We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
7702 W Irlo Bronson Mem Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1741
(407) 390-9615
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 616 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Good quality food. Better than some more recognised chains that charge a lot more. Would definitely return.. Limited fresh fruit compared to others

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    225
    120
    56
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Quick, great selection, inexpensive and your drinks are included (unlike the other "bargain" breakfast buffets)...Did I mention the great selection!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Huge disappointment!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have visited this restaurant since 2007. Service, the first few years was good, however it began to go downhill around 2011.

We visited several times during our recent stay in Kissimmee (13-27 April 2013) and had varying experiences with servers. We had one server on two occasions who really couldn't care less. We were never offered drinks refills or tea/coffe. One day we went to get more from the buffet and returned to find all the used cutlery dumped in my unfinished glass of juice, she never apologised and waited until we were about to leave before approaching our table to ask if we wanted refills - it was a ploy, I think, to remind us to leave a tip.

On the flip side we had two really good servers in the following days which made all the difference.

Now on to the food...quality wasn't the same as previous years and the steak was full of fat and gristle. On our third last day my daughter and I had lunch there. We both took some carrot, raisin & pineapple salad only to discover it was off - tasted like paint stripper (or what I imagine it tastes like :) ) as soon as it was brought to their attention they pulled it from display, binned it and apologised.

Fine, all good...until we had some fruit and cake. I cut a large piece of watermelon to give half to my daughter only to discover a hair stuck to it. At this point I almost lost what little food I had already eaten. The hair (draw your own conclusions on what follows) was dark, short and curly...

The server took the offending piece wrapped in the napkin I'd sat it on and disappeared. She returned with the managers apologies and an offer to eat there again for free. A personal apology from the manager would have been more appropriate than sending a message via the poor unfortunate server.

I doubt I'll use this buffet if I return to Kissimmee in the future, instead I'll travel the extra miles to International Drive branch where the food and service was excellent.

It used to be good value for money but not so much now.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Belly Filler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Golden Corral's are always good value places to eat with a good range of items to choose from. The best value has to be breakfast, with a wide selection and plenty of fresh fruit too. Love the strawberries!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Typical American food, seasoned the American way in an awesome buffet style! The service was great and the food was delicious! The only thing missing to make it better would be a little hispanic seasoning to it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.