patio. It was nice for our family to swim in our own private pool! Staying in a house is such a nice change from a small hotel room. Here everyone has their own bedroom with tvs and bathroom. So nice to be able to get the kids to bed and go for a swim in the pool or watch a little tv without waking them up. You definately can't do that in a hotel room. When staying as a family in a hotel room the adults have to go to bed at the same time as the kids or they wake up from the noise of the tv, shower etc. Having a full kitchen is handy for breakfast, snacks and getting takeout. Why pay the same price to stay in a small hotel room when you can have a house with multiple bedrooms, bathrooms and your own private pool! This house is managed by Unique Florida Homes. Their office is located right at Terra Verde. I would highly recommend renting a house from this company. Their homes are clean and well maintained. They have lots of rentals that they manage at this resort. We love Terra Verde! The resort is very clean and features beautiful landscaping with lots of palm trees, wild life, pond etc. The resort pool is large and there is also a hot tub and sauna. Resort also has a children's playground, volleyball court, basketball court, ping pong etc. It is a very safe, gated community with a guard at the gate 24hrs. All staff here are friendly and helpful. This resort is located in a fantastic location. It is only a 5 minute drive from the main street which has hundreds of restaurants, coffee shops, fast food, pharmacy, grocery store, souviners etc. Even Walmart and shopping malls are only a ten minute drive. Disney theme parks, SeaWorld, Aquatica, Discovery Cove, Universal Studios is a 15min drive. The cost of a rental car is very reasonable and gas is very cheap compared to Canada! They make pickup and drop off of the rental cars very easy and convenient directly at the airport. Overall this resort community feels like home! We are returning to Terra Verde this September for a 8 night stay. I have already booked a house at Terra Verde from a owner on VRBO. We can't wait to return to this beautiful resort! This resort will give us a spacious, luxurious place to stay while we have fun exploring at Discovey Cove, Aquatica, SeaWorld and Bush Gardens!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida

Address: 109 Madiera Beach Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terra Verde Resort specializes in luxury vacation rental villas with pools, and townhomes at Terra Verde Resort, an exclusive gated community in Kissimmee, just 7 miles from Disney Orlando, Florida. Innovative Terra Verde Resort is one of Orlando's most beautiful gated vacation resort communities. Set around a stunning 3 acre lake and served by an exclusive state of the art clubhouse. Terra Verde offers a range of amenities you would normally only find in a top-rated hotel. Stay in luxury at the beautiful Terra Verde Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.