We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it was” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
7702 W Irlo Bronson Mem Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1741
(407) 390-9615
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 654 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Ottawa, canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not as good as it was”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We've been to this location many a times. They were understaffed both times we went this year. At one point they had no plates for 3-4 minutes. It was awful. The food was mediocre. It can be improved, I know it can do better, I've eaten it. I don't know whether they need to hire more staff but they are working their staff way to hard. A manager shouldn't be working the grill while there are no plates, help out and get some dishes done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    171
    83
    39
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“CRAP CRAP CRAP”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

...unless you're into feeling like a herd of cows eating at a trough of feed! Can anyone say, FOOD POISONING!? Yeah. That happened once too!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Small and horrible to move around”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I felt like they were trying to cram all the normal stuff in a golden corral in one little area, then huddle the tables together. I even saw one table where it was a two top that was about 5 feet FROM the soup bar all to itself. I would have hated to have sat there.

There were kids running around like crazy even though they are supposed to be supervised. Which was frustrating to have to watch adults bump and push their way around to find a dish. There was absolutely NO direction as to which way a line started or ended.

The other downfall, the chairs felt like they would give out any second. They were obviously sturdy, but when you initially sit down you feel like you might sink.

The food was ok tasting, but it is not somewhere I would frequent.

Also, I did NOT like having one of those time share sharks jump me right from the entrance to get me and my husband to attend a presentation after we said we were already staying at a resort!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Average buffet restaurant, good value if your hungry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I didn't have to wait long to have my money taken but had to look for a table for a while. The buffet selection didn't seem to be as large as other Golden Corral branches I have been in and the number of staff meant that waiting for some items took longer than it should have.

The quality of the food I had was okay but not 'sit down restaurant' standard. This type of restaurant is ideal if youre hungry, in a hurry and not fussy about having high quality food.

My biggest complaint about this sort of place is not the restaurant it is other customers who push you out of the way of the way if you're in a direct line between them and the buffet, or the kids who only stop picking their nose to grab something off the buffet in front of you.

In summary, food is ok, restaurant layout could be better, I feel the breakfast buffet is better than the dinner one which I went in for on this visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“" Everyone's Favorites"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We frequently visit Golden Corral and this visit was up to par with what we usually expect. The variety of their buffet pleases all pallets and what I enjoy most are their large selection of vegetables (easy to eat healthy) and then enjoy without guilt their many delicious desserts. It is easy to see why they are always busy

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.