We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Affordable For Family” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Florida Vacation Villas

Save Saved
You added Florida Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Florida Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   2777 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean & Affordable For Family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

If you're looking for 5 star quality, it's not here. However, for the price, it was clean and fairly accommodating. As with anything else, you get what you pay for. My family of 5 stayed in a 2 bdrm/2bth unit for a 4 day/3 night stay. Cute 2 bdrm apartment-like feel. Ten minutes from Disney Parks and 20 minutes from Universal (depending on traffic delays). The unit was very clean, open concept floor plan with a balcony overlooking the tennis courts. The grounds were well maintained. Appliances were new, furniture used but not worn. Seemed to be a shortage of hot water. I guess 5 people showering in a 2 hour time frame was too much. This is never a problem at home. It wasn't fun for the last 2 people left to shower...they had no choice but to take cold ones. The master bedroom had a queen bed with garden spa tub/shower and separate 1/2 bath. The spa tub worked great but was only used in the late evening so hot water did not seem to be a issue. The 2nd bedroom had 2 twin beds with a night stand separating the beds. Both bedrooms had tv's sitting on dressers and a tv in the living room area. The tv's were old, like from the 90's, no HD here. They did have remotes and plenty of channels to choose from. The twin bedroom tv did not work. This wasn't a problem for us because we didn't spend a lot of time watching tv. The wifi was spotty and frustrating at times. But again, not really a problem for us having smart phones, tablets and laptops available to play already downloaded games or movies. No washer/dryer in the unit. Coin operated laundry on the first level at the end of the building. 3 washers/3 dryers. $1.50 a load or cycle of drying. They seemed to work fine. The office did not have change available and there isn't a change machine in the laundry room. The closest 7 Eleven exchanged dollars for quarters. Inconvenient. If vacation villa rentals are not going to be equipped with a washer/dryer in the unit, then the owners should at least supply quarters for their coin-operated facilities. After a long day at the amusement parks, it is very inconvienent to have to hunt down quarters to get the laundry done. Wal-Mart is right down the road off of Poinciana Blvd. The craziest Wal-Mart I have ever been to in my life so be prepared for a entertaining experience if you go. We did not use the pool, outdoor recreation or game room. The people at the front desk were courteous and friendly. The office closed at 6. NO BED BUGS...I thoroughly inspected upon entering the unit, as well as each night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    15
    14
    11
    10
See reviews for
65
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Checked in on 12/28/12. Mold around kitchen sink. Found pony tail holder between sheet and comforter, towels are old and dingy, window seals dirty. This was a Groupon special. We took our complaints to the office and they shrugged them off and said, "enjoy your vacation". We would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Excellent villas, near Disney. Quite and nice area.. Many restaurants and supermarkets around. Everything was available inside the villa... I loved the swiming pool... The view. My family found it very safe and comfortable

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The single best word I would use to describe Florida Vacation Villas is “dated”. The tiles around the hot tub are crumbling. The kitchen and baths look old. Also our feet turned black from walking around barefoot on the first day. We were mindful to wear something on our feet after that . But what really was disappointing to me was the cost.

Approx. 2 years ago, I talked to a British couple who told me they rented a unit for pproximately $350 a week. This year, I understood that a unit was being rented for about $20 a night! Owners at FVV pay over $600.00 for one week! We had friends who rented a private house near FVV for the same price we paid. They had a single family home with 4 bedrooms, a 2 car garage and a private pool. Their house looked almost new.

My advice - go somewhere else!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

It was not as easy as I thought to find accomodations for a one month stay. Florida Vacation Villas to the rescue! The staff was so accomodating. We planned for an evening arrival and that worked out just fine. Our unit, number 1118, was easily found and we had no problem with parking. The unit was nice and spacious. Every need was well thought, from pool towels, to dish detergent, to dvd player. There was not one bug. Very neat and tidy. The refrigerator, range and microwave were spotless. Plenty of hot water too. Nice tiled shower and my child loved the indoor jacuzzi tub. We had lots of fun in our downtime watching dvd movies and playing board games which could be checked out for free in the office. The pool area was very nice, with relaxing music and hot jacuzzi. We used the gas grill to prepare steaks, and the Friday bbq's, which the management hosted, were fun. The laundry room was handy and all the washers and dryers worked perfectly. It was a good feeling to feel secure and at home. When our stay was over, it was sad to leave "our place" and we will miss the kind staff at Florida Vacation Villas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

villas have everything you need ,clean, great staff, they do anything for you ,close to all attractions well informed on what ever your needs my be we are already planning to return pool was well attended an the fact that they had an area for bbg this was a great help for our large family ,when we returned home an shared with friends on the best adventure we had i think we woke a sleeping giant ,there was nothing the staff could not do to make this the best gathering ever

Room Tip: do to word of mouth, we let the staff know how lg a group we were ,and they did just great to keep m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Iowa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

If you want a clean and comfy condo for your vacation - this is the place! Last week we stayed in one of the townhouses and couldn't have been more comfortable. If you want something new and elaborate then this isn't the place for you. We were so impressed with the staff and how clean our condo was. It is older and doesn't have a ton of amenities - but the pool was nice and it was very convenient to Disney World.

Room Tip: Ask for a townhouse in the 1100 area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Florida Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Vacation Villas

Address: 2777 North Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Florida Vacation Villas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Florida Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Florida Vacation Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florida Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.