We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida style home cooking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
5400 West Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
407 396 6521
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 673 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Hinton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Florida style home cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great food, friendly staff.
Neat store to shop on your way out for the old school candies and such
Good value for your money

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    187
    60
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“My Favorite Southern Destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I love this place. From browsing the country store to helping myself to Grandpas breakfast.. mmmm mmm. I must say I am glad I don't live near this place because I might be packing on the pounds otherwise. Be sure to ask for some apple butter with your biscuits and enjoy some iced tea. Love this place!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Home Cookin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Service is great, prices are great and plenty of food for the price. Be prepared to eat as this is good ol county cookin.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol.UK
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“last USA breakfast 2012....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

And so to our last breakfast in Florida of 2012..and at a regular spot for us in Kissimmee...as with ally cracker barrels we loved the food and the standards and service provided..if your british try the likes if cracker barrel, Denys, Perkins, I-hop, first watch and bob Evans they are ally much better than the likes of ponderosa etc and in all fairness not much difference in price..as before have used this cracker barrel many times and never had an a bad meal...see you again

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Always predictable and such a fun place to eat and shop.
Haven't had a bad meal yet and we've been going back for years. Highly recommend, especially for the country breakfast. Yummy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.