We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a horrible resort” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II to your Saves list
Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   4999 Kyng's Heath Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
o'fallon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This is a horrible resort”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2007

The rooms are very small. The staff is rude. The rooms are clean. There are no recreational activities for the children or adults (except the pool). Security is lacking. There is no in room wash machine and dryer. Compared to our stay in other resorts this is the worst.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — rude staff
  • Tips/Secrets — don't stay here
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    22
    13
    16
See reviews for
55
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2006

I would rate the complex a simply being average.

The property could do with some who has some pride in thier work and appearance. By that I mean the resort looks "tired" compared to adjacent properties.

NO HIGH SPEED INTERNET in any of the villas. You have to hook up wirelessly in the lobby or pay 20 cents a minute to use thier equipment in the store. Stone ages compared to how cheap a Wireless Access Point is these days.

The reception and bar staff are wonderful.

I had a great stay, but property was average.

  • Liked — Receptionist
  • Disliked — The tired look of the resort and no high speed internet in the villas
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2006

we stayed in vacation villas at fantasy world in june of 2004 and our youngest was thirteen months old. we had a 2 bed townhouse which had comfy beds washer and drier and dishwasher and it was spotless. we had a hire car so didnt use any public transport but is situated just behind the us192 which has umpteen eateries so no need to cook, plenty of swimming pools dotted around on the complex so felt like had own pool on some occaisions. staff really helpful and great location. definately would recommened it

  • Stayed June 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
1 review
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2005

Vacation villas is in a lovely, well-maintained resort off highway 192. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance and 'Old Town' and Pirates Crazy Golf are just a 30 minute walk along the road. 5 minutes along the way there are helicopter rides and go-carting which are both quite inexpensive. A supermarket is also just a 10 minute walk away.

The villas themselves are very clean and tidy, comprising all the utilities you could ever wish for including a dishwasher, washing machine/tumble dryer. The villas are 2 bed 2 bath and sleep 6, there are also 3 TV's and a VCR, maid service is weekly but can be more regular on request. There is also ample parking to the front of the villas and a porch with lounger and table and chairs to the rear.

There are 3 pools at vacation villas and a very hot hot-tub which is really nice, there is a bar at the main pool which serves alcohol and does nice ice drinks for the kids. There are also 2 pool tables inside and a games room, you can also sign out games equipment for free and a playstation or other games consoles for a small fee.

There are also regular free shuttles to Disney and Universal which are very convenient. Please note that Universal is a little further and takes about 40 mins to an hour to get to.

We had no problems with the villa or the staff and were very impressed, we had a great holiday and would love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2005

We stayed at the Vacation Villas at Fantasyworld II in mid May, 2005. As others have noted, the Fantasyworld property actually encompasses two separate resorts - the townhouse villas (1) and the condo towers (2). We stayed in the condo towers, a 2br, 3 bath with full kitchen, living room, eating area. We found the unit very clean, comfortable beds, everything in working order, and well maintained. There were not laundry machines in the rooms, but there were some centrally located by the elevator in the towers. Master bath had a very nice jacuzzi tub. We were called once and given paperwork at check-in regarding a timeshare presentation - I politely told them we had a fully planned trip and they thanked me, and did not bother us any further. The pools on property are nice and there are several around so not too far to walk. There are tennis and basketball courts, you can rent equipment, we chose not to. Lots of available parking, and best of all, FREE shuttles to the Disney Parks, Sea World, and Universal. The Disney shuttles have multiple times and are quite convenient. The Sea World and Universal shuttles only travel once per day so are somewhat less convenient, but still a good option. Great location, very close to all attractions, a nice Publix grocery several blocks away, CVS, and many restaurants nearby. I have no complaints and we would definitely stay here again!

Also- spoke with some people in the hot tub that have stayed there often, they both said they preferred the townhomes to the condos - as we thought the condos were great, that must mean the townhomes are also excellent. I did not see any in person but many had construction equipment in/around which led me to believe many are being renovated.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II

Address: 4999 Kyng's Heath Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Villas At Fantasy World Ii Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.