We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“God Value - Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Florida Vacation Villas

Save Saved
You added Florida Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Florida Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   2777 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Reading
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“God Value - Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had booked to stay from 6th - 13th April but had to checkout on the 11th in order to catch flights back to the UK

I had emailed ahead to query if the unit had a washer / dryer in the room

The reply came swiftly, No it did not, but did have coin operated facilities by the pool at $1.25 a wash (which is not bad value)

It was also pointed out that check in closes at 6PM on a Saturday - Worth bearing in mind if you have a late arrival

We arrived about 4pm, the lady on reception was really friendly, gave me change for the laundry and some free washing powder sachets

The phone rang shortly after arrival, the guy on the resort desk appologising as he had been with another customer and not had a chance to welcome us - If we wanted any tickets etc to let him know

We were in room 209 which is across the road from the reception and other part of the complex

We had an upstairs Two Bedroom unit

There was a small cupboard to the right of the entry door with a washing basket, iron and ironing board, then straight into the dining room which I think had 6 chairs and a table.

To the side was the kitchen which had a 4 ring stove, oven, microwave and dishwasher

There were plenty of pots pans and utensils, a pizza tray with vent holes and a baking tray beneath the oven

There was a blender, kettle, coffee maker, electric can opener

In fact we were not short of anything except coffee

As the apartment is only service weekly, we had an initial sachet of coffee with a couple of filters, but that was it

Below the sink was an ample supply of dishwasher powder however

At the end of the dining room, the room had a sofa bed which we used, it did take up virtually all the lounge space when down, but not a problem for us as we were out most of the time

The TV was small LED / Plasma type on a small glass table

There was an additional armchair (There may have been two but I can't remember)

There was a single bathroom with toilet and shower.

Adjoining that was an en-suite bathroom with doors to the hallway and Master Bedroom

The Master bedroom was large with plenty of wardrobe and draw space

It had a solid large wood headboard that banged against the wall if you leant against it and moved around, e.g. watching Netflix on laptop in bed, but sorted with a well placed cushion for the duration

Backing onto the dining room was a separate bedroom with 2 single beds, wardrobe, drawers and small modern LED / Plasma

There was free wifi in the room via a pass code given in the welcome pack

The pool although small looked inviting, but we did not use it

The floors did creak a bit being mainly wood, it did not bother us, but may have affected anyone below

We had no problems sleeping, the resort was very quiet and I don't think too many people were there

As stated we had to leave a couple of days early.

Again the nice lady on reception was helpful, allowing me to print off a couple of backup ticket emails so we could try and get standby flights to Philadelphia

It is not as modern as some Timeshare places we have stayed in both Florida and elsewhere but I could not fault it, especially the vast range of kitchen equipment

I would have no problem staying here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    15
    14
    11
    9
See reviews for
64
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lansing, ks
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at the Florida Vacation Villas for several years now. The staff is awesome and goes out of their way to not only make you feel welcome and make you feel at home, but always greet you with a big smile. Jay operates the tours and travel desk and is always helpful and friendly.
I have stayed in numerous places in the Kissimmee area - and while this is not the newest, it certainly ranks among the very best. The staff continues to work to make the grounds and facilities better every year.
If you prefer to stay in a luxury condo rather than a small hotel room then this is the place. Just off the main road (192), quiet, convenient and friendly.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here - the pool is in the center of the complex surrounded by the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We loved our villa, it had two front rooms, 4 bedrooms and a nice size kitchen. The bathroom was massive with a double shower. The patio doors opened out to the outdoor swimming pool.

The whole villa was opened plan and plently of space for the whole family to enjoy.

The villa was on a quiet cresant in which you felt safe and comfotable.

I've been to Florida a couple of times and stayed in a hotel and a villa. I personally prefer the villa as it makes the holiday a little more special plus you have plently of space to relax after a busy day at the parks. We hired a camcorder from youcapture, they edit your footage into a film and when we look back at the edited footage of the villa it looks great.

It's around 20-30 mins to the majority of the parks and around 10 mins to the lovely buffet restaurants.

I would defintely recommend a villa holiday!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We are owners of this time share and we loved Florida Vacation Villas. Great staff (Amy, Danielle, Rosa, Scott and Jay were very helpful). The unit and the common area was always clean. Everything is nearby shopping, restaurants, Disney and golf. We really enjoy the friendly atmosphere the Friday BBQ and the wine & cheese. The pool and hot tub are wonderful.
We have always enjoyed our vacation here and hope to continue to visit

Jeff & Diana Kennaway
,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The "Villas" are done on the cheap, there were three of us on a golf week and we stayed across the street from the main facility in a 2 bedroom with kitchen. The room was clean, the showers worked well and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen of this RCI facility had the barest of equipment but it served our purpose. There was no WIFI except near the office which is a major negative, the 32 inch flatscreen TV has a strange warped image and there was no sound system. The plastic furniture on the balcony was dirty and bleached out. The pool was pretty small and basic but there was a slightly better one across the street where the main buildings appeared nicer. The outdoor BBQ worked well. They advertise a fitness facility but the treadmill and elliptical machine were broken. Location was very handy and there is a sportsbar with decent Mexican food 5 minutes away. The staff was friendly and helpful.
On the whole, this was the lowest budget RCI facility I have ever swapped into but you know what? It did the job (but they should get their act together on the WIFI).

Room Tip: try the rooms near the office not across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

If you're looking for 5 star quality, it's not here. However, for the price, it was clean and fairly accommodating. As with anything else, you get what you pay for. My family of 5 stayed in a 2 bdrm/2bth unit for a 4 day/3 night stay. Cute 2 bdrm apartment-like feel. Ten minutes from Disney Parks and 20 minutes from Universal (depending on traffic delays). The unit was very clean, open concept floor plan with a balcony overlooking the tennis courts. The grounds were well maintained. Appliances were new, furniture used but not worn. Seemed to be a shortage of hot water. I guess 5 people showering in a 2 hour time frame was too much. This is never a problem at home. It wasn't fun for the last 2 people left to shower...they had no choice but to take cold ones. The master bedroom had a queen bed with garden spa tub/shower and separate 1/2 bath. The spa tub worked great but was only used in the late evening so hot water did not seem to be a issue. The 2nd bedroom had 2 twin beds with a night stand separating the beds. Both bedrooms had tv's sitting on dressers and a tv in the living room area. The tv's were old, like from the 90's, no HD here. They did have remotes and plenty of channels to choose from. The twin bedroom tv did not work. This wasn't a problem for us because we didn't spend a lot of time watching tv. The wifi was spotty and frustrating at times. But again, not really a problem for us having smart phones, tablets and laptops available to play already downloaded games or movies. No washer/dryer in the unit. Coin operated laundry on the first level at the end of the building. 3 washers/3 dryers. $1.50 a load or cycle of drying. They seemed to work fine. The office did not have change available and there isn't a change machine in the laundry room. The closest 7 Eleven exchanged dollars for quarters. Inconvenient. If vacation villa rentals are not going to be equipped with a washer/dryer in the unit, then the owners should at least supply quarters for their coin-operated facilities. After a long day at the amusement parks, it is very inconvienent to have to hunt down quarters to get the laundry done. Wal-Mart is right down the road off of Poinciana Blvd. The craziest Wal-Mart I have ever been to in my life so be prepared for a entertaining experience if you go. We did not use the pool, outdoor recreation or game room. The people at the front desk were courteous and friendly. The office closed at 6. NO BED BUGS...I thoroughly inspected upon entering the unit, as well as each night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Checked in on 12/28/12. Mold around kitchen sink. Found pony tail holder between sheet and comforter, towels are old and dingy, window seals dirty. This was a Groupon special. We took our complaints to the office and they shrugged them off and said, "enjoy your vacation". We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Florida Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Vacation Villas

Address: 2777 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Florida Vacation Villas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Florida Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Florida Vacation Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.