We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great venue for dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
7890 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
407-390-9600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 654 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Wemyss Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A great venue for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We love this place and have never been let down with the quality of the food or service, hence the reason we keep returning when on vacation in the area. Good value, menu choice and ambiance, a real asset to the chain.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    109
    35
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant for big parties!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Been here many of times, once came with a large party & it was great. Staff are friendly & provide excellent service. Plenty to choose from on menu, theres something for everyone. Prices are inexpensive & you get alot for your money. Inside the restaurant it is quiet dark, but i suppose thats to give it an atmosphere. You can also see the chefs cooking the food. Will definetely be retuning :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, null, Netherlands Antilles
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This food was the best Italian we had. We stayed at the Clarion so it was conveniently close, and the food was great!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What Happened?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I have been going to this Carrabba's since it opened in 1999. My last three reviews were excellent on all accounts. Over the last few months, the food has not been what it has been in the past. They are trying to improve, but even after writing corporate, we are still getting favorite dishes that are not up to Carrabba's standards. If you do go ask for Aicha, and if there is a problem with your meal, she will definitely fix the problem; believe me, she has been our only server since 2004.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very nice place, but to big so lacked atmosphere. Pasta carbonara ok, but very dry. Daughter had the shrimp salad very small and six shrimps !!!!! Service was good thoufgh

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.