We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida to your Saves list
Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   109 Madiera Beach Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Teeswater, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Our family of 13, just returned from spending Christmas at the Terra Verde Resort - we enjoyed everything! The large pool, hot tub & tiki bar were awesome. The clubhouse had so much to offer - computers, exercise, pamphlets & brochures....everyone was friendly & welcoming especially the guys at the gate -always smiling! Our house there was incredible, tonnes of space for 4 families, well stocked too. Close location to disney! Thank you Terra Verde Resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    39
    9
    7
    8
See reviews for
208
22
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, NJ
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a wonderful family reunion at VillaGianessa at Terra Verde! The house was the perfect venue for us (family of 9.) Everything was spotless and well cared for. The kids enjoyed the game room and the pool/spa was enjoyed by all! Mom loved the full kitchen and dining room as well as the washer and dryer (vacation, but still have to do the laundry!) The house was close to every restaurant known to man and Disney is about 20 minutes away. Wonderful location for many day trips too. The club house has a number of amenities that we used during our stay (printing boarding passes, gym, bar and grill, etc.) Will definately stay here again!

Room Tip: First floor master suite was wonderful for the Grandparents!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

As we travelled with 3 adults and we all wanted our own bedroom, we choose Terra Verde instead of booking several hotelrooms and were not dissappointed! Most of the houses and townhouses are rented through the owners, so not all experiences will be good but ours certainly was. We stayed at 4748 Vero Beach Place through VRBO.com. The owners where quick to reply and nice to do business with, payments where handled professionally and the information package they provided contained everything we needed to know (very detailed directions!).

TVR is about 1hr 15min drive (Hwy 417 - toll) from Orlando Sanford airport, no trafficjams there! It's a gated community and that feels rather safe. The entrance is a bit off the main road but large blue flags are planted, so you probably won't miss it). After your arrival you will have to get a parkingcard ($10 deposit, you'll get that back when you return the card) which allows you to open the gate for easy access. The resort is not brandnew, but seemed well maintaned. Girl at the front desk was friendly and helpfull. TVR also has 2 (?) pool areas, 1 is behind the clubhouse, but we didn't use these facilites. Townhouse was easy to find (owner provided a map). Parking was plenty.

The interior/exterior of the townhouse was just as the pictures the owner posted on vrbo, so no surprises there. Nicely outfitted kitchen, dining table with chairs, living area (large flatscreen), laundry room with washer/dryer and a washroom. Livingroom has slidingdoors to patio area with table/chairs and hottub. The patio of this unit backed onto the conservation area (trees etc.) giving it a very private feeling. Stairs to first floor, where the 3 bedrooms where. Masterbedroom with (very comfortable) king bed and adjoining bathroom & flatscreen, 2nd bedroom with queenbed & flatscreen and 3rd bedroom with 2 twins & a Mickey Mouse TV (cute) and a 2nd bathroom. I'm not much for carpeting in rental units, but here it was reasonably clean. Furniture and overall decoration was ok.

We only used the hottub once due to our very busy schedule (yes, this was a vacation!) but it was a nice extra. As listed in the info-package it took 2 cycles to warm up for the first use and 2 switches had to be turned on, but this sounded more complicated than it actually was. It was also nice to have your own outdoor-area. Had we stayed longer (we just stayed for 4 nights), we probably would have dined/wined outside. Internet worked fine. Trash is collected mo - fri after 9am, you just leave the carbage in the bench outside your frontdoor.

We had some trouble with the keypad: the longer accesscode provided didn't always work (which was a bit scary when we arrived back late), but we could change that to our own access code and this worked fine. The airco worked when we arrived, but we couldn't get it to turn back on the days after. When we called the management company the owner used we left them a message and they fixed the problem while we were out: good job!

Keep in mind that these (town)houses are mostly selfcatering, which means that only some starterrolls of toiletpaper are provided. This is absolutely no problem: a Walmart Supercentre is right around the corner (3 minutes by car) and a Dollar Tree store is also nearby.

After our stay the owner sent us an email to check if we enjoyed our stay, which is a nice touch and makes you feel an appriciated guest. So, TVR is our new favourite place to stay in Orlando and hopefully we will be back.

Room Tip: Quality might differ as you rent through different owners!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Have just returned from our 2nd stay in Terra Verde resort. Stayed in a villa on Golden Beach Court, same villa as last trip. The villa as usual was spotless and very well equipped. Thought the resort as a whole was lovely, friendly staff and very helpful. Had no issue with rubbish or cars parked. In fact since last time the rubbish dumpsters had been hidden from view and recycling bins provided. All in all a lovely resort and would definitely go back. Ideally situated and not far from all the attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, Bucks. United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We love Terra Verde. It is well located, has great on site facilities which is why we chose to stay here for a third time. The resort is very safe, the pool and clubhouse are excellent and resort staff are friendly.
However, our stay was tarnished on this occasion by our choice of property. The Hot tub was not working when we arrived. When we took the lid off, the water was cloudy and we needed to phone the owner to arrange for it to be serviced. We were then blamed for a damaged headboard that was already broken when we arrived. As a result the owner has kept some of our deposit. It's a very disappointing way to be treated. The My Aloha Vacation website also uses at least one photo on their website that is not the property they are advertising.
Terra Verde is a great place to stay but I would suggest choosing your rental property wisely and be careful not to end up in the position we found ourself in.

Room Tip: Use someone with a local rep or property manager and that only uses photo's of the actual proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at 4717 Flager Beach Way last autumn and wish we could be returning again this year. The house was fabulous, clean and well equipped. This home has everything you could want for a relaxing holiday as well as being close enough to all the attractions Orlando has to offer. The outside space has a view of the lake, a hot tub, bar-b-que and plenty of comfortable seating. The house is a short stroll across the lake to the spacious swimming pool, club house and tikki bar. We found the staff on the reception very polite, helping us with directions etc. The resort is well maintained throughout . All in all we would strongly recommend this villa on this resort for a perfect holiday whether travelling as a couple or a family. Our thanks again to Louise and David

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed at Villagianessa with my family and we had a great time. The villa is very clean, organized and well equipped. We felt like in our home. The resort is very safe and has a great staff that helped us with very useful information. I highly recommend to stay in this Villa and when I go back to Orlando I will certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida

Address: 109 Madiera Beach Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida 4*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terra Verde Resort specializes in luxury vacation rental villas with pools, and townhomes at Terra Verde Resort, an exclusive gated community in Kissimmee, just 7 miles from Disney Orlando, Florida. Innovative Terra Verde Resort is one of Orlando's most beautiful gated vacation resort communities. Set around a stunning 3 acre lake and served by an exclusive state of the art clubhouse. Terra Verde offers a range of amenities you would normally only find in a top-rated hotel. Stay in luxury at the beautiful Terra Verde Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Verde Resort Kissimmee Florida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.