We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
7890 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
407-390-9600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 616 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“World class experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My family recently had the opportunity to try Carrabbas in Kissimmee, FL. Everything was world class - the food, the menu selection, the pricing, the ambiance and most importantly -- our server Dave. In a world where service is the only true differentiator Carrabbas is lucky to have a server as professional (with a great personality that kept my kids in stitches) as Dave. I would highly recommend Carrabbas to anyone looking for a great dining experience at a great price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    133
    40
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Another lovely meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Second time we have been to this restaurant. Excellent service, fabulous meal. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the section where we were sat was so dark we had trouble reading the menu :) Will definately be going back for a third time!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good service, Good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The grilled chicken was delish! The kids meals were good. Prices are moderate. We had a group of 50+ and service was great.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb food - amazing value- attentive service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Tried to get in on the Sunday night but with 4 July weekend the wait was too long. Went back for their Amore Monday deal- unbelievable. Steak and chicken to die for, pasta that we couldn't finish despite us trying as it was super tasty, kids meal that was almost an adult portion. The service was amazing too. Can't recommend highly enough- just be aware there may be a queue if you go at the weekend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Lovely meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Hadnt booked but decided to see what waiting times were like on a Saturday evening. We were seated within 30 minutes.

Server Alex was lovely, exceptionally cheery and happy and very attentive.
Starters 2x plates mozzarella bites
Mains - 1x spaghetti meatballs, 1 pepperoni pizza and a lobster ravioli.. I actually ordered a 4 cheese one but it was lost in translation!! My hubby ate it and said it was delicious.
Service was a little slow but the restaurant was bursting at the seams, sitting next to us was a party of 19!

I would go back but would make sure my accent was understood!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.